View Full Version : Questions About phrase
Connector
04-28-2006, 04:05 AM
Hello
there is something is confuse me i have phpcode and i need to use some phrase like "Username"PostCount"Welcome"Rank"avatars" i get the Username work fine without use any vbphrase
In the PHPCode i have add this .
$vbphrase['content'] = construct_phrase($vbphrase['gtcustom_page1_msg'],strtoupper
($vbulletin->options['usnername']));
in the template i have add this
<strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[gtcustom_permissionsadmin_msg]</phrase>
The first think is i dont no how can i add multi phrase and how can i get The UserPostcount etc.. ?
Thankyou
Boofo
04-28-2006, 04:24 AM
Hello
there is something is confuse me i have phpcode and i need to use some phrase like "Username"PostCount"Welcome"Rank"avatars" i get the Username work fine without use any vbphrase
In the PHPCode i have add this .
$vbphrase['content'] = construct_phrase($vbphrase['gtcustom_page1_msg'],strtoupper
($vbulletin->options['usnername']));
in the template i have add this
<strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[gtcustom_permissionsadmin_msg]</phrase>
The first think is i dont no how can i add multi phrase and how can i get The UserPostcount etc.. ?
Thankyou
Did you forget something after strtoupper? ;)
Connector
04-28-2006, 04:25 AM
Hmm what do i forget ? The Space ?
Here i was trying this
$vbphrase['gtcustom_page1_msg'] = construct_phrase($vbphrase ['gtcustom_page1_msg'], strtoupper($vbulletin->options['username']), strtoupper($vbulletin->options['avatar']), strtoupper($vbulletin->options['rank']));
and in the template
<strong><phrase 1="$vboptions[username]">$vbphrase[gtcustom_page1_msg]</phrase>
in the vBphrase i add a new phrase called
gtcustom_page1_msg
i try to test and add {1} but it dont work
i'm not sure what wrong
Thankyou :)
Boofo
04-28-2006, 06:11 AM
Hmm what do i forget ? The Space ?
Here i was trying this
$vbphrase['gtcustom_page1_msg'] = construct_phrase($vbphrase ['gtcustom_page1_msg'], strtoupper($vbulletin->options['username']), strtoupper($vbulletin->options['avatar']), strtoupper($vbulletin->options['rank']));
and in the template
<strong><phrase 1="$vboptions[username]">$vbphrase[gtcustom_page1_msg]</phrase>
in the vBphrase i add a new phrase called
gtcustom_page1_msg
i try to test and add {1} but it dont work
i'm not sure what wrong
Thankyou :)
Try this:
<strong><phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[gtcustom_page1_msg]</phrase>
Connector
04-28-2006, 05:52 PM
Hello
i try this and it dont work here is the php code
$vbphrase['gtcustom_page1_msg'] = construct_phrase($vbphrase ['gtcustom_page1_msg'], strtoupper($vbulletin->options['username']), strtoupper($vbulletin->options['avatar']), strtoupper($vbulletin->options['rank']));
Here in the template
<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]" 2="$userinfo[rank]">$vbphrase[gtcustom_page1_msg]</phrase>
So in the page i created it should look like
Hello {1} Your Rank {2}
but it dont work with me for some reson .. :tired:
Delphiprogrammi
04-28-2006, 06:49 PM
i see no problem in your code however note that not all phrasegroups are loaded on all vbulletin pages ... and that might be the cause of your problem at the top of vbulletin source files you will find
$phrasegroups = array();
there you find what phrasegroups are loaded by which pages ...for example if your phrase should show up in the members profile of a user at your board (member.php?u=$userid) then your phrase must be in a phrasesgroup that get's loaded when that page is viewed or you won't get any output
Connector
04-28-2006, 07:10 PM
Hmm Then why it dont work with me
if i use
$vboptions[bbtitle]
$vboptions[companyname]
this work fine .. just the above code dose not work ..
Delphiprogrammi
04-28-2006, 07:59 PM
try to rebuild the languages you have installed (admincp => phrasemanager => languagemanager => rebuild) that helped me before when i had a similar problem
Connector
04-28-2006, 08:33 PM
Hello
Thankyou For the help i dont think this work for me i try this before alot and it dont work
know i use anther way and it seem to me work fine .. i use $bbuserinfo[something] and it work without i need to add the construct_phrase() in the php code.. hmm.
Peace. :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.