Log in

View Full Version : Having trouble with a conditional


j883376
01-03-2006, 12:31 PM
I made a quick conditional for Currently Active Users so that only Admins and Supermods would be able to click on the words Currently Active Users to go to Who's Online. The thing is though, when I try to save it, its giving me a parse error saying unexpected < on line 29. Heres the conditional in question:
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo,6) OR is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo,5)><a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[currently_active_users]</a><else />$vbphrase[currently_active_users]</if>

I personally don't see any extra < or >

EDIT: Well I feel stupid. I was missing a closing " on my conditional. :(

da prez
01-03-2006, 04:36 PM
seems like this would be more fitting<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6" OR "$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 5" ......>

j883376
01-03-2006, 07:11 PM
seems like this would be more fitting<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6" OR "$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 5" ......>
is_member_of is actually the usergroup conditional built into vBulletin. I had once used $bbuserinfo[usergroupid] and I was corrected for it and told to use is_member_of

da prez
01-03-2006, 07:59 PM
cool.

i will use yours when making conditionals :D