PDA

View Full Version : My PHP code into vB...


Daniel
03-04-2006, 06:26 PM
Hi Everyone,
I have a php code that is used for just a regular php file. I want to make it show up vB's forum home.

Here's the original code...
<?PHP
$p = parse_ini_file_quotes_safe("http://jabba.dynelabs.com/client/status.php");

function parse_ini_file_quotes_safe($f)
{
$f=@file($f);
for ($i=0;$i<@count($f);$i++)
{
$newsec=0;
$w=@trim($f[$i]);
if ($w)
{
if ((!$r) or ($sec))
{
if ((@substr($w,0,1)=="[") and (@substr($w,-1,1))=="]") {$sec=@substr($w,1,@strlen($w)-2);$newsec=1;}
}
if (!$newsec)
{
$w=@explode("=",$w);$k=@trim($w[0]);unset($w[0]); $v=@trim(@implode("=",$w));
if ((@substr($v,0,1)=="\"") and (@substr($v,-1,1)=="\"")) {$v=@substr($v,1,@strlen($v)-2);}
if ($sec) {$r[$sec][$k]=$v;} else {$r[$k]=$v;}
}
}
}
return $r;
}
?>
<CENTER>
Server Status<BR>
<?PHP
if($p["maintenance-mode"]=="true"){
echo "<B><FONT color=\"#FF8000\">Maintenance</FONT></B><BR>";
}elseif($p["server-status"]=="online"){
echo "<B><FONT color=\"#00FF00\">Online</FONT></B><BR>";
}else{
echo "<B><FONT color=\"#FF0000\">Offline</FONT></B><BR>";
};

echo "Jabbas in Town<BR>";

echo "<B><FONT color=\"". ($p["users-online"] ? "#00FF00" : "#FF0000"). "\">".
$p["users-online"]."</FONT></B><BR>";
?>
</CENTER>
So here's what I did so far, I took this part of the code and made it into a plugin using forumhome_complete
$p = parse_ini_file_quotes_safe("http://jabba.dynelabs.com/client/status.php");

function parse_ini_file_quotes_safe($f)
{
$f=@file($f);
for ($i=0;$i<@count($f);$i++)
{
$newsec=0;
$w=@trim($f[$i]);
if ($w)
{
if ((!$r) or ($sec))
{
if ((@substr($w,0,1)=="[") and (@substr($w,-1,1))=="]") {$sec=@substr($w,1,@strlen($w)-2);$newsec=1;}
}
if (!$newsec)
{
$w=@explode("=",$w);$k=@trim($w[0]);unset($w[0]); $v=@trim(@implode("=",$w));
if ((@substr($v,0,1)=="\"") and (@substr($v,-1,1)=="\"")) {$v=@substr($v,1,@strlen($v)-2);}
if ($sec) {$r[$sec][$k]=$v;} else {$r[$k]=$v;}
}
}
}
return $r;
}
But when it comes time to put the second part of it into a template, I have no idea on how to do it.
if($p["maintenance-mode"]=="true"){
echo "<B><FONT color=\"#FF8000\">Maintenance</FONT></B><BR>";
}elseif($p["server-status"]=="online"){
echo "<B><FONT color=\"#00FF00\">Online</FONT></B><BR>";
}else{
echo "<B><FONT color=\"#FF0000\">Offline</FONT></B><BR>";
};

echo "Jabbas in Town<BR>";

echo "<B><FONT color=\"". ($p["users-online"] ? "#00FF00" : "#FF0000"). "\">".
$p["users-online"]."</FONT></B><BR>";
Any help is extremely appreciated.

merk
03-05-2006, 03:12 AM
Use forumhome_start.

<if condition="$p['maintenance-mode']">
<FONT color=\"#FF8000\">Maintenance</FONT></B><BR>
<else /><if condition="$p['server-status']=='online'">
<B><FONT color=\"#00FF00\">Online</FONT></B><BR>
<else />
<B><FONT color=\"#FF0000\">Offline</FONT></B><BR>
</if>
</if>


Jabbas in Town<BR>

<B><FONT color="<if condition="$p['users-online']">#00FF00<else />#FF0000</if>">
$p[users-online]</FONT></B><BR>

Comments on your coding style: you should not use double quotes (") for strings that do not need evaluating. If it contains no variables that you want to be expended, use a single quote (').

To access arrays in templates, you cannot use " (and afaik, ' wont work either) around the array key, it needs to be blank like $array[key].

Adrian Schneider
03-05-2006, 04:07 AM
Use forumhome_start.

<if condition="$p['maintenance-mode']">
<FONT color=\"#FF8000\">Maintenance</FONT></B><BR>
<else /><if condition="$p['server-status']=='online'">
<B><FONT color=\"#00FF00\">Online</FONT></B><BR>
<else />
<B><FONT color=\"#FF0000\">Offline</FONT></B><BR>
</if>
</if>


Jabbas in Town<BR>

<B><FONT color="<if condition="$p['users-online']">#00FF00<else />#FF0000</if>">
$p[users-online]</FONT></B><BR>

Comments on your coding style: you should not use double quotes (") for strings that do not need evaluating. If it contains no variables that you want to be expended, use a single quote (').

To access arrays in templates, you cannot use " (and afaik, ' wont work either) around the array key, it needs to be blank like $array[key].

About that last part, that is correct.

The whole string is eval()d in double quotes, so "blah blah $var['key']" will generate a parse error, but "blah blah $var[key]" won't. This doesn't apply to conditions!

Alternatively, you could use "blah blah {$var['key']}"

Daniel
03-05-2006, 04:26 AM
Thanks for all the help guys, but I'm having some trouble with it...

I get this error when I try to save the template:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/mysite/public_html/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3537) : eval()'d code on line 14

Here is my plugin using forumhome_start
$p = parse_ini_file_quotes_safe("http://jabba.dynelabs.com/client/status.php");

function parse_ini_file_quotes_safe($f)
{
$f=@file($f);
for ($i=0;$i<@count($f);$i++)
{
$newsec=0;
$w=@trim($f[$i]);
if ($w)
{
if ((!$r) or ($sec))
{
if ((@substr($w,0,1)=="[") and (@substr($w,-1,1))=="]") {$sec=@substr($w,1,@strlen($w)-2);$newsec=1;}
}
if (!$newsec)
{
$w=@explode("=",$w);$k=@trim($w[0]);unset($w[0]); $v=@trim(@implode("=",$w));
if ((@substr($v,0,1)=="\"") and (@substr($v,-1,1)=="\"")) {$v=@substr($v,1,@strlen($v)-2);}
if ($sec) {$r[$sec][$k]=$v;} else {$r[$k]=$v;}
}
}
}
return $r;
}
And here is my template.
<if condition="$p['maintenance-mode']">
<FONT color=\"#FF8000\">Maintenance</FONT></B><BR>
<else /><if condition="$p['server-status']=='online'">
<B><FONT color=\"#00FF00\">Online</FONT></B><BR>
<else />
<B><FONT color=\"#FF0000\">Offline</FONT></B><BR>
</if>
</if>


Jabbas in Town<BR>

<B><FONT color="<if condition="$p['users-online']">#00FF00<else />#FF0000</if>">
$p[users-online]</FONT></B><BR>

Adrian Schneider
03-05-2006, 04:59 AM
Try replacing <font color=\" with <font color=" (all occurances)

Everything else looks fine to me.

Daniel
03-05-2006, 05:03 AM
New version of the template
Server Status: <if condition="$p['maintenance-mode']">
<font color="#FF8000">Maintenance</FONT></B><BR>
<else /><if condition="$p['server-status']=='online'">
<B><font color="#00FF00">Online</FONT></B><BR>
<else />
<B><font color="#FF0000">Offline</FONT></B><BR>
</if>
</if>

<br />
Users Online: <B><font color="<if condition="$p['users-online']">#00FF00<else />#FF0000</if>">
$p[users-online]</FONT></B>
Same error.

Here's the full version of the template, if needed.
<script type="text/javascript">
function clientPopup() {
var clientUrl="http://dyne.zydeco.ath.cx/client/clientpopup.php";
window.open(clientUrl, "_jabbaClient", "toolbar=no,location=no,directories=no,status=no,me nubar=no,scrollbars=no,resizable=no,width=932,heig ht=675");
};
</script>
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="thead" width="100%" colspan="6">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_shoutcast')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_shoutcast" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_shoutcast].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<div class="smallfont"><b>JabbaTown BETA</b></div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_shoutcast" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_shoutcast]">
<tr>
<td rowspan="3" class="alt2" align="center"><A href="javascript:clientPopup();" ><img src="http://www.jabbacommunity.com/images/beta.gif" alt="JabbaTown BETA" border="0"></a></td>
<td valign="top" align="left" class="alt1">

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td width="50%" class="alt1" align="center">
<a href="javascript:clientPopup();" ><img src="images/jabbatown.PNG" alt="JabbaTown BETA" border="0"></a>
<br />
<a href="http://www.jabbacommunity.com/faq.php?faq=fre_ask_q#faq_howbeta">Want an account?</a>
</td>
<td rowspan="2" width="50%" align="center"><div class="smallfont"><b>Statistics</b>
<br />

Server Status: <if condition="$p['maintenance-mode']">
<font color="#FF8000">Maintenance</FONT></B><BR>
<else /><if condition="$p['server-status']=='online'">
<B><font color="#00FF00">Online</FONT></B><BR>
<else />
<B><font color="#FF0000">Offline</FONT></B><BR>
</if>
</if>

<br />
Users Online: <B><font color="<if condition="$p['users-online']">#00FF00<else />#FF0000</if>">
$p[users-online]</FONT></B>

</div></td>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>