PDA

View Full Version : Any way to alienate these edits?


DrewM
03-06-2006, 08:04 PM
Well like acople of my last posts I'm making the user quick link hack for personall use and there were two edits that I'm wondering if there was a hook for, the edits are:
In global.php
find
// ################################################## ###########################
// ######################### END TEMPLATES & STYLES ############################
// ################################################## ###########################
and add below:
if ($vbulletin->userinfo['customquicklinks'])
{
$cqlinks = unserialize($vbulletin->userinfo['customquicklinks']);
$customquicklinks = '';
if ($cqlinks)
{
$show['customquicklinks'] = true;
foreach ($cqlinks AS $cqlink)
{
$cqlink = unserialize($cqlink);
eval('$customquicklinks .= "' . fetch_template('customquicklink') . '";');
}
}
}

the second edit is:
In /includes/functions_user.php
Find:
'options',
'password',
and add Below
'quicklinks',

Thanks for any help!

Princeton
03-06-2006, 08:48 PM
all you have to do is look at the file...
search for any "hooks" in the file...
if you find a hook around the area where your edits are needed than you found your answer

by the way, what exactly is this for? where will this function be located? CP?

DrewM
03-06-2006, 09:03 PM
all you have to do is look at the file...
search for any "hooks" in the file...
if you find a hook around the area where your edits are needed than you found your answer


by the way, what exactly is this for? where will this function be located? CP?
I looked threw global.php but I dod not find any thing for the second it's just a preload templeat But I was wondering if you new how to do this threw hook.

This is for user quick links.

Princeton
03-06-2006, 09:08 PM
you can try global_start for the first set of code

for the second set... use usercp_nav_start
$cells = array_merge($cells, array(
'quicklinks',
)
);

Trigunflame
03-06-2006, 09:12 PM
I looked threw global.php but I dod not find any thing for the second it's just a preload templeat But I was wondering if you new how to do this threw hook.

This is for user quick links.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=108977

Is your friend for any future needs :)

DrewM
03-06-2006, 10:43 PM
you can try global_start for the first set of code

for the second set... use usercp_nav_start
$cells = array_merge($cells, array(
'quicklinks',
)
);
thanks I've tried global_start but why not try again?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=108977

Is your friend for any future needs
thanks also