PDA

View Full Version : vBMicrostats


Pages : 1 [2]

Eagle Creek
01-09-2007, 10:40 PM
<i>Find:

function query_wrapper($buffered = true, &$link)
{
return $this->functions[$buffered ? 'query' : 'query_unbuffered']($this->sql, $link);
}</i>

I can't find it at all! 6.4 huh... Signing up.. Standing in que...

Raptor
01-15-2007, 07:24 PM
yes would like for 3.6.4 also - thanks

LunaTech
01-19-2007, 05:12 PM
Till TECK gets to this, all you have to do to get this working in 3.6.4 is change what you edit in class_core.php. Instead of the instructions given, replace execute_query in class_core.php with:


function &execute_query($buffered = true, &$link)
{
$this->connection_recent =& $link;
$this->querycount++;

// start microstats timer
$this->mstimer_start();
$queryresult = $this->functions[$buffered ? 'query' : 'query_unbuffered']($this->sql, $link);
$this->mstimer_stop();

if ($queryresult)
{
// unset $sql to lower memory .. this isn't an error, so it's not needed
$this->sql = '';

return $queryresult;
}
else
{
$this->halt();

// unset $sql to lower memory .. error will have already been thrown
$this->sql = '';
}
}

/**
* vBMicroStats: Query execution time
*
* @return string
*/
var $mstime_total = 0;
var $mstime_before = array();
function mstimer_start()
{
$this->mstime_before[] = microtime();
}
function mstimer_stop($qtime_total = true)
{
$mstime_after = microtime();
$mspage_start = explode(' ', TIMESTART);
$mspage_start = $mspage_start[0] + $mspage_start[1];
$mstime_before = explode(' ', array_pop($this->mstime_before));
$mstime_before = $mstime_before[0] + $mstime_before[1] - $mspage_start;
$mstime_after = explode(' ', $mstime_after);
$mstime_after = $mstime_after[0] + $mstime_after[1] - $mspage_start;
$mstime_taken = $mstime_after - $mstime_before;
if ($qtime_total)
{
$this->mstime_total += $mstime_taken;
}
}

COBRAws
01-23-2007, 08:06 AM
any updates on this?

Thank you

Snake
01-23-2007, 08:38 AM
Thanks, LunaTech. Seems to work just fine on 3.6 now. :)

sduckie2k5
01-31-2007, 03:14 PM
Till TECK gets to this, all you have to do to get this working in 3.6.4 is change what you edit in class_core.php. Instead of the instructions given, replace execute_query in class_core.php with:


function &execute_query($buffered = true, &$link)
{
$this->connection_recent =& $link;
$this->querycount++;

// start microstats timer
$this->mstimer_start();
$queryresult = $this->functions[$buffered ? 'query' : 'query_unbuffered']($this->sql, $link);
$this->mstimer_stop();

if ($queryresult)
{
// unset $sql to lower memory .. this isn't an error, so it's not needed
$this->sql = '';

return $queryresult;
}
else
{
$this->halt();

// unset $sql to lower memory .. error will have already been thrown
$this->sql = '';
}
}

/**
* vBMicroStats: Query execution time
*
* @return string
*/
var $mstime_total = 0;
var $mstime_before = array();
function mstimer_start()
{
$this->mstime_before[] = microtime();
}
function mstimer_stop($qtime_total = true)
{
$mstime_after = microtime();
$mspage_start = explode(' ', TIMESTART);
$mspage_start = $mspage_start[0] + $mspage_start[1];
$mstime_before = explode(' ', array_pop($this->mstime_before));
$mstime_before = $mstime_before[0] + $mstime_before[1] - $mspage_start;
$mstime_after = explode(' ', $mstime_after);
$mstime_after = $mstime_after[0] + $mstime_after[1] - $mspage_start;
$mstime_taken = $mstime_after - $mstime_before;
if ($qtime_total)
{
$this->mstime_total += $mstime_taken;
}
}


Not sure I follow, replace all instances of execute_query with the above code? Thanx

stomph
02-01-2007, 01:31 AM
Thank you!

Realm of Horror Comics
02-03-2007, 10:09 AM
Great mod, thanks!! :D

TECK
02-25-2007, 07:44 PM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=140449" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=140449</a>