Log in

View Full Version : Error since upgrade to 3.6.2


Eq4bits
10-31-2006, 12:33 PM
Anyone with an idea what the following problem is? Only get this error message anytime anyone clicks the link from usercp to 'list subscriptions' and it's only been since I did the upgrade to ver. 3.6.2. I could probably suss it out since it does say line 4 near such and assuming this is in subscription.php file, but I'm afraid I'll screw something up. Help please. :D
Database error in vBulletin 3.6.2:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT
IF(votenum >= 1, votenum, 0) AS votenum,
IF(votenum >= 1 AND votenum > 0, votetotal / votenum, 0) AS voteavg,
post.pagetext AS preview, thread.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('', thread.threadprefix, ' - ', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
thread.lastpost, thread.lastposter, thread.lastpostid, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
, threadread.readtime AS threadread
, thread.threadprefix
FROM ****_thread AS thread
LEFT JOIN ****_post AS post ON(post.postid = thread.firstpostid)
LEFT JOIN ****_threadread AS threadread ON (threadread.threadid = thread.threadid AND threadread.userid = 5)


WHERE thread.threadid IN (2937,2834,2913,3003,2977,3000,2828,2986,3005,2983 ,2955,2992,2954,2969,2935,3002,2909,2854,2994,2974 )

ORDER BY thread.lastpost DESC;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
thread.last' at line 4
Error Number : 1064
Date : Tuesday, October 31st 2006 @ 07:48:27 AM
Script : http://www.****.***/forums/subscription.php?do=viewsubscription
Referrer : http://www.****.***/forums/usercp.php
IP Address : **.***.***.***
Username : *********
Classname : vb_database

Paul M
10-31-2006, 02:49 PM
The problem is that you have "AS title AS threadtitle" - you can't have two AS's like that.

If your subscriptions.php is the original unedited version then I wouold guess you must have a plugin causing this.

Eq4bits
10-31-2006, 02:58 PM
naw, is most likely a plug-in, perhaps a mod i had installed that the new version of vB had already?
I'll try taking it out manually and hope it doesn't frell things up

Thanks Paul if you've got a chance I think I have it run down to the thread prefix mod
my current subscription.php:
$previewfield thread.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_start'] . "', thread.threadprefix, '" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_end'] . "', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
$lastpost_info, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
" . ($vbulletin->options['threadmarking'] ? ", threadread.readtime AS threadread" : '') . "
$hook_query_fields

and this is from the 'clean' vb3.6.2 subscription.php without the mods
$previewfield thread.threadid, thread.title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
$lastpost_info, postuserid, thread.dateline, views, thread.iconid AS threadiconid, notes, thread.visible, thread.attach
" . ($vbulletin->options['threadmarking'] ? ", threadread.readtime AS threadread" : '') . "
$hook_query_fields
so now my question is will just 'fixing' (and how do i do that?) the subscription .php file do the trick? Or do I have to get rid of the mod?

Paul M
10-31-2006, 05:54 PM
The error is there in your edited subscriptions.php

$previewfield thread.threadid, IF(thread.threadprefix <> '', CONCAT('" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_start'] . "', thread.threadprefix, '" . $vbulletin->options['prefixmarkup_end'] . "', thread.title), thread.title) AS title AS threadtitle, forumid, pollid, open, replycount, postusername,
I suggest you check whatever instructions you followed to edit that.