Log in

View Full Version : [3.6.5] Find and Replace in Templates


|Jordan|
03-08-2007, 04:16 PM
When i do a "Find and Replace in Templates", the page doesnt auto forward. I have to manually click "Next Page" on every page (time consuming).

It worked for me in previous versions and has been disabled in 3.6.5.

Zachery
03-08-2007, 04:29 PM
Don't believe it ever had an autoforward to be honest.

If it did, BRING IT UP, as this is likely a bug. www.vbulletin.com/forum/bugs36.php

|Jordan|
03-08-2007, 04:37 PM
Hmm, it auto brings it up in 3.0.17 and it appears to be a feature, not a bug.

I found the code that controls it, but cant figure out where to put it (im not familiar with 3.6.x structure yet).

<p align="center" class="smallfont"><a href="template.php?do=replace&regex=0&requirerebuild=0&test=0&dostyleid=22&startat_template=50&startat_style=0&searchstring=%3Cbr%3E&replacestring=%3Cbr%3E" onclick="javascript:clearTimeout(timerID);">Processing Complete - Proceed</a></p>
<script type="text/javascript">
myvar = ""; timeout = 10;
function exec_refresh()
{
window.status="Redirecting..."+myvar; myvar = myvar + " .";
timerID = setTimeout("exec_refresh();", 100);
if (timeout > 0)
{ timeout -= 1; }
else { clearTimeout(timerID); window.status=""; window.location="template.php?do=replace&regex=0&requirerebuild=0&test=0&dostyleid=22&startat_template=50&startat_style=0&searchstring=%3Cbr%3E&replacestring=%3Cbr%3E"; }
}
exec_refresh();
</script>

Zachery
03-08-2007, 04:39 PM
No, the fact that its not there may be a bug and should be reported :)

|Jordan|
03-08-2007, 04:44 PM
I reported it on vb support page too, i added it here too cause i thought that a coder here could get to it faster.

Looks like you're correct, it was disabled to prevent a cross site forgery attack (i submitted a bug report)


It was intentionally made into a POST request to stop a potential cross site forgery attack where someone forces you to that URL via an image or something similar.