PDA

View Full Version : Add a image to Categories


Allan
07-08-2006, 10:00 PM
What this does:
Add a image to categories (only Index) :rolleyes:


In your "forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost" template, find
<td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">

Replace to:
<td class="tcat" style="background-image:url(images/gradients/your-image.gif)" border="0" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">


I have only add this code "style="background-image:url(images/gradients/your-image.gif)" border="0"" ^^ (custom this for you !)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
:banana: , it's little mod :p

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If your install this hack, Click Install (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_miscactions.php?do=installhack&threadid=120741) Please ;)

Before
http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/6505/exemple11rd.gif

After
http://img128.imageshack.us/img128/346/exemple31wf.gif

PennylessZ28
07-13-2006, 09:52 PM
I did something simlair using CSS2

Racenut
07-20-2006, 10:07 PM
I tried this but i get the image repeating the whole width of the cat header, including over the text. Any ideas?

thenetbox
07-21-2006, 11:14 AM
I tried this but i get the image repeating the whole width of the cat header, including over the text. Any ideas?

Hello,

I'm not 100% sure because I haven't tried it but this should work.

instead of

<td class="tcat" style="background-image:url(images/gradients/your-image.gif)" border="0" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">

try

<td class="tcat" style="background-image:url(images/gradients/your-image.gif); background-repeat:no-repeat" border="0" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">

Racenut
07-21-2006, 04:53 PM
Hello,

I'm not 100% sure because I haven't tried it but this should work.

instead of

<td class="tcat" style="background-image:url(images/gradients/your-image.gif)" border="0" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">

try

<td class="tcat" style="background-image:url(images/gradients/your-image.gif); background-repeat:no-repeat" border="0" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">

That fixed the repeating part, but the image is still sitting right on top of the catagory text. Anyway to define it further?

TygerTyger
07-22-2006, 07:37 PM
Try this:

background:transparent url(blah) center no-repeat;

You can't accurately place it after a variable length of text without inserting it as a proper image, not a background.

Derekclarke
07-24-2006, 09:45 AM
is it possible to have a different image in each catagory.

Allan
07-24-2006, 10:23 AM
is it possible to have a different image in each catagory.
yes, use this conditions:

<if condition="in_array($forum[forumid], array(x))">
code
</if>
<else />
<if condition="in_array($forum[forumid], array(x))">
your code
</if>
<else />
etc ...


No tested ....:p
[/COLOR][/COLOR]

Terminatoronly
07-24-2006, 11:44 AM
thanks alot allan

Derekclarke
07-29-2006, 11:29 AM
Thanks Allan,

I am not very good with code yet, is this what i am meant to do? :confused:


<if condition="in_array($forum[1], array(x))">
<td class="tcat" style="background-image:url(images/gradients/forum1.gif)" border="0" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
</if>
<else />
<if condition="in_array($forum[2], array(x))">
<td class="tcat" style="background-image:url(images/gradients/forum2.gif)" border="0" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
</if>
<else />

Snake
08-30-2006, 04:53 PM
Thanks for the hack! I'll install it right away...

Andromeda2875
09-22-2006, 10:47 PM
It does not work for me. I do not have that template to edit.

Warlord
09-23-2006, 06:56 PM
Are you running vBulletin version 3.6?

Hornstar
09-25-2006, 09:49 AM
I did something simlair using CSS2

What did you do?

Clayton
10-25-2006, 06:19 PM
I did something simlair using CSS2


What did you do?

I concur

;)

compact123
06-02-2007, 10:35 AM
nice mod