View Full Version : Lightbox/ThickBox works with Inline Editing
redgoals22
09-12-2006, 10:00 PM
Hey all,
Just thought id release this mod which is a fix to the previous lightboxes on vb that break the:
inline quick-edit feature
multi quote
Also the prev lightboxes on here were abit heavy on the size front. this one weighs in at 27kb, and i think it looks nicer anyway.
Demo: Here (http://www.bwtorrents.com/showthread.php?p=1111887)
Step 1: Download the file attached and upload its contents to your forum root or wherever you want (just remember the path)
Step 2: Modify the template headinclude and add this to the bottom,
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/thickbox.css" type="text/css" />
</if>
Step 3: Modify the template postbit/postbit_legacy and add this to the very top,
<if condition="$show['thumbnailattachment']">
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/thickbox.js"></script>
</if>
Step 4: Modify the template postbit_attachmentthumbnail and add this to the a href tag,
rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox"
this may work on previous versions of vb but dont quote me on that as its untested on prev versions.
click install if you find this useful :rolleyes:
nJoy.
..........
Update: The CSS file in the package was an old one and it was clashing with postbit_legacy, please use the new css file in the package on the right.
Update 2: This is the final update of this hack, i have removed the scrolling annoyance for larger images, they will display fully on the page. If you want the new update use the second attachment on the right.
soletrader
09-13-2006, 01:04 PM
I have a problem with the hack... it till take me to the loading page but will not show any image. Any suggestions? Thank you
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 01:15 PM
what is the website?
soletrader
09-13-2006, 01:27 PM
www.TradersLaboratory.com
try loggin in with username redgoals22, pass: redgoals22
visit: http://www.traderslaboratory.com/forums/technical-trading/227-overnight-session-looking-globex-high-low-2.html#post788
Thanks
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 01:36 PM
www.TradersLaboratory.com
try loggin in with username redgoals22, pass: redgoals22
visit: http://www.traderslaboratory.com/forums/technical-trading/227-overnight-session-looking-globex-high-low-2.html#post788
Thanks
2 problems.
1. the attachment link is pointing to an invalid file http://www.traderslaboratory.com/forums/attachments/technical-trading/73d1158154296rel=-overnight-session-looking-globex-high-low-091306overnight.jpg
2. you copied the code wrong at step 4,
change:
gallery-thumbs="" class="thickbox"
to:
rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox"
soletrader
09-13-2006, 01:40 PM
Edited
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 01:42 PM
That is the code I used:
Anything wrong with this coding? Thanks
do it like this at step4
<a rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" href=
soletrader
09-13-2006, 01:48 PM
Thank you very much redgoal.... I managed to get it to work.
Great hack :)
First to install!
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 01:49 PM
New code but still not working.
seems to be working fine here.. have u refreshed ur page?
ps: can u remove the code above in ur 2posts its stretching ma thread , thanks :)
soletrader
09-13-2006, 01:52 PM
Is there anyway to expand the lightbox to fit the actual image size?
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 01:55 PM
Is there anyway to expand the lightbox to fit the actual image size?
i dont quite understand, when you click the link for the attachment the lightbox will open up the image to its fullsize or are you looking for something different?
soletrader
09-13-2006, 02:17 PM
My mistake.. i thought the lightbox forced the images into a certain size.
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 03:14 PM
heres another version of the same script, but it will allow for larger sized attachments to be displayed full-size on the page
if u find it useful click install :rolleyes:
edit: slight problem with the attachment it has been updated.
edit2: apologies for the attachment, it contained an old css file which was clashing with postbit_legacy, please use the new attached package
soletrader
09-13-2006, 04:36 PM
Thanks redgoals. Great hack!
had to uninstall. It was messing up the style of postbitlegacy. If I take out the headinclude edit everything is back to normal.
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 07:01 PM
had to uninstall. It was messing up the style of postbitlegacy. If I take out the headinclude edit everything is back to normal.
it could be the css file, try the one attached to see if it works
mmmm am i missing something. ive set Thumbnail Creation to yes but my attached images are still coming up as links?
soletrader
09-13-2006, 07:59 PM
Should I use the new css file as well?
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 08:00 PM
mmmm am i missing something. ive set Thumbnail Creation to yes but my attached images are still coming up as links?
whats the website?
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 08:04 PM
Should I use the new css file as well?
yes it could cause problems by clashing with postbit_legacy if u decide to use postbit_legacy in the future
whats the website?
just pmed you
redgoals22
09-13-2006, 09:04 PM
just pmed you
u havent got thumbnails enabled, so change step4 and modify the template postbit_attachment and add the code below to the a href tag
<a rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" href="attachment.php....
At step3 modify the code to read
<if condition="$show['imageattachment']">
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/thickbox.js"></script>
</if>
ronoxQ
09-14-2006, 12:22 AM
Sweet! Somebody finally made a jQuery mod for vB! *hugs*
I'll install once you get the bugs ironed out.
u havent got thumbnails enabled, so change step4 and modify the template postbit_attachment and add the code below to the a href tag
<a rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" href="attachment.php....
At step3 modify the code to read
<if condition="$show['imageattachment']">
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/thickbox.js"></script>
</if>
i know that thats why i asked what settings i need to change to make thumbnails appear. i have made the changes. its made no difference supprisingly because thumbnails are not showing even know thumbnail creation is on "YES" that why i asked is there something or some setting im missing .....
redgoals22
09-14-2006, 09:24 AM
i know that thats why i asked what settings i need to change to make thumbnails appear. i have made the changes. its made no difference supprisingly because thumbnails are not showing even know thumbnail creation is on "YES" that why i asked is there something or some setting im missing .....
did u just enable thumbnail creation? if so vbulletin may not have generated thumbnails for your old attachments, try uploading a new attachment and see if a thumb is generated... if it doesnt you havent got gd library installed in php
mmmm its on yes! and it just shows the link
my php info shows i have gd
gd
GD Support enabled
GD Version bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support enabled
FreeType Linkage with freetype
GIF Read Support enabled
GIF Create Support enabled
JPG Support enabled
PNG Support enabled
WBMP Support enabled
XBM Support enabled
redgoals22
09-14-2006, 11:59 AM
mmmm its on yes! and it just shows the link
my php info shows i have gd
did u try to upload a new attachment and see if a thumb is generated?
Mr_Devlin
09-14-2006, 04:01 PM
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/thickbox.js"></script>
you need to edit this code to match your upload folder. In general you will use the clientscript folder for the Javascript-Uploads. So change the loaction in the code to:
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/thickbox.js"></script>
Maybe you have to upload all files to your special style folders too when using different styles and change the code to match your settings.
The thickbox.css should be uploaded to forum root!
Kanustep
09-14-2006, 04:15 PM
A little bug/error, if the image is large (in vertical) than the screen, if you want to see the full image you can't. The image will follow you and you will not be able to see the edges or close button for example.
Mr_Devlin
09-14-2006, 04:45 PM
A little bug/error, if the image is large (in vertical) than the screen, if you want to see the full image you can't. The image will follow you and you will not be able to see the edges or close button for example.
No, it works when using the newest files posted in thread. Take care to modify the codes to match your settings!
Kanustep
09-14-2006, 05:30 PM
And where I can change it?
soletrader
09-14-2006, 06:19 PM
I have installed geeks article system and seem to encounter one problem. The lightbox does not work with attachments placed inside the article hack.
Would you know how I can fix this problem? thank you
|oR|Greg
09-14-2006, 06:44 PM
redgoals22:
I would love to be able to do this to my vBPicGallery... I tried a few things but it didn't work. I'm sure it's simple for you to do, any help would be appreciated.
redgoals22
09-14-2006, 08:42 PM
you need to edit this code to match your upload folder. In general you will use the clientscript folder for the Javascript-Uploads. So change the loaction in the code to:
Maybe you have to upload all files to your special style folders too when using different styles and change the code to match your settings.
The thickbox.css should be uploaded to forum root!
peepz can put the files wherever they want as long as they reference them properly
redgoals22
09-14-2006, 08:45 PM
redgoals22:
I would love to be able to do this to my vBPicGallery... I tried a few things but it didn't work. I'm sure it's simple for you to do, any help would be appreciated.
ive only really tried this with standard vbulletin, but im sure it can be intergrated with any other system. try removing the conditionals in step3 and step4 to see if it works, then work your way from that.
redgoals22
09-14-2006, 08:48 PM
I have installed geeks article system and seem to encounter one problem. The lightbox does not work with attachments placed inside the article hack.
Would you know how I can fix this problem? thank you
as my prev post, try removing the conditionals from step3 and step4 to see if works, if it does then try and work out what conditional would be needed (if any)
redgoals22
09-14-2006, 08:48 PM
And where I can change it?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=1074090&postcount=13
did u try to upload a new attachment and see if a thumb is generated?
yeah :(
Kanustep
09-15-2006, 10:30 AM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=1074090&postcount=13
That's is what I have downloaded and still don't have a fixed position.
The hack take too much time to load some images. I try to compress the Javascript but don't work with compression. Is possible to make it more fast?
|oR|Greg
09-15-2006, 11:02 AM
ive only really tried this with standard vbulletin, but im sure it can be intergrated with any other system. try removing the conditionals in step3 and step4 to see if it works, then work your way from that.
Do you mean the conditionals in steps 2 and step 3? Step 4 has none.
redgoals22
09-15-2006, 01:52 PM
Do you mean the conditionals in steps 2 and step 3? Step 4 has none.
yeh sorry i meant step2 and 3, as long as the page with the attachment link has the step 4 code and all other javascript code and css files are linked correctly this script shud work with any addon
redgoals22
09-15-2006, 01:52 PM
That's is what I have downloaded and still don't have a fixed position.
The hack take too much time to load some images. I try to compress the Javascript but don't work with compression. Is possible to make it more fast?
whats the link let me take a look
|oR|Greg
09-15-2006, 06:02 PM
yeh sorry i meant step2 and 3, as long as the page with the attachment link has the step 4 code and all other javascript code and css files are linked correctly this script shud work with any addon
If you could help me out that would be great, I took out the conditionals, added it to the gallery, but I think the key is that gallery-thumbs piece, I dunno... but when I click on the link for a pic, it just opens the pic in the window. Which is actually a good thing because I'm close... because it used to open it in a new window and in that new window call the pic with another script.
I can make you an admin on my boards if you can help me out?
Speechless
09-15-2006, 06:27 PM
Will it work fine on 3.6.1 ?
soletrader
09-15-2006, 10:05 PM
I really love this hack but just received a request from my members that they are unable to read a post and view the thread at the same time. I hate to disable this hack on my website so I decided to give it a shot and see if I can get any help here.
I want to keep this hack..... I think its a very attractive feature to have. However, I would like the image to pop out in a different box without darkening the thread. Is this possible? Thank you
redgoals22
09-15-2006, 10:18 PM
Will it work fine on 3.6.1 ?
im using 3.6.1 ...
redgoals22
09-15-2006, 10:25 PM
That's is what I have downloaded and still don't have a fixed position.
The hack take too much time to load some images. I try to compress the Javascript but don't work with compression. Is possible to make it more fast?
you have a problem with your attachments they seem to be taking forever to load, i suspect you are storing your attachments in database? if so i would consider if i was you to move then to filesystem.
redgoals22
09-15-2006, 10:27 PM
If you could help me out that would be great, I took out the conditionals, added it to the gallery, but I think the key is that gallery-thumbs piece, I dunno... but when I click on the link for a pic, it just opens the pic in the window. Which is actually a good thing because I'm close... because it used to open it in a new window and in that new window call the pic with another script.
I can make you an admin on my boards if you can help me out?
can u give a link to a page which contains attachment links for lghtbox?
redgoals22
09-15-2006, 10:30 PM
I really love this hack but just received a request from my members that they are unable to read a post and view the thread at the same time. I hate to disable this hack on my website so I decided to give it a shot and see if I can get any help here.
I want to keep this hack..... I think its a very attractive feature to have. However, I would like the image to pop out in a different box without darkening the thread. Is this possible? Thank you
the whole purpose of lightbox is the light with the dark barkround.. thats how it gets its name. im afraid what you want would require further hacking of the original script which i do not have the time to do im afraid :(
Kanustep
09-15-2006, 10:55 PM
you have a problem with your attachments they seem to be taking forever to load, i suspect you are storing your attachments in database? if so i would consider if i was you to move then to filesystem.
Thank you for checking that out. But the settings are right, I have set it to store in filesystem from the beginning.
What else could be?
redgoals22
09-16-2006, 08:54 AM
Thank you for checking that out. But the settings are right, I have set it to store in filesystem from the beginning.
What else could be?
try re-uploading a copy of your attachment.php file, it looks like vbulletin is not sending the "size" of the attachment back to the browser which is why the image takes forever to load.
|oR|Greg
09-16-2006, 11:49 AM
can u give a link to a page which contains attachment links for lghtbox?
Sure, this page is the gallery is a members car. I have allowed guests to view full sized images, so you can click any of her thumbs and see it brings you to a full sized picture with a different script.
http://www.amacny.com/vb/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=16
Snake
09-16-2006, 12:07 PM
Very nice!
redgoals22
09-16-2006, 01:19 PM
Sure, this page is the gallery is a members car. I have allowed guests to view full sized images, so you can click any of her thumbs and see it brings you to a full sized picture with a different script.
http://www.amacny.com/vb/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=16
looks like the javascript files are not loading onto the page, in step 3 change the code to this
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/thickbox.js"></script>
im not sure where you have put that code (ie which template) but that code needs to present on the page above.
|oR|Greg
09-16-2006, 03:29 PM
That code is already at the top of the vbpicgallery_main template which houses the imagebits template which is where i but the href stuff. I didn't put the rel="gallery-thumbs" though because vBP holds its pics inside the main DB, but separate from vBs attachments.
redgoals22
09-16-2006, 06:27 PM
That code is already at the top of the vbpicgallery_main template which houses the imagebits template which is where i but the href stuff. I didn't put the rel="gallery-thumbs" though because vBP holds its pics inside the main DB, but separate from vBs attachments.
i had a look at the source code and it does seem you did put rel="gallery-thumbs" in the attachment link which is gud otherwise it wud totally not work.
you just need to get step 3 sorted so that the .js files are also loaded on the page which they currently are not, this can be done by adding the step3 code to the main template which loads this page http://www.amacny.com/vb/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=16 , you would know which template that is. the code in step3 needs to be :
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/thickbox.js"></script>
|oR|Greg
09-16-2006, 11:22 PM
Found it!!! I was in the wrong template it turns out. I'll make a tutorial based off your hack red, with your permission of course.
The only question I have, how come when an image is too big for the screen, the box comes up but you can't scroll up or down, the image follows you and it sucks... ?
redgoals22
09-17-2006, 08:00 AM
Found it!!! I was in the wrong template it turns out. I'll make a tutorial based off your hack red, with your permission of course.
The only question I have, how come when an image is too big for the screen, the box comes up but you can't scroll up or down, the image follows you and it sucks... ?
nice, be my my guest.
check this post for what you want https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=1074090&postcount=13 you will have to clear ur cache/refresh the page or rename the js files to see any changes.
|oR|Greg
09-17-2006, 08:04 PM
nice, be my my guest.
check this post for what you want https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=1074090&postcount=13 you will have to clear ur cache/refresh the page or rename the js files to see any changes.
I updated the files, no difference, to see what I mean go here.
http://www.amacny.com/vb/vbpicgallery.php?do=view&g=4
and click on the long picture of my car, you cant scroll past the borders to get the the close/next/prev buttons... the pic follows you.
redgoals22
09-18-2006, 10:07 AM
Final update for this hack has been uploaded, please use the second attachment in the release post if you want to avoid the scrolling annoyance.
|oR|Greg
09-18-2006, 11:23 AM
Sweet! The updated files work perfectly now! Thanks a lot Red!
|oR|Greg
09-18-2006, 11:53 AM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126917" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126917</a>
ok ive done as you specified uploaded the files edited headerincludes and both postbits (just incase) thumbnails are showing but clicking on them opens them up normally..
heres my attachments postbit template thing is it right ?
<a rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" href="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&d=$attachment[dateline]"<if condition="$show['newwindow']"> target="_blank"</if> ><img class="thumbnail" src="attachment.php?$session[sessionurl]attachmentid=$attachment[attachmentid]&stc=1&thumb=1&d=$attachment[thumbnail_dateline]" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$attachment[filename]" 2="$attachment[counter]" 3="$attachment[filesize]" 4="$attachment[attachmentid]">$vbphrase[image_larger_version_x_y_z]</phrase>" /></a>
<if condition="$show['br']"><br /><br /></if>
Kanustep
09-21-2006, 10:07 AM
Most of my users complaint that can't see the image in full size. Since we run a architecture forum the images are often big, how to change the code to fit the full size version? Perhaps some button to click and see the full size version.
Also the loading seems to be a little slow in other sites I have visit too.
kremer4
11-02-2006, 09:10 PM
Is anybody else besides me having problems with IE7. Its brings up the loading screen but no pics. Works great in Firefox and IE6.
www.importcarforums.com/gallery.html
radarhunter
11-03-2006, 07:08 AM
I tried everything but all in vain
couldn`t have things working the way they should be
can anyone help me out with it ?????
radarhunter
11-04-2006, 03:27 AM
common man someone help me
radarhunter
11-04-2006, 02:08 PM
this is the third time i am asking for help
Mods please don`t think of me as a spammer it`s jus` noone is helping me with the install .........
And i want it badly
|oR|Greg
11-05-2006, 11:36 AM
Maybe if you explain the problem people could help.
radarhunter
11-05-2006, 12:10 PM
when i open an attachment it opens in a new window i mean nothin`s workin` i need someone who can give me a step by step to what to do via some messenger so that i donot make mistakes......
|oR|Greg
11-05-2006, 01:24 PM
Sounds like it's not loading your java script.
radarhunter
11-05-2006, 01:31 PM
so what can be done to rectify it ???
|oR|Greg
11-05-2006, 02:57 PM
Well, I can't find any attachments on your site to look at, so... ?
radarhunter
11-05-2006, 03:29 PM
please check this link
http://www.stepheniansonline.com/forum/showthread.php?t=528
user : test
pass : test
|oR|Greg
11-06-2006, 10:58 AM
Looking at the source of that page, I didn't see any of the steps shown here applied to that page. I'll assume all you did was install the product and never did the steps outlined in the first post. You need to do those.
radarhunter
11-06-2006, 12:16 PM
i had installed a mod : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=123235
and it worked all fine
i don`t know what`s wrong this one ????
|oR|Greg
11-06-2006, 12:23 PM
Well, I already told you how to fix it, beyond that I cannot help. I'm almost sorry I wasted my time.
radarhunter
11-06-2006, 12:26 PM
may i know which point did u suggest me that would have been really helpfull
radarhunter
11-06-2006, 12:36 PM
well it worked for me
<head><if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/thickbox.css" type="text/css" />
</if></head>
by inclucding the first code in <head> tags
JohnBee
11-29-2006, 10:43 PM
thanks for this, it works great! much better than the older lightbox script.
It's slower loading though...
Kihon Kata
01-23-2007, 07:03 PM
Installs! One issue for me is if I have many attached images, it doesn't work on image #1....only 2 and up. Why would this be?
frozt
02-12-2007, 10:53 AM
I can't get this to work in FF2 at all.
IE7 shows the pictures pixelated. If I remove the width and height properties of the img tag it work as expected except that the white frame doesn't cover the image anymore.
Any clues?
frozt
02-12-2007, 11:20 AM
Btw, how can I make it so that the image is always displayed in its original size? I run a graphics forum and there is no point in not showing images full sized.
Hexemer
04-13-2007, 06:02 PM
Works very good :)
kevcj
05-10-2007, 11:52 PM
Where do I put the href rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" at?? I looked in the template, but where do I insert the code at??
Step 4: Modify the template postbit_attachmentthumbnail and add this to the a href tag,
Code:
rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox"
4x4 Mecca
05-16-2007, 02:29 AM
Where do I put the href rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" at?? I looked in the template, but where do I insert the code at??
Step 4: Modify the template postbit_attachmentthumbnail and add this to the a href tag,
Code:
rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox"
Right after the <a
============
To add a link that can allow the user to view the full size image, open thickbox.js and find
TB_NextHTML + "
RIGHT AFTER IT ADD
(<a href="+url+">Full Size</a>)
Adam21
05-19-2007, 07:11 AM
How do you specify the thickbox width and height?i suppose its in the thickbox.js?
ruhrpottforum
05-20-2007, 12:17 PM
Is it possible to modify this hack to display a banner (html code) under or beside the attached image?
Wildthinks
05-25-2007, 01:50 PM
Hi,
can you please me advice whats wrong with my installation... i tried to install, but dont work on my ff and ie 7.
http://www.swishzone.de/testboard/attachement-23712.html#post132432
Thank you..
wildthinks
4x4 Mecca
05-31-2007, 02:02 AM
Is there any way to make this work with the [attach] function?
4x4 Mecca
06-01-2007, 05:20 PM
bump?
kevcj
06-08-2007, 05:44 PM
Is there any way to make this work with the [attach] function?
I want to +1 on this question. Is there a way to get this to work with the attach option?
Ca I make a custom BB code to get this to work with the attach option?
PapaSmurf
07-12-2007, 02:05 AM
My install works fine when viewing posts, but not on my vbAdvanced CMPS front page.
Link main page: http://www.nohaxnetwork.com/index.php
Link to post: http://www.nohaxnetwork.com/showthread.php?t=1076
Any ideas?
Thanks in advance.
PapaSmurf
07-24-2007, 11:55 AM
Anyone at all? Or even if i could be pointed to a hack that works in vba?
oaddah
10-24-2007, 08:25 AM
Thanks My Frind
installed
columbusgeek
11-11-2007, 05:39 PM
Works fine on vB 3.6.8 P2
Thank you.
columbusgeek
11-11-2007, 05:51 PM
FYI.
DO NOT try to upgrade the Thickbox version. I tried to go to 3.1 and had to revert back to the file that was included here.
oaddah
11-12-2007, 08:21 AM
thes is hooc has been worked on vbulletin 3.6.8 pach live 2
thank you my frind
whith greating
voter
02-01-2008, 03:12 PM
There is a problem with inline attachments.
When user inserts attachment as ID rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" do not appear in <a href=""> and I have no glue where and how one need to put that.
Anybody knows where (I guess in a php file) have the standard BBCODES/TAGS like ATTACH FONT IMG being transfered into html code?
voter
02-01-2008, 07:23 PM
Could one say why this hack work for me with IE, Opera and not with firefox?
Here for test http://viparmenia.com/vb/showthread.php?p=2256&postcount=2
voter
02-01-2008, 07:44 PM
There is a problem with inline attachments.
When user inserts attachment as ID rel="gallery-thumbs" class="thickbox" do not appear in <a href=""> and I have no glue where and how one need to put that.
Anybody knows where (I guess in a php file) have the standard BBCODES/TAGS like ATTACH FONT IMG being transfered into html code?
I found it, it is in includes/class_bbcode.php
$replace[] = "<a href=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&d=$attachment[dateline]\" $addtarget><img src=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&thumb=1&d=$attachment[thumbnail_dateline]\" class=\"thumbnail\" border=\"0\" alt=\""
Must be replaced (rel=\"gallery-thumbs\" class=\"thickbox\" must be added) with
$replace[] = "<a href=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&d=$attachment[dateline]\" $addtarget rel=\"gallery-thumbs\" class=\"thickbox\">
<img src=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&thumb=1&d=$attachment[thumbnail_dateline]\" class=\"thumbnail\" border=\"0\" alt=\""
dtdesign
03-02-2008, 04:28 PM
Installed and working .. Thanks !
maf1973
05-13-2008, 10:28 PM
Will this work on 3.7 Gold ?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.