View Full Version : How to display 'None' when no IM clients are selected?
zeroality
07-26-2006, 01:28 AM
I put a table around user information in postbit_legacy to spruce it up.
Only problem is that if the user has no IM clients selected, then it shows up as a blank table row which throws the whole thing off.
Is there a <if> statement that I could add to the template or something?
Guest210212002
07-26-2006, 01:33 AM
I'm half asleep, but this might work:
<if condition="$post[aimicon]">$post[aimicon]</if>
However if you made a set table/row, it'll still be a blank cell. You'd have to edit the table code itself, and adjust the colspan depending on whether or not the user has that filled out.
zeroality
07-26-2006, 05:35 AM
That didn't quite work. It worked if the user didn't have an AIM address but then it wouldn't display users who had MSN only.
Then I tried adding all the clients as nested conditionals and that ended up displaying nothing.
So I simply merged a couple of table rows, works for me. Thanks anyway.
Kirk Y
07-26-2006, 06:20 AM
You'd have to use a seperate condition for each. <if condition="$post[aimicon] OR $post[msnicon], etc, etc.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.