PDA

View Full Version : Maybe a hack like this...


Cool21
07-02-2006, 10:52 PM
I was wondering if someone could make a hack like this:


LOOK HERE (http://www.carriefans.com/forum/showcarebears.php?)



Thanks!!!

GTAce
07-02-2006, 11:00 PM
Ummm...what does it do? All I see is a list of usernames

Rickie3
07-02-2006, 11:08 PM
looks like something to do with forum supporters???

Cool21
07-03-2006, 03:11 AM
yeah, like a showgroup page just with one usergroup. Plus, with a space for numbers.

slappy
07-03-2006, 03:14 AM
They aren't just numbers. They are userid in the first column in numerical order, and the corresponding username matching that userid.

Regards,

Cool21
07-03-2006, 03:22 AM
haha....thanks slappy. I feel so stupid....lol :confused:

GTAce
07-03-2006, 04:31 AM
yeah, like a showgroup page just with one usergroup. Plus, with a space for numbers.

That can be done, with a little code modification...If you'll go to my forums and look at my legend - click on the group names there (not staff or supporters) and you'll see what I'm talking about...if that's what you want, let me know...I'm going to sleep now though, so I won't be able to get to you until later...unless somebody beats me to it :p

Cool21
07-03-2006, 10:59 PM
yeah, that is what I am talking about. But instread of having like the find column, can I turn that into a number column where I can place each users number? Thanks, YAY! that is what I am talking about...lol. :)

GTAce
07-04-2006, 10:43 PM
Well, changing the layout of the page to show certain columns would involve a custom template...so I'm not sure how to do that, but what you see at my forums is just the memberlist with a usergroup filter. If you want all members to be able to see that, then you need to open memberlist.php and either remove or comment out the following lines

// check permission to do authorizations in this group
if (!$leadergroup = $db->query_first_slave("
SELECT usergroupleader.usergroupleaderid, usergroup.title
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroupleader AS usergroupleader
LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup AS usergroup ON (usergroupleader.usergroupid = usergroup.usergroupid)
WHERE usergroupleader.userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
AND usergroupleader.usergroupid = $usergroupid
"))
{
print_no_permission();
}

You'll be able to pull up a list of any group by going to this link:

http://www.adminfusion.com/forums/memberlist.php?usergroupid=??

Change ?? to the usergroup id

Cool21
07-05-2006, 12:46 AM
okay, thanks, but what do you mean by comment out?

GTAce
07-05-2006, 12:50 AM
If you add

//

in front of any line, it will be ignored. This is usually the best way to get rid of code - instead of deleting it...If you comment the code out, it will always be there for reference or in case you want to add it back in again...if you delete it, it's gone forever.

Here's what my memberlist.php looks like for example

// Limit to a specific group for usergroup leaders
if ($usergroupid)
{
// Begin Comment out Leader Check for Legend
// // check permission to do authorizations in this group
// if (!$leadergroup = $db->query_first_slave("
// SELECT usergroupleader.usergroupleaderid, usergroup.title
// FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroupleader AS usergroupleader
// LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "usergroup AS usergroup ON (usergroupleader.usergroupid = usergroup.usergroupid)
// WHERE usergroupleader.userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
// AND usergroupleader.usergroupid = $usergroupid
// "))
// {
// print_no_permission();
// }
// End Comment out Leader Check for Legend
$leadergroup['mtitle'] = $vbulletin->usergroupcache["$usergroupid"]['opentag'] . $leadergroup['title'] . $vbulletin->usergroupcache["$usergroupid"]['closetag'];
$condition .= " AND FIND_IN_SET('$usergroupid', membergroupids)";
$usergrouplink = "&usergroupid=$usergroupid";
}
else if ($vbulletin->options['memberlistposts'])
{
$condition .= ' AND posts >= ' . $vbulletin->options['memberlistposts'];
}


Everything on the same line as // is ignored...which results in the same thing that deleting it all together would

Cool21
07-05-2006, 01:09 AM
okay, so where do I place the usergroup id that i want to appear?

in the beginning :

if ($usergroupid)

GTAce
07-05-2006, 01:45 AM
You don't put it in the code, you put it into the URL

ie: http://www.adminfusion.com/forums/memberlist.php?usergroupid=21

Notice the 21 at the end...that's the id of a usergroup, just replace that number with the id of the group that you want to list

Cool21
07-05-2006, 02:31 AM
ooooooooooo, okay. thanks!!!!!!!