Log in

View Full Version : postbit help needed


Slingblade61
03-16-2006, 08:10 PM
I'll try to make this simple.

I have created 2 paid subscription user groups called premium member and sponsor.

I have a little badge to display for each group.

In postbit I have the following code;

<if condition="is_member_of($post, 12)">
<a href="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/payments.php"><img border="0" src="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/member02.gif" width="150" height="35"></if>


user group 12 is the premium member subscription and the badge I have shows up fine, right where I want it. :)

The second group, sponsors, is giving me fits.
I placed the code right above the code shown above....

<if condition="is_member_of($post, 13)">
<a href="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/payments.php"><img border="0" src="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/sponsor.png" width="150" height="35"></if>

But I cannot get the sponsors badge to show at all......I must be missing something but have no clue what it might be.

Suggestions?

Thanks.

Rich
03-17-2006, 11:25 AM
Hello,

Use this:


<if condition="is_member_of($post, 12)">
<a href="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/payments.php"><img border="0" src="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/member02.gif" width="150" height="35">
<else />
<if condition="is_member_of($post, 13)">
<a href="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/payments.php"><img border="0" src="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/sponsor.png" width="150" height="35"></if></if>


Hope that helps.

markbolyard
03-17-2006, 11:40 AM
Or, if that doesn't work you could try this:

<if condition="$post['membergroupids'] == 12">
<a href="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/payments.php"><img border="0" src="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/member02.gif" width="150" height="35"></if>

<if condition="$post['membergroupids'] == 13">
<a href="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/payments.php"><img border="0" src="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/sponsor.png" width="150" height="35"></if>

This way, the members of usergroup 12 will get the member02.gif badge, members of usergroup 13 will get the sponsor.pnd badge, and no badge will show for all other usergroups.

Slingblade61
03-17-2006, 01:41 PM
Thanks guys!

There must be something wrong with my image. I can't get it to show in either case.

I changed it's location to www .shottalk.com/foum/images/sponsor.png

and it shows in the browser but it won't show for sponsors or premium members (when I switch the image).

I thought I made it the same as the members02.gif but something is going on there, not sure what.

markbolyard
03-17-2006, 02:07 PM
<a href="http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/" target="_blank">http://www.shottalk.com/forum/images/badges/</a>

your images are here, however you have no .png images.

PS: place a index.htm file in this directory to keep people from browsing your files... just create a blank text file and call it index.htm

Slingblade61
03-17-2006, 02:31 PM
Boy, that's real weird.
They clearly show in my ftp client.
I must have made them wrong. when I save them as a .gif all I see is a 35x35 blank. instead of a 150x35 gif.......back to photoshop school I guess. :)