Log in

View Full Version : [Bugfix] Tournament Time Played Not Updated If Score lower than previous score


Starc
11-04-2006, 12:22 PM
Applies to Version 2.5.7.
It seem that the "time played" in a tournament is not updated if the game score is lower than the previous score of that tournament 'rung'.

Bugfix below:


Open arcade.php
Locate the following code near line 3932:
if ( (($thisscore > $savearray[1]) && $scoretype == "high") || (($thisscore > 0 && $savearray[1]==0) && $scoretype == "low") || (($thisscore < $savearray[1]) && $scoretype == "low") && ($thisscore != 0) )
{
// Save new game score in that spot
$DB->query("UPDATE ibf_tournament_players SET rungscore=".$player_score.", timeplayed='".time()."', notified=0 WHERE mid=".$this->arcade->user['id']." AND tid=".$tid." AND rung=".$savearray[0]);
$savearray[1] = $thisscore;
}

Change this to the following:
if ( (($thisscore > $savearray[1]) && $scoretype == "high") || (($thisscore > 0 && $savearray[1]==0) && $scoretype == "low") || (($thisscore < $savearray[1]) && $scoretype == "low") && ($thisscore != 0) )
{
// Save new game score in that spot
$DB->query("UPDATE ibf_tournament_players SET rungscore=".$player_score.", timeplayed='".time()."', notified=0 WHERE mid=".$this->arcade->user['id']." AND tid=".$tid." AND rung=".$savearray[0]);
$savearray[1] = $thisscore;
}
else
{
// Bugfix 2006/11/04 by Starc - also update time played when player has not improved score!
$DB->query("UPDATE ibf_tournament_players SET timeplayed='".time()."' WHERE mid=".$this->arcade->user['id']." AND tid=".$tid." AND rung=".$savearray[0]);
}




Please note that this is an unofficial bugfix. I did not ask Mr. Zeropage for permission on this, so if this does not work, please don't bug him about it. Mr. Zeropage, please feel free to include this in your next version.

Hope this helps someone out there who experiences the same problem :)

Stifmeister2
11-04-2006, 02:13 PM
Wow man... I dunno where you came but you seem to be pretty skilled coder.. :) Already helped me once. ;)


Keep up the good work. :)

MrZeropage
11-04-2006, 05:10 PM
@starc:
nice fix, thanks for that, but you missed one additional parameter (notified) so I did a final fix in the v2.5.8+ code :)