PDA

View Full Version : [vba_cmps] Random Clock Module


Moya
04-03-2006, 10:00 PM
Currently, I have 4 different clocks in swf format and are called randomly on adv cmps. It comes in modules format and requires a little editing. Do you want this mod? :D :D

1 Clock is in regular rotation and regular time format
1 Clock is in reverse rotation and regular time format
1 Clock is in binary format
1 Clock is in base 10 format :D :D

Here is the instruction:

1) Create a folder under your forum directory called : Clocks

2) Upload those flash files into this new folder

3) Open currenttime.module with notepad

-> look for

$path = 'c:/inetpub/wwww/foldername/forum/' . $foldername;

and change c:/inetpub/wwww/foldername/forum to your physical forum location. Keep the ending slash

Save and import your module


NOTE: If you have more flash clocks, just upload them under the clocks directory. They will be pulled in automatically.

Have fun

dieselpowered
04-04-2006, 05:10 PM
Interesting, I may try this :)

Sooner95
04-04-2006, 07:18 PM
looks cool, will try.

Sooner95
04-04-2006, 07:24 PM
I get this when importing.

The file you have uploaded is not a valid module file.

Moya
04-04-2006, 07:50 PM
I think this error is commonly known at vbadvances. I am not sure what the fixe would be. I will give a manual setup module when I get home.

Or take a look at Brian's reply

http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=14692&highlight=The+file+you+have+uploaded+is+valid+modu le+file.

Try looking in your admincp/vba_cmps_admin.php file for this code:
if (substr($modfile['name'], -7) != '.module')

Add this right Above it:
clearstatscache();

And let me know if that helps.

Sooner95
04-04-2006, 11:23 PM
Thanks for the help, tried that, but just get an error back that the clearchache is undefined ect..

I will wait for your update. Thanks!

Beller
04-04-2006, 11:25 PM
Same prob here!

Ziki
04-05-2006, 10:15 AM
You could add an install file into the zip

Silvio
04-05-2006, 04:45 PM
I get this when importing.

same here :tired:

puertoblack2003
04-06-2006, 06:34 PM
any updates...:)

puertoblack2003
04-08-2006, 01:57 AM
well i wanted this hack that i went back to his old one here:https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=71256

Even though i'm not a coder:) but a curious person to get things done and this happen to be easy to me so far:banana:

ok this is what i did to help everyone out and hope you can understand my chicken scratch as i have no sleep yet..:D

i open his module files and did everything manually created the php files and template seperated like the old days..;)

<?php
// ++================================================ =========================++
// || vBadvanced CMPS 2.1.0 ||
// || Random Clock Module By Stitch / Moya @ Vietsaga.com ||
// ++ ================================================== ======================++
//directory here (relative to script)
$foldername="clocks";
$path = 'c:/inetpub/wwww/foldername/forum/' . $foldername;
$urlswf=$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/' . $foldername;
$clock_name='';
$i = 0;
$swfDir = opendir ($path);
while ( $file = readdir( $swfDir ) )
{
//checks that file is an image
$file_type = strrchr( $file, "." );
$is_clock = eregi( "swf",$file_type );

if ( $file != '.' && $file != '..' && $is_clock )
{ $clocks[$i++] = $file; }
}
closedir ($swfDir);

srand( (double) microtime()*1000000 );
$clock_name = $urlswf . '/' . $clocks[rand( 0,sizeof( $clocks ) -1 )];
//ends script if no swf found
if ( $i == 0 )
{
die();
}

//okie spit out the whole thang
eval('$home["$mods[modid]"][\'content\'] = "' . fetch_template('adv_portal_clocks') . '";');

unset($clock_name);



?>


now after that as stated above name the template adv_portal_clocks

and follow his instructions

<tr>
<td class="alt2" align="center" width="100%">
<object width="150" height="150">
<param name="movie" value="$clock_name">
<embed src="$clock_name" width="150" height="150">
</embed>
</object>
</td>
</tr>

and import all .swf to forum directory in the clocks file that you were suppose to create and that's it also i had problem figuring out the path as i said not a coder:cool: for those that don't know i used /home/username/mysite.com/ yours will probably be different so go admin control panel and under php info everything you will need will be there.

I'M NOT TAKING CREDIT FOR ANY HACK ,THIS IS TO HELP MEMBERS OUT WITH THE ISSUE WITH THE MODULE NOT UPLOADING CORRECTLY AND HAD TO REVERT BACK TO OLD HACKING METHOD....:bunny:


edited; you can check it out on my site http://www.puertotech.com

Moya
04-08-2006, 07:34 AM
puertoblack2003,

Thanks for taking time to do this for me. I couldn't get to work on this one due some issues at my site and work.

Thanks

puertoblack2003
04-08-2006, 09:36 AM
puertoblack2003,

Thanks for taking time to do this for me. I couldn't get to work on this one due some issues at my site and work.

Thanks


hey, no problem..lol i'm surprise it came out right :D

Mastar
04-08-2006, 12:01 PM
Is this possible for one who don't have cmps

Ziki
04-09-2006, 03:09 PM
@Mastar
no it isn't
@hack maker

How should I install it then?IT says is not a valid MODULE file....how did you do it puertoblack2003?

Ziki
04-11-2006, 06:49 PM
OK I know what the prob is.....edit the forumpath AFTER importing the MODULE file or else it will show that error

puertoblack2003
04-11-2006, 10:57 PM
@Mastar
no it isn't
@hack maker

How should I install it then?IT says is not a valid MODULE file....how did you do it puertoblack2003?

i did it the old way hard code which i'm not much of a coder...:D but ii open his module into text and compared it to the hack he had done on 3. version look up on post 10 or 11 and i guess try to read that chicken scratch..:confused:

and that did it for me.

Ziki
04-12-2006, 10:23 AM
i did it the old way hard code which i'm not much of a coder...:D but ii open his module into text and compared it to the hack he had done on 3. version look up on post 10 or 11 and i guess try to read that chicken scratch..:confused:

and that did it for me.

I have no idea what you are saying:D

Jesakos
03-01-2007, 09:08 PM
works on 3.6.5 ?

wengi
04-02-2007, 09:19 PM
Can this be fixed to work on 3.6.5 !!!

Regards
Wengi

wengi
04-04-2007, 03:28 PM
Can anyone edit this to work on 3.6.5 pls !!!

Regards
Wengi

Dingo14
03-17-2008, 05:17 AM
can anyone get this to work thanks

OG-G
04-06-2008, 07:44 AM
hi all im after something like (Portal Clock (ezPortal)) as used in phpbb2. I realy like it.