PDA

View Full Version : Photopost 5.21 Forum Thumbnails for vb 3.54


TOZ
03-28-2006, 10:00 PM
Photopost 5.21 Forum Thumbnails for VB 3.54

After playing around with this I finally got it right, here is my final advise.
This is for people that has the photopost software in a different database name from your vbulletin.

Black bold letter (changes made to the files)
Green letters: Instructions

1st.
In your Forum index.php file from VB 3.54

Find:
require_once('./global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_bigthree.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_forumlist.php');
************************************************** *****
Under these add:
include(DIR . '/photopost/inc_features.php');
include(DIR . '/photopost/inc_photopost.php');
Where "photopost" is, make sure is your correct path if you changed it.

2nd:
Edit your file: inc_features.php (From Photopost)
Edit your file: inc_photopost.php (From Photopost)

inc_photopost.php:
On line 26 (On inc_photopost.php file)Find:
//mysql_select_db ("vb_photopost")or die("Could not select photopost database");

In here, delete the 2 green slashes and replace the black bold with your photopost database name; Example: vb_photopost or vb_gallery, how ever you named your photopost databse.

On line: 310 ( The very last part of the file)
Find:
// If you use PhotoPost in a seperate database from vB, you'll need to reselect the vB database!
//mysql_select_db ("vb_bulletin");
In here, delete the 2 green slashes and replace the black bold with your vbulletin database name; Example: vb_bulletin or vb_whatevernameitis.

Save and upload to your FTP photopost directory, Done.

inc_features.php:
On line 26 (On inc_photopost.php file)Find:
//mysql_select_db ("vb_photopost")or die("Could not select photopost database");
In here, delete the 2 green slashes and replace the black bold with your photopost database name; Example: vb_photopost or vb_gallery, how ever you named your photopost databse.

Save and upload to your FTP photopost directory, Done.
************************************************** *******

3rd.
Now, the last thing to do:
Go to your Style manager, select and Edit FORUMHOME
Right under $navbar, or where ever you wanna ad the thumbnails box,
ad this command: $photopostfeature
************************************************** *******

Well I hope this help to set up your Random Thumbnail box on your Forumhome page.

Danny

COBRAws
03-29-2006, 02:45 PM
you are the man!

I made it this way a few months ago, but never bothered writting down a tutorial, wich is not good, because I always forgot how I did some things lol.

/me humpz the install butt0n

TOZ
03-29-2006, 04:31 PM
Glad I can help

jim6763nva
03-29-2006, 06:41 PM
Would this be usable if the PhotoPost tables are in the same database as the vBulletin tables? How much change would be involved? I haven't had a chance to look through the code yet since I'm at work. :)

Jim

TOZ
03-29-2006, 07:38 PM
Would this be usable if the PhotoPost tables are in the same database as the vBulletin tables? How much change would be involved? I haven't had a chance to look through the code yet since I'm at work. :)

Jim
Instead of putting the Photopost databse name just ad your Vbulletin Databse name.

trainer
03-29-2006, 08:05 PM
what does this do?

Snake
03-29-2006, 08:07 PM
It says in the description at the top already.

Thanks!

TOZ
03-31-2006, 04:31 AM
what does this do?This is to show you how to set up your Random Thumbnails on your Forumhome or Feature photos, how ever you wanna call it. For the Photopost PRO v5.2.1

flavoflav2000
04-02-2006, 11:38 PM
all works well - BUT - the thumbnails do not show... thats a mystery right now :bunny:

fosman
04-18-2006, 04:58 PM
t doesn't work fr me:tired:

thorzzzten
04-22-2006, 07:52 AM
hy,

thanks i a lot! :banana:

for all who have also a seperat directory to the forum directory the path has to be set like this:

e.g.
/root
index.htm
- forum
- photopost

the code must be the full server path like:

include('/var/www/user1/html/photopost/inc_photopost.php');
instead of include(DIR . '/photopost/inc_photopost.php');

same to the features file ;)

cheers
thorsten

fosman
05-13-2006, 08:58 PM
Could someone plz help me with this one ? I can get it to work! I've tried everything :tired:

fosman
05-13-2006, 09:07 PM
It works now!!! :banana:

But still got one huge problem. The thumbs are just blank black with no thumbs in them :/ Do anyone know how to fix it?

fosman
05-15-2006, 05:22 PM
all works well - BUT - the thumbnails do not show... thats a mystery right now :bunny:


I'm having the same problem :confused:

hendri
07-12-2006, 11:45 PM
see the example :

www.indodragon.com/forum

firstrebel
07-13-2006, 02:19 PM
This was covered several months ago on Photopost's forum, and I have been using it since then.

www.volvoclub.org.uk/forum/index.php (you have to login), and www.volvoclub.org.uk/model_info.php (bottom of page)

Bob