Log in

View Full Version : Having a problem adding a Space Between Each Forum Category


Quicksilver3
07-27-2006, 05:17 PM
Hi. I did the tutorial Jake made over at vbulletin.com

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php?t=156783

After I did everything that was told in that tutorial I still got that little dot centered at the top of the page. Here is a picture.

http://img512.imageshack.us/img512/2096/dotea1.gif

Here is my code for forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X">
</table>

<br />

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
</if>

<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
<if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
<if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
</td>
</tr>

<tr align="center">
<td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
<td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
<td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
</if>
</tr>
</tbody>
<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
$childforumbits
</tbody>
</if>

Mentch
07-27-2006, 09:21 PM
Where X is the forumid of the top category on the page. This will prevent the forum listing table from being restarted for that category.

Make sure to change it, you pasted the code up top and the X is still in it.

Quicksilver3
07-27-2006, 10:34 PM
Not sure I understand what your saying.

Kirk Y
07-27-2006, 10:54 PM
The first line of code you posted in your original post:
<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X">

That X is supposed to be changed to the forumid of the category at the top of your forum.

Mentch
08-09-2006, 08:40 PM
<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X">
</table>

<br />

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
</if>


Change that large red X to the correct Forum ID that you are using.

Mastar
08-09-2006, 09:29 PM
In the ACP go to Forums & Moderators -- Forum Manager, the first form you see there click on go which will edit the forum and on the top of that window you will see the forumid. See the image attached.

You will the put that id# where the X is:


<if condition="$forum[forumid] != X ">

Let us know the results.

Kirk Y
08-09-2006, 10:04 PM
Do you guys realize that you've restated the answer to his question -- twice, after it's already been answered?

Mastar
08-09-2006, 10:09 PM
But he doesn't get it so maybe that one I posted will finish the chain.

Kirk Y
08-09-2006, 10:17 PM
It's been 3 weeks since anyone has posted in the thread -- so I'm pretty sure that he either gets it or just doesn't care.