Log in

View Full Version : Navbar drop down help.


da420
07-02-2006, 10:51 PM
I put this at the beggining of my navbar template before my UserCP link.

<if condition="$show['popups']">
<td id="drop_down" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$show[nojs_link]#In_need">MIIDAJ? Menu</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("In_need"); </script></td>
</if>

Then after this code:

<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

I put this code:

<!-- drop_down popup menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="drop_down_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">MIIDAJ? Menu</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com">Home</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com/forum/index.php">Forum Home</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com/forum/usercp.php">Control Panel</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="http://www.mindifidoaj.com/forum/memberlist.php">Achievers</a></td></tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / drop_down popup menu -->

The link shows in the navbar, but the drop down does not appear. Any help would be appreciated.

peterska2
07-02-2006, 11:13 PM
you are mixing your code. You need to use either drop_down OR In_need but you can't use both otherwise it doesn't work as it is looking for one thing which is later called another.

da420
07-02-2006, 11:38 PM
haha Super! Darn copy/paste jobs! lol

Thanks man.

What if I want to make a seperate drop down just for admins and mods? What code do I put in to only make it so that only they can see it?

Like this:

-Staff

--Mod CP (both admins and mods usergroups can see)

--Admin CP (just admins can see)