Log in

View Full Version : Config.php


Rahuldhanpat
04-11-2006, 05:40 PM
i m trying to run qyery but it ways "I m not Authorized to run "

so i went to config sys and made the change....

// ****** USERS WITH QUERY RUNNING PERMISSIONS ******
// The users specified here will be allowed to run queries from the control panel.
// See the above entries for more information on the format.
// Please note that the ability to run queries is quite powerful. You may wish
// to remove all user IDs from this list for security reasons.
$config['Admin']['canrunqueries'] = '';

// ****** UNDELETABLE / UNALTERABLE USERS ******
// The users specified here will not be deletable or alterable from the control panel by any users.
// To specify more than one user, separate userids with commas.
$config['Admin']['undeletableusers'] = '';

// ****** SUPER ADMINISTRATORS ******
// The users specified below will have permission to access the administrator permissions
// page, which controls the permissions of other administrators
$config['Admin']['superadministrators'] = '1';

MY USERNAME IS :- Admin

Even after this change i m not able to run the queries same question again and again....Help guys...

Paul M
04-11-2006, 05:48 PM
Your username is not relevant, change those back to SpecialUsers.

You need to add your userid to the list, so if you are userid 22, do as below ;

$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '22';

antialiasis
04-11-2006, 05:59 PM
Of course, since it's your forum, I assume you're user #1, so that would be

$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '1';

bobmonkey380
04-21-2006, 02:11 AM
I have a question, I want multiple super admins what do I do I tried a comma or , it didn't work.

peterska2
04-22-2006, 12:21 AM
use commas and the id numbers, eg

$config['Admin']['superadministrators'] = '1,47,936,267';