Log in

View Full Version : extra field


VaaKo
08-17-2006, 03:16 PM
I would like to create a an extra field where users can submit their myspace url and in the postbit_legacy it would show their Profile's name on myspace with an hyperlink (_blank) to their profile.

Thanks.

Ntfu2
08-17-2006, 03:25 PM
AdminCP -> Add new user profile field -> Set the options you want -> Then user profile field manager -> Remember the number associated with that field

ed, biography is field1

Then go to styles and templates -> style manager -> edit the postbit_legacy template and add this where you want it to appear

<a href="$post[fieldX]" target="_blank">$post[username]'s Myspace Page</a>


where fieldX is the number from the first few steps

VaaKo
08-17-2006, 04:39 PM
I used this code

<if condition="$post[field47]"><div align="left" class="user_info">Earthopia: <b><a href="http://www.earthopia.com/$post[field47]" target="_blank">$post[field47]</a></b>
</div></if>

rogersnm
08-17-2006, 04:58 PM
<if condition="$post[47]"><div align="left" class="user_info">Earthopia: <b><a href="http://www.earthopia.com/$post[47]" target="_blank">$post[field47]</a></b>
</div></if>

It is $post[x] not fieldx i think, +if it's myspace then why is that Earthopia

VaaKo
08-18-2006, 10:58 AM
<a href="http://www.Earthopia.com" target="_blank">www.Earthopia.com</a> is a new social network, it'll be launched next month.

peterska2
08-18-2006, 11:13 AM
<if condition="$post[47]"><div align="left" class="user_info">Earthopia: <b><a href="http://www.earthopia.com/$post[47]" target="_blank">$post[field47]</a></b>
</div></if>
It is $post[x] not fieldx i think, +if it's myspace then why is that Earthopia

It is fieldx in templates.

VaaKo
08-18-2006, 11:14 AM
It is fieldx in templates.
But it worked as $post[x]

peterska2
08-18-2006, 11:17 AM
The correct variable for use in templates is $post[fieldx]If you look at the postbot, the default items in the postbit such as location are in the format$post[fieldx]