PDA

View Full Version : user dm problem


waza
02-25-2006, 09:33 AM
Hey,
does somebody know why this doesn't work:

$userdm =& datamanager_init('User', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY);
$userdm->set_existing($vbulletin->userinfo);
$userdm->do_set('portfolio',1);
$userdm->save();

(field portfolio exists in user table.)

thx,
seba

Marco van Herwaarden
02-25-2006, 09:47 AM
See: http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/data_managers


But to give you a short answer, you will need to add the field to the $this->validfields array.

waza
02-25-2006, 10:12 AM
well, as I don't use 'set' but 'do_set' I think I don't have to add this to validfields.
btw, the userdm don't give an error or something, just a blank page, but when I replace 'do_set' with 'set' it says 'portfolio' isn't in the validfields array.