Log in

View Full Version : Different Postbits for first and subsequent posts in a thread help please


Razasharp
04-09-2006, 05:39 PM
Just wondering if anyone knows what plug-in code I need to use so that I can specifiy two different post-bits - postbit-one for the first post of each thread and postbit-two for all other posts.

I've already created the new templates postbit-one and postbit-two, now just need to try and figure out what to put in the plug-in code for showthread.php to get it to work...

Anyone know how to do this? Any help appreciated :)

amykhar
04-09-2006, 06:24 PM
you don't need a plugin. Simply edit the postbit to include both versions of the postbit you would like to use, but with the one for the first post wrapped in a conditional. Like this:


<if condition="$post[postcount]==1">
postbit for firstpost goes here.
<else />


postbit for other posts goes here
</if>

Razasharp
04-09-2006, 06:52 PM
Thanks Amy! Can't believe I didn't just think of that lol
Thanks you're a star :)