Log in

View Full Version : How to convert games


JeremyStCyr
02-24-2007, 05:34 PM
Here is a small guide on how to convert games for the ibProArcade

Put this code in the first frame

_global.ipb_get_gname = function ()
{
var _loc4 = _root._url;
var _loc5 = "";
var _loc2 = "";
var _loc6 = _loc4.lastIndexOf("\\") + 1;
if (_loc6 == -1 || _loc6 == 0)
{
_loc6 = _loc4.lastIndexOf("/") + 1;
} // end if
var _loc3 = _loc6;
var _loc7 = String(_loc4).length;
while (_loc3 < String(_loc4).length) {
_loc2 = _loc4.charAt(_loc3);
if (_loc2 == ".")
{
break;
} // end if
_loc5 = _loc5 + _loc2;
_loc3++;
} // end while
return (_loc5);
};
ipb_gname = _global.ipb_get_gname();
xx = new LoadVars();
xx.onLoad = function (success)
{
if (success)
{
_global.ipb_scoreVar = this.scoreVar;
} // end if
};
fname = "arcade/gamedata/" + ipb_gname + "/" + ipb_gname + ".txt";
xx.load(fname);


make a new symbol with this code and insert it in the whole frame range

if (yy.savescore == 1) {
if (ipb_score == undefined) {
ipb_score = eval (_global.ipb_scoreVar);
}
xx = new LoadVars();
xx.arcadegid = _root.ibpro_gameid;
xx.gscore = ipb_score;
xx.gname = _global.ipb_get_gname();
xx.enscore = (ipb_score * yy.randchar) ^ yy.randchar2;
xx.send("index.php?autocom=arcade&do=savescore", "_self", "POST");
stop();
}
_global.ipbSend = function (ipb_score) {
_root._visible = false;
_root.enabled = false;
xx = new LoadVars();
yy = new LoadVars();
xx.sendAndLoad("index.php?autocom=arcade&do=verifyscore", yy, "POST");
};

use this code to submit

_global.ipbSend();

make a folder inside the gamedata folder called gname
make an empty file called v32game.txt inside that folder
make a text file in that folder called gname.txt with this code in it

replace gname with the gname of the game
replace _root.score with the games scorevar

This is how to convert games with the new arcade 2.5.9 and with the ipb 3.3 arcade mod.
Credits to stlmike and Cyber for the game coding codes!

Next trouble with v32game try a easier type

How to convert games for v2games
These are pretty easy
All you really got to with these is clean the games as in get rid of the unneeded crud and change the button from play again to submit etc.

here is the code for submitting games with v2games

on (release)
{
var gname = "SWF FILE NAME";
var gscore = _root.score;
getURL("index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore", "_self", "POST");
}

This would be your button code

Auto Submit

gscore = _root.score;
gname = "000";
getURL("index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore", "_self", "POST");
stop();


and here is some example scorevar you could use which alot of games might use :)


_root.score;
score;
_root.maxScore
_root.score.miles;
/score:points
muestra_piedras
scorecounter
_parent.totalscore


a few tutorials.

http://teamwolfpack.org/downloads/IPBAguideV1.3.pdf <- Sothink Quicker Converting
http://teamwolfpack.org/downloads/tarcreating.swf - How to create a tar!
http://teamwolfpack.org/downloads/movie.swf - Sothink/UAE mix(v2game converting)

here is a few games for everyone to use on your forum and look at

Best converting tool to use would be URL Action Editor, Action Script Replacer and Sothink Quicker(for buttons)

Also when adding a v32game to your arcade, be sure you have secure scoring option set to yes.

Any problems feel free to post, any game request? Post away as well!

Mys
02-25-2007, 04:45 PM
Thank you, thank you, thank you! https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/04/4.gif

This solved many issues with no score games in my arcade.

Stifmeister2
02-26-2007, 02:12 PM
Are these instructions how to make those new "more secure games"?

JeremyStCyr
02-26-2007, 07:47 PM
These instruction are for both v2games & v32games, v32games are more recommended since there harder to cheat on.

Kacela
03-08-2007, 11:07 AM
make a folder inside the gamedata folder called gname
make an empty file called v32game.txt inside that folder
make a text file in that folder called gname.txt with this code in it
Uhhh... what code? If my gname is 'Asteroids', it should look like this in the file structure? arcade/gamedata/Asteroids/Asteroids.txtIf this is the case, where does the empty file called v32game.txt go, and what should be in both of these now empty text files?

sinistergaming
06-01-2007, 03:12 AM
will this work for games that arent fomated for v3,or anything just a swf file

okgaz
07-03-2007, 09:06 PM
I'm confused about the textfile bit, he says to "make a text file with this code in it" but never gives the code?

Angel-Pie
07-06-2007, 04:13 PM
ok umm im sure i will need this its just understanding it lol

cheat-master30
07-31-2007, 04:23 PM
What's in the Zip files exactly? Because they seem to be games, and if they are, would they be fine to use?

Never mind. Oh, and what's with the Wolfclick one? It's just a button, not a game!

tminus
08-06-2007, 11:32 PM
What's in the Zip files exactly? Because they seem to be games, and if they are, would they be fine to use?

Never mind. Oh, and what's with the Wolfclick one? It's just a button, not a game!
Yeah I think they are authorized sample games for learning conversion and free to use. The button is a Team Wolfpack sample button to use in conversion for score submission I think.

I did look for some open source tools, despite what the article says. I found a couple of things but I can't say if it is possible yet.





For anyone looking for games....
*** Removed ***

cheat-master30
08-12-2007, 09:47 PM
Never mind, ignore what I said. Didn't post this earlier since I was on holiday.

Yeah I think they are authorized sample games for learning conversion and free to use. The button is a Team Wolfpack sample button to use in conversion for score submission I think.

I did look for some open source tools, despite what the article says. I found a couple of things but I can't say if it is possible yet.





For anyone looking for games....
*** Removed ***

Oh, and I doubt the button is just an example button. He released it as a game at the official site, and some others. Which got like a 1 star rating from everyone for semi obvious reasons of not being a game. Oh well.

testebr
09-17-2007, 01:00 AM
How to converting to v32?

GouroB
12-13-2007, 08:43 AM
I need some stickcricket like cricket games please..
And the game "Bubbles" .. Thank you.

Strik3
03-30-2008, 12:26 PM
I'm a coding-noob , can anyone give me some tipps for an easy tool to convert some (free) games?

Jasem
04-25-2008, 08:09 AM
Thank you, thank you, thank you! https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/04/4.gif

This solved many issues with no score games in my arcade.

:up:

Thank you, :up:

Bravo
08-02-2008, 02:19 PM
how can this work with the vbulletin version?


if (yy.savescore == 1) {
if (ipb_score == undefined) {
ipb_score = eval (_global.ipb_scoreVar);
}
xx = new LoadVars();
xx.arcadegid = _root.ibpro_gameid;
xx.gscore = ipb_score;
xx.gname = _global.ipb_get_gname();
xx.enscore = (ipb_score * yy.randchar) ^ yy.randchar2;
xx.send("index.php?autocom=arcade&do=savescore", "_self", "POST");
stop();
}
_global.ipbSend = function (ipb_score) {
_root._visible = false;
_root.enabled = false;
xx = new LoadVars();
yy = new LoadVars();
xx.sendAndLoad("index.php?autocom=arcade&do=verifyscore", yy, "POST");
};


the file it submits and verifys is the ipb version url
"index.php?autocom=arcade&dp=verifyscore"

Im trying to understand this so I can make none v32games into v32games for the vb version

rapidphim
02-11-2009, 01:17 AM
can someone please have a good instruction on how to convert ipb game to vb games?

AshMagic
03-13-2009, 12:48 PM
Do you have to edit the actual Flash files to do this?

Peter Lo
04-23-2010, 04:37 AM
Any problems feel free to post, any game request? Post away as well!

Do you think you could help me with the game conversion here?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=240927

redtailboa
08-30-2010, 12:44 PM
I don't have a flash editor. We converted from V3arcade a few days ago, but we no longer have the database entries so the conversion program does not work. I can send you the swf files via email. Anyone wanna help me out?

J-P
02-21-2011, 04:25 AM
Ok... so I understand a little better, but what do we use to decompile a .swf file? If it was a .fla file I think it can be edited but not a .swf

SEW810
02-24-2011, 02:54 AM
Ok... so I understand a little better, but what do we use to decompile a .swf file? If it was a .fla file I think it can be edited but not a .swf
Sothink swf decompiler might be useful dude :)

...
make a folder inside the gamedata folder called gname
make an empty file called v32game.txt inside that folder
make a text file in that folder called gname.txt with this code in it

...

what code????? This simple code !!!

&scoreVar=_root.score&blah=1


Change red variable with swf score variable