PDA

View Full Version : Reputation in legacy?


shaynehammy
01-30-2006, 08:03 PM
Quick question.

How do i change in postbit legacy to display reputation level? Currently its dispaying reputation power and the green dot right next to it with not even a space between the two.

So i want to display exactly this:
Reputation level :xxxx
Green Dots Pips (underneath)

THanks for the help!!!

Ps Postbit legacy displays the following:

</div></if>
<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>
</div>

S@NL - BlackBik
01-30-2006, 08:06 PM
Quick answer :D

Try putting a linebreak <br> between "</if>" and "$post[reputationdisplay]".
That may do the trick.

shaynehammy
01-30-2006, 09:33 PM
Thanks, that worked. Now how do i get the rep level to display rather than the power?

Thanks again!

S@NL - BlackBik
01-31-2006, 06:47 PM
You welcome :)

You can't display rep level, cause it's calculated on the fly when you open a thread. As far as I know it's not a variable in the userdatabase. The level is represented by the dots.
This is because an admin can always change the limits that are needed for getting another green dot. When that is done, the dots will automaticaly be less, or more in number.

shaynehammy
02-01-2006, 09:00 PM
For anyone that wants to do this, here is your answer.

Replace the above code with the below code in postbit(_legacy). This will then display reputation level rather than power which is a truer reflection of reputation.

<if condition="$show['reputation']">
<div>
Reputation: $post[reputation]<br />
$post[reputationdisplay]
</div>
</if>

<div>
$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]
</div>

S@NL - BlackBik
02-01-2006, 09:03 PM
OK, but that is not the level. That's just the points.
Didn't know you meant that ;)

patrickstar
06-20-2006, 09:15 PM
im trying to have both, the reputation level and reputation power. ive been fooling with it and cant seem to get it right. im adding this:

<if condition="$show['reputation']">
<div>
Reputation: $post[reputation]<br />
$post[reputationdisplay]
</div>

bit its giving me two green bars, ive tried editing it but no luck.

anyone wanna help.

*EDIT*ok for anyone who wants to have both the power and level displayed this is what i did
i added the bold text:

</div></if>
<if condition="$show['reputation']"><div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>
<br /><div>Reputation: $post[reputation]<br />
$post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>