PDA

View Full Version : [BUG] Cannot Reset Scores.


Sooner95
04-04-2006, 07:34 PM
First off, my fault

All Threads that do not have the corresponding Prefix in the Title will not be answered/supported !

Helps to read the rules..

Now, I cannot reset the scores. Using the Remove All Scores in AdminCP. Does this function not work at this time?

vb 3.5.4 Ibpro 2.5.5

Thanks

MrZeropage
04-07-2006, 06:39 PM
Score Tools -> Remove All Scores -> CONFIRM

That works well :)

Please try again, if it does not work, please provide FTP+ACP Access-Data via PM and I will check it out

Sooner95
04-07-2006, 11:35 PM
I get all that, but after the confirm, it redirects to the Games List, and all scores are still present.

I'll get you the inf sometime., i'm going on vacation, so mightbe awhile.

Neo_obs
04-10-2006, 06:19 AM
I think i figured it out. you used // ##############################
// score-tools: delete all scores
// ##############################
if ($action == "del_all")
{
global $DB;

$DB->query("DELETE FROM ibf_games_scores");

do_champ_update(1);
do_league_update(1);

/*
if( $this->arcade['log'] )
{
$ADMIN->save_log("Deleted All Scores");
}
*/
define('CP_REDIRECT', 'arcade.php?code=score_tools');
print_stop_message('saved_settings_successfully');

this line should be changed $DB->query("DELETE FROM ibf_games_scores"); so that it says $DB->query("DELETE FROM games_scores");


no problem we always skip or forget to do something when converting formats. I do it all the time. sometimes you need a new eye

MrZeropage
04-10-2006, 06:08 PM
No, the ibf_ is correct and gets translated by the DB-Parser to the Table-Prefix :)

Neo_obs
04-10-2006, 09:52 PM
ohhh ok cause i only have a games_score table

and to clear scores I just drop all queries in that table

MrZeropage
04-11-2006, 10:13 AM
We just found out that the REMOVE ALL SCORES works in IE but does not work in Firefox - will try to fix that ...