PDA

View Full Version : Seperate Categories (other mod again ^^)


Allan
01-05-2007, 10:00 PM
Seperate Categories (other mod again ^^)
(compatible with All vB3.6.x)



Description: Seperate the categories on forumhome
In the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template, find:
<tbody>

Add before:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<br>

In the same template, find:
<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">

Add under:
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>


In the forumhome template, find and delete:
<thead>
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>
</thead>
Enjoy ^^

[LEFT]
PS: Click Install if you use this mod please "Install (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=135731)"

kcmandava
01-07-2007, 12:44 AM
Thank you!

DPSR
01-07-2007, 02:23 AM
I'am gona try it right now

FunaGuy
01-07-2007, 03:31 AM
Looks easy and simple.
But After Applied this code, Last Post Cell is not same as before in each categories. This problem is in all Mods :D

See this Screenshot,
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Allan
01-07-2007, 06:22 AM
Looks easy and simple.
But After Applied this code, Last Post Cell is not same as before in each categories. This problem is in all Mods :D

See this Screenshot,
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

In the forumhome_lastpostby template, find:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="200"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">
Replace with:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="225"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">



Increase this value "225" if need ^^

NuclioN
01-07-2007, 02:37 PM
I looked for this in forumhome_lastpostby but there's no table at all (??)

masterme
01-08-2007, 12:46 PM
Same prob here, categories are seperate, but also the cell problem here and no such line in the forumhome..... template

KURTZ
01-08-2007, 01:28 PM
thx for sharing but i use THIS (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=123713%3Cbr%20/%3EEdit/Delete%20Message) hack :)

masterme
01-08-2007, 05:12 PM
That one is easier with install, but also has the same prob with the lastpost. Shame, seems that it is a prob with some designs, so I cannot use it.

NeoToxic
01-21-2007, 06:38 PM
100% PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you so much.

Shazz
01-21-2007, 06:47 PM
In the forumhome_lastpostby template, find:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="200"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">
Replace with:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="225"><tr align="$stylevar[right]">



Increase this value "225" if need ^^

Theres no code of that to find :confused:

Allan
01-21-2007, 08:14 PM
Theres no code of that to find :confused:
It's for defaut style normaly ^^

ep13
01-22-2007, 02:55 PM
i get a we problem were theres a Dot above the top cat in the middle

ep13
01-22-2007, 03:07 PM
http://img252.imageshack.us/img252/9280/thedot4rb.jpg

Allan
01-22-2007, 03:42 PM
In foruhome template, find:

<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>



Replace with

<thead>
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>
</thead>

ep13
01-22-2007, 04:10 PM
In the main thread it says delete this

Smoothie
03-23-2007, 12:01 AM
This is one of the few mods that works with little effort. Installed and aligned

Ohiosweetheart
03-25-2007, 01:51 PM
Looks like this can't be used with customized skins. Too bad :(

Shazz
03-25-2007, 01:56 PM
Basically how it is on all seperate catagory tricks :|

JamieLee2k
03-27-2007, 12:27 AM
How do I get rid of the dot too, I done what was asked and it's there

Smoothie
03-27-2007, 02:29 AM
How do I get rid of the dot too, I done what was asked and it's there

forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

at the very top, add this:
<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X">

Where X is the forumid of the top category on the page. This will prevent the forum listing table from being restarted for that category.

JamieLee2k
03-29-2007, 12:12 AM
awesome but I needed to put a </if> in there

Smoothie
03-29-2007, 12:54 AM
awesome but I needed to put a </if> in thereOops, sorry. Add here, like this

<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<br />
</if>

Ultimative
06-09-2007, 09:03 PM
Looks easy and simple.
But After Applied this code, Last Post Cell is not same as before in each categories. This problem is in all Mods :D

See this Screenshot,
http://xs511.xs.to/xs511/07010/broken-screeb.JPG
Okay, I've worked out a way to correct this;

Open forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

Find:
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>

Replace with:
<td class="thead" style="display: block; width: 250px;" width="250">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>

Should correct the problem :)

Sinistra
06-11-2007, 10:29 PM
Fore those looking to remove that pointless table cell above the new post images.

In the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template, find:

<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>


Replace with


<tr align="center">
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar" colspan="2">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>

BigDog56
06-17-2007, 02:30 AM
Works like a charm! I tried a few others and could not get them to work. Excellent work and thank you very much!

wickedstangs
07-02-2007, 05:18 AM
installed 3.6.7PL1 works great...

LjubavnaZona
08-05-2007, 01:05 AM
This is awesome!

SpeedyHire
08-20-2007, 05:18 PM
dont align on 3.6.8 last table is well out:(
thanx anyway

SCRIPT3R
08-21-2007, 02:23 AM
seperate >> separate. ;)

elmati
08-22-2007, 01:55 AM
i dont think that <br /> can be after <table> tag...

so, i did this:

in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost (at very top)

<if condition="$forum[forumid] == XX">
<else />
</tbody>
</table>
<br />
</if>

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">


where XX its the id of your top category forum..

now, everything its ok :)

lutics
08-22-2007, 07:52 AM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2007/08/8.jpg

Hey between my posts I have an "a" As you can see. How would I remove it :|

elmati
09-11-2007, 05:10 AM
so? this hack no touch that... but i thin u have a problem in spacer_open, spacer_close ;)
check that templates...

ReQueM
09-26-2007, 04:24 PM
thank you allan :up:

hrk
10-03-2007, 06:36 PM
swett and simple.
tested on VB3.6.8

thank you:)

Ricsca
10-16-2007, 11:18 PM
http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/5039/3333zv2.jpg


???

Very Thanks :)

ciprianrpp
10-22-2007, 05:24 AM
not valid xhtml. working but not VALID!!!

pedro84
10-25-2007, 06:19 PM
There's simple way to fix it.

Change in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>

to


<tr align="center">
<td class="thead" width="5%">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="60%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="25%">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead" width="5%">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead" width="5%">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead" width="">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>

It works for me:)


Let me know what about yoy.

Greetings
Pedro

Audentio
11-07-2007, 01:05 AM
Thanks a lot, perfect :).

VADOS
01-07-2008, 08:25 PM
Works much better than others...
Thanx!

*installed*

Legendery.
01-11-2008, 05:06 PM
thanks.....

Tomo123
01-20-2008, 09:00 PM
Awesome

Thanks for this works with all my styles :)

desperado2
10-07-2008, 12:02 AM
subforum forumdisplay problem?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

SirHappy
07-06-2009, 10:58 AM
Nice idea. thx

Madlike
07-24-2009, 06:05 PM
I Found a mistake:

<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar">$vbphrase[forum]</td>

Must be:

<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>