PDA

View Full Version : How To Add Additional Links To Your Navbar


peterska2
06-17-2006, 10:00 PM
There is one thing that you never seem to have enough of with a modified vBulletin site, and that is navbar space. This article covers how to add additional links to your navbar both on your regular one, and adding another row to it to stop it getting too busy. Also included in this article is showing and hiding links for guests and members.

Part One: Adding Links To Your Standard Navbar

Scenario used: You have a HTML page on your site with a map to the location of a regular meeting place for people from your site. You need to add the link to this page to your navbar for easy access by your visitors. This page is located at yoursite.com/map.html

To add a link to the additional page (it can be a page within vB or not even on your site) you need to use the following code:<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://yoursite.com/map.html" target="_blank">Map</a></td>
This code contains 4 important aspects.

<td class="vbmenu_control">This tells you how the link will be displayed. Navbar links use the vbmenu_control class as defined in your CSS so they will always be in this format (Note: Some styles use different formats depending on the level of customization that has been carried out).


<a href="http://yoursite.com/map.html"This tells us where the link is going to. You can link to a page anywhere on the internet by using this format. If the page you are linking to is in the same directory as your forums then you only need to use the page name, in this case map.html


target="_blank"This tells your browser to open the link in a new window. If you want it to open in the same window then you simply miss this code out.


Map</a></td>This displays the title of the link that will be displayed and also ends the link code and section in the navbar.


The best place to add the code for your additional link, is either immediately before or after the link to the calendar<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>

Part Two: Creating Another Row In Your Navbar

If you have a number of modifications installed that have required additional links on your navbar, it quickly becomes very full. Now you can install a modification to add another navbar to your site, or you can simply create another row in your existing one.

When adding another row, it is important that you use a new table, otherwise your links will be forced into alignment with those on the top row, leaving an unsightly gap at the right side of the row.

In your navbar template, locate the following code:<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&amp;logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]" onclick="return log_out()">$vbphrase[log_out]</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>and add below<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-top-width:0px">
<tr align="center">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index.php">Sample Link</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
Now you have set up your extra row, you can start adding links to it.

First remove the Sample link from the code above by deleting that line from the template. Then using the method from Part One, add your new links to this row. You can move links from the top row by cutting and pasting them into the new row.


Part Three: Showing Links To Guests Or Members Only

There are some things that you really don't want guests to know about. After all, what is the point of showing a guest the link to the usercp when all they will get is a no permissions message? So what can you do about it? Wrapping the whole code for the link in an if conditional will only show the link to those who meet the criteria set.

To show a link to members only use:
<if condition="$show[member]">link code from part one</if>
This literally means what it says. If you are a member, then show the link.

The same works for guests:
<if condition="$show[guest]">link code from part one</if>
Using these two conditions, you can show and hide links to guests and members. Any links that do not use a condition will always show.



I hope that this helps with managing links on your navbar better. Feel free to ask any questions related to this.

ckandes1
06-24-2006, 05:05 AM
I hadn't even thought of it, but i could really use this. thanks alot, great writeup!

brownbabe
08-16-2006, 10:09 PM
Where exactly do I put adding link line?

peterska2
08-17-2006, 01:04 AM
The most popular place is either immediately before or after the calendar link.

The code for the link is the last code block in part one.

Sangrun
08-26-2006, 06:15 AM
Thanks! I was having trouble with that. I now have a second row and more links.

Thanks to all the great people who take their time to post this stuff,

dodgeboard.com
09-24-2006, 10:27 PM
Awesome. Thanks for that little turorial. Helped me a lot!!

Harley-Heaven
10-01-2006, 08:23 AM
Can you tell me how I can set the navbar so that it is fluid in size, depending on the users browsing window and browser software. At present my NavBar hangs over the edge of the window, is there a simple code to auto resize the NavBar?

Thanks very much
Harley

peterska2
10-01-2006, 12:54 PM
links do not wrap in the navbar so if it is getting too long to fit then use 2 rows

Harley-Heaven
10-02-2006, 08:46 AM
Thanks Peterska, that's exactly what I did, looks nice and aesthetic. Being a newbie, I just wondered if it was possible to make the bar liquid....

Sitting
07-23-2007, 05:41 PM
thanks from the clumsy people...

CasualConvo
09-13-2007, 09:30 PM
I put a "Home" link before the UserCP link in the Navbar but though it works fine, it's the only link that keeps the line underneath the text when all the others only do it on a mouseover. How can I fix this? Thank you!

Nevermind. All I had to do was refresh my page. Working great. Thank you!

kollam003
09-23-2007, 04:31 AM
wow wow and just wow thanks

citroenar
10-06-2007, 10:30 PM
where can I change a text size of a links in navbar?

Mr. Burns
10-08-2007, 01:43 AM
I have added new links, however the font face, size and color do not match what was already there. Any hints to help resolve this?

Jasem
04-23-2008, 08:12 PM
Thank you :)

PurpleButterfly
04-27-2008, 06:44 PM
So helpful, thank you!! :D

Dantenator
06-04-2008, 03:43 PM
In vb3.7, how would one define a navbar link to only show for specified usergroups? I'm currently using <if condition="in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], array(6))"> wrapped around the navbar link but I have additional usergroups setup for various things. I found the additional usergroups are stored in the membergroupids field. I tried changing $bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] to $bbuserinfo['membergroupids'] but it doesn't work. What am I doing wrong?

/edit
Scratch this question. I found my answer. I needed to use <if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 5, 6, 7)">. I hope this helps someone.

willygeek
06-06-2008, 11:05 PM
Hi Folk,

Maybe I'm a bit slow, but the only page I can find within VBulletin (3.7) to change to achieve an additional link is "vbulletin-style.xml"

However if I change this and upload it nothing changes on my site (yes, I do refresh, even tried closing and opening in a different browser).

So, my question is, am I changing the correct file, or should I be making the changes elsewhere?

The line I am adding is...
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.ulysses.org.nz/photopost">Photo Gallery</a></td>

My site is www.ulysses.org.nz/vbulletin

Cheers

William
New Zealand:confused:

Lee Roberts
06-06-2008, 11:22 PM
Yea would be nice if we new what files we should be editing.

willygeek
06-06-2008, 11:49 PM
I have now figured out how to do this, via the control Panel.

Cheers
William

Lee Roberts
06-07-2008, 12:02 AM
The code below will give you a new navbar above and it will also look just like the other (correct borders and so on..)

This is for vB 3.7.1, change the links to what you would like them to be.

<!-- top nav links bar -->
<div class="tborder" style="padding:$stylevar[cellspacing]px; border-top-width:1px; border-bottom-width:0px">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr align="center">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Home</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="online.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[whos_online]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&starteronly=1&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">My Threads</a> / <a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">Replies</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,me nubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars =yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[my_profile]</a></td>
</if>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">AdminCP</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / top nav links bar -->

Enjoy !

Demo: www.mycncuk.com

maryx
06-29-2008, 06:54 PM
I have 3 calendars on my forum. What do I do to remove the current Calendar link on the navbar and change it to a Calendars link with 3 drop down boxes.

I tried the mod here, and was able to add one drop down box, but not more, and the link didnt work. It looked good but didnt connect to anything.

Any help here?

steve1966
07-14-2008, 06:48 AM
thanks

natecoupons
08-07-2008, 10:11 PM
This worked great for me....but I have a problem....with the new link in the navbar it opens a new window. How do I stop this?

pranaysanghavi
08-08-2008, 09:14 AM
Hi,

which is the template that we're talking here? where can we find it?

Mudo
08-08-2008, 04:45 PM
Thanks so much.

Mysterious Ride
08-25-2008, 03:30 PM
I can't seen to get to the HTML page for my site to try and make the changes. I keep getting the error page.

My Site:

www.ofagewizards.com/home

For the HTML map:

www.ofagewizards.com/map.html

Is there something I'm doing wrong?

silverado350
09-22-2008, 02:14 PM
Where do I add this mod? Do I it In the CP? Where do I find it?

MyraB
11-04-2008, 05:09 AM
Thank you so much for this information.
You saved me so much time and pain.

--------------- Added 1225784458 at 1225784458 ---------------

Is there some way to space the links evenly along the navbar? Right now the new links I added seem to take up more room than the standard vBulletin links. I used the exact same code/tag format given at the top of this thread. Thanks very much!

cisco123
11-04-2008, 05:33 PM
where exactly is this at?place is either immediately before or after the calendar link.
i added a second row but cant seem to add just a link

--------------- Added 1225827503 at 1225827503 ---------------

The code below will give you a new navbar above and it will also look just like the other (correct borders and so on..)

This is for vB 3.7.1, change the links to what you would like them to be.

<!-- top nav links bar -->
<div class="tborder" style="padding:$stylevar[cellspacing]px; border-top-width:1px; border-bottom-width:0px">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr align="center">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Home</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="online.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[whos_online]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&starteronly=1&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">My Threads</a> / <a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">Replies</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,me nubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars =yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[my_profile]</a></td>
</if>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">AdminCP</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / top nav links bar -->

Enjoy !

Demo: www.mycncuk.com
where do i add this?

24hourForum.com
12-05-2008, 09:56 PM
Hi,

Quick question,

<if condition="$show[member]">link code from part one</if>

i have different membership levels and want this code to show for usergroup id: 2 and 11 to only see the link, how can i make this possible? presently all members see it

thank you

goxy63
12-11-2008, 01:33 PM
I luv You Kerry-Anne
This helps me a LOT :D

Kel-D
12-11-2008, 07:12 PM
The code below will give you a new navbar above and it will also look just like the other (correct borders and so on..)

This is for vB 3.7.1, change the links to what you would like them to be.

<!-- top nav links bar -->
<div class="tborder" style="padding:$stylevar[cellspacing]px; border-top-width:1px; border-bottom-width:0px">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr align="center">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index.php?$session[sessionurl]">Home</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="online.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[whos_online]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&starteronly=1&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">My Threads</a> / <a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&showposts=0&exactname=1&searchuser=$bbuserinfo[username]">Replies</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,me nubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars =yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[my_profile]</a></td>
</if>
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">AdminCP</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / top nav links bar -->

Enjoy !

Demo: www.mycncuk.com

Works perfectly! Thanks mate! :up:

Bobbrown
01-04-2009, 06:22 PM
Thanks, seem ok n 3.7.4pl1

abqtj
01-23-2009, 04:50 AM
Thanks for posting this!

raja811
01-25-2009, 11:34 AM
thanks

bposner
02-07-2009, 09:08 PM
Where is this done. Seems simple enough but new to this code. Where are we editing this please?

Thank you

Lynne
02-07-2009, 09:14 PM
Where is this done. Seems simple enough but new to this code. Where are we editing this please?

Thank you
It should be in the navbar template (Admin CP > Style & Templates > Style Manager > find your style in the list > Edit Templates from teh dropdown > Go > then expand the template list by hitting <<>> )

bposner
02-07-2009, 11:25 PM
It should be in the navbar template (Admin CP > Style & Templates > Style Manager > find your style in the list > Edit Templates from teh dropdown > Go > then expand the template list by hitting <<>> )

Lynne,
Thank you very much for your quick reply.
I actually got that far before :) but didn't know what file/template to go to to actually list the code. :confused: I see the Navigation/Breadcrumb Templates and a list of four selections, but then I can't find what I'm look for .. I am in the right place, yes?
I am trying to do a simple thing, the sytle seems to have removed the "Forum" or Forum Display link to list all the forums and just trying to get it back

Thank you for your time
Bill

Lynne
02-08-2009, 02:58 AM
Lynne,
Thank you very much for your quick reply.
I actually got that far before :) but didn't know what file/template to go to to actually list the code. :confused: I see the Navigation/Breadcrumb Templates and a list of four selections, but then I can't find what I'm look for .. I am in the right place, yes?
I am trying to do a simple thing, the sytle seems to have removed the "Forum" or Forum Display link to list all the forums and just trying to get it back

Thank you for your time
Bill
Do you see a template called 'navbar' under the Navigation /Breadcrumb templates? That is the template you need to modify for the navigation bar. If you have another style, it could be that they don't have the navigation in the navbar template. In that case, you need to figure out which template they put them in. To find the template, do this - vboptions > General Settings > Add Template Name in HTML Comments > set to Yes . Then go back to your page and view the source code and you will see the name of the template called around your part of the code. Sometimes the template is the one mentioned at the very top of the page source.

bposner
02-08-2009, 01:38 PM
Do you see a template called 'navbar' under the Navigation /Breadcrumb templates? That is the template you need to modify for the navigation bar. If you have another style, it could be that they don't have the navigation in the navbar template. In that case, you need to figure out which template they put them in. To find the template, do this - vboptions > General Settings > Add Template Name in HTML Comments > set to Yes . Then go back to your page and view the source code and you will see the name of the template called around your part of the code. Sometimes the template is the one mentioned at the very top of the page source.

Thank you so much for your time and patience. I foujnd all I need, and want to simply add a link to the full forum display that is now hidden by a logo. So (not know all the variables in this system) want to take this code below and simple have it display the forum list, or forum home with the user clicks. Rather than just building a link www.mysite.com/forum I'm sure there is a command to display the forum, yes?

Here the simple code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>
</if>



I guess I just need to know what the $show command would be and where to put the actual displayed link.

Thank you!!!!

Lynne
02-08-2009, 02:46 PM
You don't want to use that condition around the link. You just want a link - try this where you want it:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="$vboptions[homeurl]?$session[sessionurl]">Home</a></td>

In place of Home, you could put $vboptions[bbtitle] to have your forum title in it's place.

bposner
02-08-2009, 05:12 PM
Thank you very much.. appreciate the time... It's a learning curve. I use to work on forums many years ago with dial-in BBS Before internet. Same concept, just not use to php.
Thanks a bunch.

belindazhu
06-22-2009, 02:05 AM
There is one thing that you never seem to have enough of with a modified vBulletin site, and that is navbar space. This article covers how to add additional links to your navbar both on your regular one, and adding another row to it to stop it getting too busy. Also included in this article is showing and hiding links for guests and members.

Part One: Adding Links To Your Standard Navbar

Scenario used: You have a HTML page on your site with a map to the location of a regular meeting place for people from your site. You need to add the link to this page to your navbar for easy access by your visitors. This page is located at yoursite.com/map.html

To add a link to the additional page (it can be a page within vB or not even on your site) you need to use the following code:<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://yoursite.com/map.html" target="_blank">Map</a></td>
This code contains 4 important aspects.

<td class="vbmenu_control">This tells you how the link will be displayed. Navbar links use the vbmenu_control class as defined in your CSS so they will always be in this format (Note: Some styles use different formats depending on the level of customization that has been carried out).


<a href="http://yoursite.com/map.html"This tells us where the link is going to. You can link to a page anywhere on the internet by using this format. If the page you are linking to is in the same directory as your forums then you only need to use the page name, in this case map.html


target="_blank"This tells your browser to open the link in a new window. If you want it to open in the same window then you simply miss this code out.


Map</a></td>This displays the title of the link that will be displayed and also ends the link code and section in the navbar.


The best place to add the code for your additional link, is either immediately before or after the link to the calendar<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>

Part Two: Creating Another Row In Your Navbar

If you have a number of modifications installed that have required additional links on your navbar, it quickly becomes very full. Now you can install a modification to add another navbar to your site, or you can simply create another row in your existing one.

When adding another row, it is important that you use a new table, otherwise your links will be forced into alignment with those on the top row, leaving an unsightly gap at the right side of the row.

In your navbar template, locate the following code:<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&amp;logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]" onclick="return log_out()">$vbphrase[log_out]</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>and add below<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-top-width:0px">
<tr align="center">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index.php">Sample Link</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
Now you have set up your extra row, you can start adding links to it.

First remove the Sample link from the code above by deleting that line from the template. Then using the method from Part One, add your new links to this row. You can move links from the top row by cutting and pasting them into the new row.


Part Three: Showing Links To Guests Or Members Only

There are some things that you really don't want guests to know about. After all, what is the point of showing a guest the link to the usercp when all they will get is a no permissions message? So what can you do about it? Wrapping the whole code for the link in an if conditional will only show the link to those who meet the criteria set.

To show a link to members only use:
<if condition="$show[member]">link code from part one</if>
This literally means what it says. If you are a member, then show the link.

The same works for guests:
<if condition="$show[guest]">link code from part one</if>
Using these two conditions, you can show and hide links to guests and members. Any links that do not use a condition will always show.



I hope that this helps with managing links on your navbar better. Feel free to ask any questions related to this.

thanks, reserved.

ilrglen
08-14-2009, 04:48 AM
Here's an interesting problem. What does a guy do when he apparently hits the character limit when adding links? I have a lot on my site and I've pretty much deleted every tab and comment in my navbar to make more room. Any suggestions?

Hawk7173
10-10-2009, 04:03 PM
I've used this....

<!-- Navbar Links -->
<div align="center">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-top-width:1px">
<tr align = "center" >
<td class="vbmenu_control"><if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://m14tfl.com/upload/showthread.php?p=494101#post494101">Advertise</a></td></if>

<td class="vbmenu_control"><if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://m14tfl.com/upload/forumdisplay.php?f=168">Please
Visit Our Sponsors Here</a></td></if>

<td class="vbmenu_control"><if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://m14tfl.com/upload/showthread.php?t=75674">Make a Donation Here </a></td></if>

</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / Navbar Links -->


And the links in the navbar don't showup centered properly. I tried adding spaces, but this resulted in a line showing to the left of the link where the spaces are when hovering over the link.

I need to be able to set the links in their proper position.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/10/57.jpg

Lynne
10-10-2009, 04:40 PM
Your html is totally incorrect. For every <td>, you need a </td>. And, you don't put <td> inside another <td> which is what you are doing.

Hawk7173
10-10-2009, 05:26 PM
I changed it to this and it still does the same thing.

<!-- Navbar Links -->
<div align="center">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%" align="center" style="border-top-width:1px">
<tr align = "center" >
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://m14tfl.com/upload/showthread.php?p=494101#post494101">Advertise</a></td></if>

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://m14tfl.com/upload/forumdisplay.php?f=168">Please
Visit Our Sponsors Here</a></td></if>

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://m14tfl.com/upload/showthread.php?t=75674">Make a Donation Here</a></td></if>

</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / Navbar Links -->

Lynne
10-10-2009, 08:54 PM
You are never going to get them perfectly centered unless you apply something to set the width of the columns and then center the words in those columns. All three of those links only show to members, so why not have the whole table in the condition and then set the width of each column to 33% and center the text in each column?

Hawk7173
10-10-2009, 09:13 PM
sounds like a plan..... I'll have to do some hunting in order to figure out how to do the column widths as I'm fairly new to html. Unless you'd be gracious enough to give me an example?

--------------- Added 1255215055 at 1255215055 ---------------

I figured out how to size the columns. Thank you for your help!!!!

iannurse
07-06-2010, 09:20 AM
i have vb 4 i was was able to add links easily but when i tried to find

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&amp;logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]" onclick="return log_out()">$vbphrase[log_out]</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>

i could not find it in any template, are there any ideas you might have to help me.

Lee Roberts
07-17-2012, 09:22 AM
Works perfectly! Thanks mate! :up:

No problem, bit of time has passed now but glad you found it useful.

.Me

--------------- Added 1342520716 at 1342520716 ---------------

i have vb 4 i was was able to add links easily but when i tried to find

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&amp;logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]" onclick="return log_out()">$vbphrase[log_out]</a></td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>

i could not find it in any template, are there any ideas you might have to help me.

If you upgrade to vB 4.2 you will find it now comes with a Navigation Manager. I dont need a second Nav Bar at the momment but could look into how to do it for 4.2 if people request it enough.

.Me