Log in

View Full Version : Anyone with coding knowledge...


DrainBamaged
04-09-2006, 07:39 PM
I want to create a certain forum... say: forumid 6, that has a MAXIMUM post character limit of 200.

I've tried this:

if ($threadinfo['forumid']==6) {$postmaxchars=200;}
But to no avail.

I know next to nothing about PHP or vBulletin coding, so thanks for the help.

(For version 3.5.4)

ZombieAndy
04-09-2006, 08:23 PM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93445

should help you :)

DrainBamaged
04-09-2006, 09:06 PM
Then how come:

<if condition="$threadinfo['forumid'] == 6">
{$postmaxchars=200;}
</if>
Doesn't work??

The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '=', expecting '}' in /home/teenage/domains/teenagespace.com/public_html/forum/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3537) : eval()'d code on line 13

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

Anyone?

DrainBamaged
04-11-2006, 12:58 AM
... :(

Cole2026
04-11-2006, 01:45 AM
What hook are you trying to do this in?

DrainBamaged
04-11-2006, 07:57 PM
Honestly, I have no idea - I'm a grapghics and HTML guy. All I want is something that says, "If the user is in forumid 6, then have a post character limit of 200."

DrainBamaged
04-12-2006, 10:01 PM
Please???