View Full Version : Removing postcount rank from admin
kungfujesus
04-09-2006, 01:56 AM
I'd like to remove the normal postcount rank from my admin account since I'm always 500+ posts ahead of everyone else and they can see the next rank a mile away.
Pretty sure it's in the postbit template but not sure how to do it.
Any help appreciated.
peterska2
04-09-2006, 02:04 AM
Why not just add a special rank image for admins instead? This will ovberride the postcount ones then.
kungfujesus
04-09-2006, 02:06 AM
I tried that. In the postbit it lists as:
Name
Custom Rank
Postcount Rank
I can't get rid of it...
peterska2
04-09-2006, 02:12 AM
oh, thats strange as i only have
<if condition="$post['usertitle']"><div class="smallfont">$post[usertitle]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if>
You could try something like <if condition="$userinfo[usergroupid]!=6">Postcount rank code</if>but i'm not sure if that is the right conditional to use off the top of my head in the middle of the night (well practically breakfast time already) if it's not I'll look it up properly tomorrow and let you know.
kungfujesus
04-09-2006, 02:33 AM
I'm a tard. I was trying it in postbit instead of postbit_legacy.
Doh.
Here's the code that works. Just delete $post[rank] and replace with:
<if condition="!is_member_of($post, 6)">$post[rank]</if>
Thanks for looking into it.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.