Log in

View Full Version : Check Box in Postbit?


Smooth Adam
12-22-2006, 07:06 PM
Still trying to get this question answered. I have some check boxes in my profile area... how can I put them into my postbit?

Dominic
12-23-2006, 07:14 PM
Can you provide a image of some sort to help us try and see what you are trying to do.

Smooth Adam
12-24-2006, 06:08 AM
Thank God someone answered my post!

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=134428

I run a gaming forum. I have some checkboxes in the profile area with different game titles next to them. As of right now there are 6 check boxes. When a user checks a game title, I want an icon to appear in the postbit with that game's icon.

See the image I made below for a visual. Thanks and Merry Christmas!

Smooth Adam
12-24-2006, 02:09 PM
I just noticed that the icons point to the wrong game - but you guys get the point. :)

Smooth Adam
12-26-2006, 06:05 PM
c'mon ... :cross-eyed:

paul41598
12-26-2006, 06:29 PM
Try this Adam:

Find out the field[x] from "User Profile Manager" that you have your checkboxes made in. Then use the code below in your postbit_legacy or what have you.



<if condition="$post[fieldx] & 1">
<img src="LINK_TO_IMAGE_HERE" border="0">
</if>
<if condition="$post[fieldx] & 2">
<img src="LINK_TO_IMAGE_HERE" border="0">
</if>

Smooth Adam
12-26-2006, 08:11 PM
That works. I came across this post as well:

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showpost.php?p=1167640&postcount=11. Just change the field number. Here's an example:

<td><if condition="$post[field6] != '0'">
<if condition="$post['field6']&1"><img src="URL HERE"><br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['field6']&2"><img src="URL HERE"><br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['field6']&4"><img src="URL HERE"><br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['field6']&8"><img src="URL HERE"><br />
</if>
<if condition="$post['field27']&16"><img src="URL HERE"><br />
</if>
<else />
<em>$vbphrase[n_a]</em>
</if></td>

Thanks so much!!!