View Full Version : [BUG] Redirect Error
djtheropy
06-11-2006, 12:44 PM
Hi, just installed the latest version of the arcade 2.5.6+ and when you play a game & the scores submits you get redirected to http://www.domain.com/index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore
also the scores does not get submitted.
I am using vb 3.5.4 & using the default installed games.
MrZeropage
06-11-2006, 02:40 PM
You are using a modified index.php on your site, please read instructions about Portals included in the ibProArcade-Archive. You have to add some lines of code to your index.php
djtheropy
06-11-2006, 02:59 PM
You are using a modified index.php on your site, please read instructions about Portals included in the ibProArcade-Archive. You have to add some lines of code to your index.php
the only mod im using is the custom page mod and right column mod, but i will try te code.
thanks :D
MrZeropage
06-11-2006, 03:25 PM
when I called your index.php there was no standard-vbulletin-forumhome :)
So there is something I guess ;)
djtheropy
06-11-2006, 03:55 PM
when i add the lines of code i get the following error (line 30 is the end of the added code ;))
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_DEC, expecting T_VARIABLE or '$' in /home/mycyc/public_html/index.php on line 30
the code im using in index.php is this
<?php
// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'index'); // change this depending on your filename
// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array(
);
// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
);
// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'Index',
);
// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(
);
// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');
// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################
$navbits = array();
$navbits[$parent] = 'My Cyber Youth Club';
$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('Index') . '");');
?>
that code then calls the temple name Index (the code i used is based on this tutorial (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98009))
hope that helps??
[edit]##############
hmm. i removed the code, re-uploaded
re-added code, re-uploaded and it seems to be working :\
yep i tested it a bit and seems to work :)
thanks
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.