View Full Version : How do I freeze post counts
domokun
09-24-2006, 02:16 PM
How do I freeze a post count. For example: If I set my post count to be 500 in the UserCP, how do I set it so that it always stays at 500 even if I continue posting? Thanks in advance ;)
Domokun
Adrian.
09-25-2006, 08:12 AM
Hi,
You have to edit all the forums...
Forum Manager > Edit (Forum).
Set "Count Posts Made in this Forum Towards User Post Counts" to No. :)
Adrian
Hornstar
09-25-2006, 09:20 AM
I think he may have only been wanting this for specific users maybe. eg. make your post count 1337 and leave it there lol. iono ^^
domokun
09-25-2006, 10:28 AM
Yes, to set this for specific users is what I'm looking for.
Domokun
domokun
09-28-2006, 12:45 AM
Bump, somebody has to know how to do this for an individual user.
Domokun
blacklancer
09-28-2006, 05:24 PM
I just did it on my vBulletin 3.6 like so and its working good.
Plugin Manager -> Add New Plugin -> Input the following
Product - vBulletin
Hook Location - userdata_presave
Title - Freeze postcount
Execution Order - 5
Plugin PHP Code - if ($this->fetch_field('userid') == X)
{
$this->do_unset('posts');
}
Replace X with the userid
Plugin is Active - Yes
Save and enjoy
Be sure to change the post count to whatever number you want it to be first, and then make the plugin active.
domokun
09-30-2006, 02:03 PM
Wow, this is exactly what I'm looking for :D . Thank you soo much.
Sincerely,
Domokun
domokun
10-06-2006, 10:42 AM
Hmm, the post count freeze code you gave me works great, but I was wondering, how do you add more than one user? I tried separating the UserID's with a comma but that didn't work. Thanks again :)
Domokun
GriZzm0
10-07-2006, 07:55 AM
Hmm, the post count freeze code you gave me works great, but I was wondering, how do you add more than one user? I tried separating the UserID's with a comma but that didn't work. Thanks again :)
Domokun
if ($this->fetch_field('userid') == X || $this->fetch_field('userid') == X)
{
$this->do_unset('posts');
}
|| = or.
Or you could create an array with the user ids and use in_array http://php.net/in_array
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.