Log in

View Full Version : Reputation Value


GPS_Flex
01-20-2007, 11:03 PM
I managed to get the actual reputation value to post instead of the little green bars by replacing this (in postbit):

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: <span id="reppower_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reppower]</span> </if><div><span id="repdisplay_$post[postid]_$post[userid]">$post[reputationdisplay]</span></div></if>

with this:

<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div>Reputation:<if condition="$post[reputation]<0"><font color='maroon'>
$post[reputation]</font></if>
<if condition="$post[reputation]>0"><font color='black'>
$post[reputation]</font></if></if>

That took care of how it's displayed in the threads but the members list still shows the green bars and the user profiles still show the green bars.

Can someone help me fix it so there are no green bars and if a user has a rep value of say "410" it shows up as 410 rather than displaying those bars?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attilitus
01-20-2007, 11:14 PM
Is it not possible to make similar edits in the relevant templates?

GPS_Flex
01-20-2007, 11:20 PM
I'm not sure what to edit and where to put it. I got that edit from the admin of another forum.

You will have to forgive me, I'm fairly new to the VB thing and I'm not a programmer.

Martyh
01-20-2007, 11:49 PM
I was trying to do the same thing, that didn't work for me though.

Ok,

It worked when I did it in the legacy postbit, thanks a lot man, I have no idea why they would use green bars instead of numbers, should at least have a choice on it. JMO,

GPS_Flex
01-21-2007, 03:16 PM
Yeah I changed it in the postbit and in the legacy postbit. That fixed everything but the members list page and the user’s profile page. I still get that green bar on those pages.

Martyh
01-21-2007, 03:44 PM
I would like to get rid of that also, but have no clue as to how,, probably something similar to what you have done already but I need someone with experience to let us know as I am new to this also, and have never been accused of being the sharpest knife.

GPS_Flex
01-21-2007, 06:27 PM
It must be a tricky one. I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed either but I figured there was a simple way to fix it and that someone would have explained it to us by now.

If I get it figured out or get help with it from somewhere else, I'll post it here and maybe send you a PM telling you what the fix is Martyh.:)

I got us a fix Martyh.

In the memberlist_resultsbit template find this:

<if condition="$show['reputationcol'] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td class="$bgclass">$userinfo[reputationdisplay]</td></if>

and replace it with this:

<if condition="$show['reputationcol'] AND exec_switch_bg()"><td class="$bgclass">$userinfo[reputation]</td></if>

Then go to the MEMBERINFO template and find this:

<if condition="$userinfo['reputationdisplay']"><div align="center">$userinfo[reputationdisplay]</div></if>

and replace it with this:

<if condition="$userinfo['reputationdisplay']"><div align="center">$userinfo[reputation]</div></if>

Thanks to all those who took the time to help.

Martyh
01-22-2007, 09:26 AM
Nice detective work there GPS,

Works great, thanks a lot.