PDA

View Full Version : Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Admin CP Thread Prefixes Add-On move & del by prefix


itsid
12-15-2006, 10:00 PM
If you have installed Mystic's thread prefix hack,
maybe you're interested in moving and deleting threads by prefix within the acp.

To do so,
you have to edit your admincp/thread.php as below:

FIND:
print_input_row($vbphrase['title'], 'thread[titlecontains]');

ADD ABOVE:

//thread-prefix Add-on
print_input_row($vbphrase['threadprefix'], 'thread[threadprefix]');
//Eo thread-prefix Add-on


AND
FIND:

// title contains
if ($thread['titlecontains'])
{
$query .= " AND thread.title LIKE '%" . $db->escape_string_like(htmlspecialchars_uni($thread['titlecontains'])) . "%'";
}


ADD ABOVE:

// thread-prefix Add-on
if ($thread['threadprefix'])
{
$query .= " AND thread.threadprefix = '$thread[threadprefix]'";
}
//Eo thread-prefix Add-on


it's not as elegant as a dropdown with all possible prefixes, but it'll do if you type in your prefixes manually.

cheers
'sid

the coldfusion
02-06-2007, 05:37 PM
Thanks, i will use this!

cbiweb
08-10-2007, 06:58 PM
Where does this show up in the ACP? I can't find it after installing it. :confused:

itsid
08-24-2007, 04:33 PM
sorry for being late:

exactly where you can move/delete by any other option within your acp.
(admincp/thread.php)

'sid

newmasalaboard
04-17-2008, 06:38 AM
Thanks looks great!

Let me try out ...