Log in

View Full Version : Under Last Post before quick reply - Rotating Banner.


Steven Gibbons
04-29-2006, 10:00 PM
What this mod does is under the last post in the thread but before the quick reply box adds some random banners of your choice, you can have as many as you want!

This is my first mod out, its simple to install:
In template manager click SHOWTHREAD AND FIND:

<if condition="$show['quickreply'] OR $show['ajax_js']">
<!-- ajax errors table -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" style="display:none; position:absolute" id="ajax_post_errors">

Above Add:

<center>
<?php
srand( microtime() * 1000000);
$advertise = rand(1,3);
//After the rand decided how many youve got and the first and last number e.g got 3, 1,3
switch($advertise)
//you can add more just use the same format
{
case 1 : $banner="site 1 image url"; $url="site one address"; $height="height"; $width="width"; break;
case 2 : $banner="site 2 image url"; $url="site two address"; $height="height"; $width="width"; break;
case 3 : $banner="site 3 image url"; $url="site 3 address"; $height="height"; $width="width"; break;
}
$display = "<a href=\"$url\" target=\"_blank\"> ";
$display.= "<img src=\"$banner\" ";
$display.= "width=\"$width\" height=\"$height\" border=\"0\" >";
$display.="</a>";
echo($display);
?>
</center>
<br />

There are comments to help you, this is my mod, dont steal.

Credits: Steven Gibbons

Ahsin1
04-30-2006, 08:11 PM
installed

Steven Gibbons
04-30-2006, 08:13 PM
Thanks, i hoep you like the mod, as i say its my first if you find any problems say in this thread and ill fix them. Im planning to release more in the future.

Daniel
04-30-2006, 08:51 PM
I don't believe you can put PHP in templates.

Steven Gibbons
04-30-2006, 09:05 PM
I though you could, cant you then?

Daniel
04-30-2006, 09:11 PM
You tell me, have you tested this? :p

Steven Gibbons
04-30-2006, 09:17 PM
Yes, delete this please, ill release a better mod tomorrow, sorry everyone for inconvinience.

Adrian.
10-10-2006, 09:32 AM
Lol, unlucky Steven.

Try putting your PHP code in a plugin.
Try forumhome_start.

Then put a variable in the template.