PDA

View Full Version : Checking for errors within this popup code


Champster
03-18-2007, 05:51 AM
I can't figure out what I'm missing. I've attached a image to display the error I'm getting.

The first photo is the error I'm getting and the second photo is basically an illustration of where I would like the drop menu to start to list each forum of my site.

Thanks for your help in advance.

<if condition="$show['popups']">
<!-- start vBMenu control element -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1">
<tr>
<td id="ForumMENU" class="vbmenu_control">
<a href="#ForumMenu">Forum Menu</a>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
vbmenu_register("ForumMENU");
//-->
</script>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- end vBMenu control element -->

<!-- start vBMenu popup element -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="ForumMENU_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">Forums</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums">Main Forum</a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5">The FF Forums</a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11">The FF Review Area</a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16">Supported FF Sites</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- end vBMenu popup element -->

<else />
<!-- start alternative, non-vBMenu content -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1">
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums">Main Forum</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5">The Adult FF Forums</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11">The FF Review Area</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16">Supported FF Sites</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- end alternative content -->
</if>

Champster
03-20-2007, 04:50 AM
The "Forums" icon in the menu bar is displaying how I would like with the dropdown arrow for the menu, however the popup menu is not displaying with the menu listed below. What am I missing?

I've included a photo illustration of my problem below. Thanks for your help.

<if condition="$show['popups']">
<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td id="forummenu" ><a href="$show[nojs_link]#forummenu">Forums Menu</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("forummenu"); </script></td>
</if>
<else />

<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/" accesskey="4">Main Forums</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5" accesskey="2">The FF Forums</a></td>

<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mysite.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11" accesskey="2">FF Review Area</a></td>
</if>
</if>

Champster
03-21-2007, 09:01 PM
Any ideas?