Log in

View Full Version : Adsense looks like post on search result page


Sir_Yaro
12-24-2006, 10:00 PM
This hack adds adsense advert which looks almost exactly like any other search results. It display random post date, random number of the replies and thread displays.

U may need to change fake forum name (from "Oprogramowanie") and it's id number in this line:
<td class="alt1"><a href="forumdisplay.php?f=12">Oprogramowanie</a></td>
to something different and id number of user "User" in this line:
<a href="member.php?u=5957">User</a>

IF ANYONE KNOWS HOW TO DISPLAY RANDOM USER IN A TEMPLATE PLEASE LET ME KNOW


in search_results template find:
$searchbits

<if condition="$show['ajax_js']">
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_threadslist.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
vB_AJAX_Threadlist_Init('threadslist');
//-->
</script>
</if>

</if>

and add ABOVE or/and BELOW:

<tr>
<td height="60" class="alt1">
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/thread_hot.gif" alt="" border="" /> </td>
<td height="60" align="center" class="alt2">&nbsp;</td>

<td height="60" align="left" class="alt1">
<div>

*** PUT YOUR ADSENSE CODE HERE ****

<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
</div>
</td>



<td height="60" align="center" class="alt2 smallfont">
<div class="smallfont" style="text-align:right; white-space:nowrap">
<SCRIPT Language="JavaScript">
zmiana = Math.floor((Math.random() * 29) + 1);
document.write(zmiana);
</SCRIPT>-0<SCRIPT Language="JavaScript">
zmiana = Math.floor((Math.random() * 8) + 1);
document.write(zmiana);
</SCRIPT>-2006 <span class="time">
0<SCRIPT Language="JavaScript">
zmiana = Math.floor((Math.random() * 8) + 1);
document.write(zmiana);
</SCRIPT>:<SCRIPT Language="JavaScript">
zmiana = Math.floor((Math.random() * 49) + 10);
document.write(zmiana);
</SCRIPT>
</span><BR>
by
<a href="member.php?u=5957">User</a>
<img class="inlineimg" src="images/buttons/lastpost.gif" alt="Go to last post" border="0" />
</td>

<td class="alt1" align="center"><a href="#" onclick="who(8176); return false;">
<SCRIPT Language="JavaScript">
zmiana2 = Math.floor((Math.random() * 75)+2);
document.write(zmiana2);
</SCRIPT>
</a></td>
<td height="60" align="center" class="alt2">
<SCRIPT Language="JavaScript">
zmiana = Math.floor((Math.random() * 175)+zmiana2);
document.write(zmiana);
</SCRIPT>
</td>
<td class="alt1"><a href="forumdisplay.php?f=12">Oprogramowanie</a></td>
</tr>



As a ADSENSE CODE try to use this:
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-YOUR-NUMBER";
google_ad_width = 300;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "234x60_as";
google_ad_type = "text";
google_ad_channel = "YOUR CHANNEL";
google_color_border = "FFFFFF";
google_color_bg = "FFFFFF";
google_color_link = "22229C";
google_color_text = "000000";
google_color_url = "008000";
//--></script>

it fit perfectly an it has proper colors...

Shazz
12-25-2006, 07:54 PM
Very nice!
Going to try it out now

Barakat
12-26-2006, 01:39 AM
i love it installed .

emdee
12-27-2006, 02:59 PM
i dont mean to be critical, but isnt this against AdSense TOS?
especially that there does not seem to be a place saying "ads by google" or "advertisements"?
perhaps statement like those could be added somewhere to avoid problems.
( unless it is there on the image and somehow i am not seeing it or not visible)

thanks
emdee

Sir_Yaro
12-27-2006, 03:49 PM
if u afraid of that just change
google_ad_height = 46;
to
google_ad_height = 60;

joeychgo
12-28-2006, 02:03 AM
i dont mean to be critical, but isnt this against AdSense TOS?
especially that there does not seem to be a place saying "ads by google" or "advertisements"?
perhaps statement like those could be added somewhere to avoid problems.
( unless it is there on the image and somehow i am not seeing it or not visible)

thanks
emdee



I think likely so --- be careful before you use this - I would check with Google on this one.