PDA

View Full Version : adsense after first post...not really working for me..


midnightsoaper
09-28-2006, 05:22 AM
I used this code.....

<if condition="!$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID'] AND in_array($GLOBALS[forumid], array(1,2,3))">

google adsense

</if>

I was just using it in 3.5.4 and upgraded today to 3.6.1, and I have the same problem in both.

When I use the quick reply, it posts my message, but it gets hung up on a blank screen instead of forwarding me back to that thread. Using the normal reply screen it works just fine.

Any ideas? Is there other code I can use?

Ntfu2
09-28-2006, 05:38 AM
where have you placed the code?

and i've never seen it using the $GLOBALS not saying thats incorrect but every other method i've seen hasnt used that

midnightsoaper
09-28-2006, 06:00 AM
Oh...I just found that code in some thread about doing this...

I put that right at the end of the postbit template....forgot to mention that part :)

WritersBeat
11-02-2006, 07:35 PM
I have the same problem... did you fixi it?

vern17
11-02-2006, 09:28 PM
I use version 3.6.2. Try this.

Find this line near the bottom of your postbit:

<!-- / post $post[postid] popup menu -->

After it, put in this code:

<if condition="$post[postcount] == 1">
<div style="padding:6px 0px 0px 0px">
<table class="tborder" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td style="padding:0px" align="center">
Google Adsense Code here
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</if>


Make sure you have another </if> after the above code to end your postbit (so there should be two total). This will put your Google Adsense after the first post of each thread. Works for me. Hope it does for you.