Log in

View Full Version : Need help with my category line mod...


sylem
10-24-2006, 07:20 PM
Ok I used this mod back in the day when I had vB2 and it worked great. It seems to work fine on vB3 except one problem. The line will not decrese in height to 1px. It stays the same no matter what I do. Here's the code...

In my forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost I put this code

<td colspan="6" height="1px" bgcolor="{catlinecolor}"></td>


in between these 2 peices of code

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]"
cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">

<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>

<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>


<if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>



<if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>


and

<tbody>
<tr align="center">
<td class="thead" width="30">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="245">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">
<td class="thead" width="100">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>
</tbody>
<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
$childforumbits
</tbody>
</if>
</table>
<br />

I also create a replacement value for the {catlinecolor} that tells the style what color it needs to be. It comes out perfect, just not 1px high, its like 5px high, too big, lemme show u...

any ideas?

aveon
10-24-2006, 07:33 PM
its a CSS mistake isntead of usin height use border for example


{
border-bottom: 5px solid Black;
background-repeat: repeat-x;
}


also u can change color where it says solid black u can use html color codes or color name itself as well

sylem
10-25-2006, 04:38 AM
where do i put that? should I copy and paste that code where my code used to be? Cuz when I did nothing changed....just a lil lost srry.

nm, I fixed it, thanks so much that was awesome!