Log in

View Full Version : Problems with a Chat Hack


Nicholas Brown
03-24-2001, 06:32 PM
Our server is a CP3 server and as ppl will know you get MChat with it.

I decided to make myself a hack to use between the chat software and vB.

Here is the chat.php:


<?php
$templatesused='error_nopermission,chat';

require('./global.php');

$permissions=getpermissions();
if (!$permissions['canview']) {
show_nopermission();
}

if($action=="chat") {
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('chat')."\");");
}

?>


This is the template:


{htmldoctype}
<HTML>
<HEAD><TITLE>$bbtitle Chat</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

<!-- breadcrumb -->
<table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tr>
<td width="100%"><normalfont><b><a href="index.php?s=$session[sessionhash]">$bbtitle</a> &gt; Chat Room</b></normalfont></TD></tr></table>
<!-- /breadcrumb -->

<applet codebase="http://216.74.127.109/java-sys" code="MClientStandard.class" height="95%" width="98%">
<param name="Host" value="www.twilightonline.net">
<param name="Port" value="6666">


<param name="Group" value="0">
<param name="UserName" value="$username">

<param name="Unique" value="Yes">
<param name="DBAuth" value="No">
<param name="GuestLogin" value="Yes">
<param name="ChangeNicks" value="Yes">

<param name="Fullscreen" value="Yes">

<param name="Audio" value="http://216.74.127.109/java-sys/spacemusic.au">

<param name="Channel" value="#MAIN">


</applet>
</center>
$footer

</body>
</html>


When I call the page, I get the vB header and footer, but no actual java chat.

Anyone spot what is wrong?

Cheers

03-24-2001, 06:42 PM
PS. forum.twilight-online.net

03-27-2001, 11:03 AM
*bump*

03-28-2001, 06:00 AM
are you sure the code for the applet is right?

I think the codebase uri is set wrong. Not sure though.

03-28-2001, 04:03 PM
Originally posted by CJ
are you sure the code for the applet is right?

I think the codebase uri is set wrong. Not sure though.

yep :D