Log in

View Full Version : Blanks Space


imported_infitech
04-14-2006, 01:32 AM
Does anybody know why there is a large blank space at the end of all my code ? what could this be? see the screenshot.

SHANE-D-PAIN
04-19-2006, 08:10 AM
Did you hit enter too many times? Or maybe the template code for your PHP BBCODE has a massive bottom padding.

Post the Source code. ;)

Cant tell from a picture.

imported_infitech
04-19-2006, 08:55 AM
bbcode

<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">$vbphrase[code]:</div>
<pre class="codebit" style="margin:0px; padding:$stylevar[cellpadding]px; width:$stylevar[codeblockwidth]; height:{$blockheight}px; overflow:auto"><div dir="ltr" style="text-align:left;">$code</div></pre>
</div>


bbcode_html


<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">$vbphrase[html_code]:</div>
<pre class="codebit" style="margin:0px; padding:$stylevar[cellpadding]px; width:$stylevar[codeblockwidth]; height:{$blockheight}px; overflow:auto"><div dir="ltr" style="text-align:left;">$code</div></pre>
</div>


bbcode_php



<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">$vbphrase[php_code]:</div>
<div class="codebit" style="margin:0px; padding:$stylevar[cellpadding]px; width:$stylevar[codeblockwidth]; height:{$blockheight}px; overflow:auto">
<code style="white-space:nowrap">
<div dir="ltr" style="text-align:left; font-size: 12px; font-family: verdana, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif;">
<!-- php buffer start -->$code<!-- php buffer end -->
</div>
</code>
</div>
</div>

imported_infitech
04-20-2006, 02:45 PM
I thought this might have been a pretty simple thing to fix for some of the coders ou tthere. Can anyone help here?

Yet another ignored post on VBulletin.org......

Zachery
04-20-2006, 03:11 PM
Did you check your $blockheight? setting?

Of course I can't view your sites threads where such code would exsist to tell you why your code tags are so large. So again, you aren't helping us help you.

imported_infitech
04-20-2006, 04:25 PM
Where i sthe $blockheight setting? Why cant you view my site's threads?


// fetch height of block element
$blockheight = fetch_block_height($code);

eval('$html = "' . fetch_template('bbcode_code') . '";');
return $html;
}


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~``


// fetch height of block element
$blockheight = fetch_block_height($code);

eval('$html = "' . fetch_template('bbcode_html') . '";');
return $html;
}

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

// remove htmlspecialchars'd bits and excess spacing
$code = trim(str_replace($codefind1, $codereplace1, $code));
$blockheight = fetch_block_height($code); // fetch height of block element
$code = str_replace($codefind2, $codereplace2, $code); // finish replacements


That is what i see in the functions_bbcode file? is there something i shoul ddo there?

Zachery
04-20-2006, 05:29 PM
Because I do not wish to register at your site. Which I'd need to do to view threads, and I'm not willing to go that far./

imported_infitech
04-20-2006, 08:06 PM
Because I do not wish to register at your site. Which I'd need to do to view threads, and I'm not willing to go that far./
I see. I wasnt even thinking about that. Well no need. Thanks anyway. I'm sure i can figure it ou tin time.

Like so many of the other issues ive asked for support on the forums about. I appreciate it because im learning more abou tthe software as i have to learn for myself.