PDA

View Full Version : is it possible to have shoutbox in one specific area?


salata
04-04-2006, 03:31 AM
say that you have a reserved forum, and you just wanted a vbchatbox within that section. is it possible to do? if so can you please share

Freesteyelz
04-04-2006, 04:03 AM
Have you successfully placed the code in a forum (using FORUMDISPLAY template)? If yes, then you could wrap a conditional such as:


<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid] == X">
<!-- Chat code here -->
</if>


Where "x" is replace it with the forum ID. See if that helps.

salata
04-05-2006, 12:33 AM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93097" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93097</a>

could you tell me where to make modifications for this specific vbshout box, i'd really appreciate it

Freesteyelz
04-05-2006, 03:42 AM
Ahh...You're using the Ajax version. I haven't installed it so I wouldn't know. You may want to request it at that specific thread.

salata
04-05-2006, 06:27 PM
which version of you speaking of using? i havent installed anything as of yet, i was just looking around and came across that one

bump

Freesteyelz
04-06-2006, 01:01 AM
I've briefly played with Chatbox Lite (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92537&highlight=chatbox), though it's not currently installed on my board. The script is very light and straightforward.

salata
04-06-2006, 03:16 AM
i installed the the chatboxlite, it works just fine. but the condition you suggested didnt work. anyother suggestion?

Freesteyelz
04-06-2006, 03:34 AM
I forgot to add an <else /> there. I've tested this on IE and Firefox:

In FORUMDISPLAY template under $navbar:


<!-- CHATBOX LITE CONDITIONAL -->

<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid] == x">
<!-- Chatbox Lite -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="thead" colspan="2">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_chatboxlite')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_chatboxlite" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_chatboxlite].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<a href="#" onclick="return openChatboxLite()">$vbphrase[chatboxlite_chatbox]</a>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_chatboxlite" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_chatboxlite]">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" width="100%" colspan="2"><div class="smallfont" align="center"><iframe src="chatbox_lite.php?nofocus=1" width="100%" style="border: 0px"></iframe></div></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<!-- / Chatbox Lite -->
<else />
</if>

<!-- / CHATBOX LITE CONDITIONAL -->


Where "x" is replace with ForumID.

salata
04-06-2006, 06:04 PM
that specific code isnt in nav, but in my forum template. i added it with no luck. you just wanted me to add <else />

bump!!

Freesteyelz
04-07-2006, 03:45 AM
The $navbar is a template call that's inside the FORUMDISPLAY template. Please give me the template and code bit you've implemented.

salata
04-07-2006, 07:56 PM
i've used the same code you wrote, but its located in the fourmhome template instead of the nav. i followed the instructions that were given in the install.

fourmhome template--->forumhome and thats were that above script you told me to put around is located.

Freesteyelz
04-08-2006, 02:21 AM
Ahh...OK. Let's start over. There's a confusion between "navbar" (template) and "$navbar".

In Forum Display Templates --> FORUMDISPLAY template look for:


<body>
$header
$navbar


And under "$navbar" place the code I posted above. Change "x" to the ForumID you want the Chatbox displayed.