PDA

View Full Version : v3Arcade - Add Clear All Scores Button


tcs
12-31-2005, 10:00 PM
This will add a "Clear All Scores" Button in your Arcade admincp under "Scores Tools"

Clicking this button will clear all scores out of your database.

1 php file to edit and only 2 entries to make. (About a minite of your time)

Open the /admincp/arcadeadmin.php file.

then
Back up you database!!!!!!!
No Warrenties or guaentees express or implied.


Find:
print_cp_footer();
}

// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
// REMOVE ZERO SCORES
// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Add this Above:

print_form_header('arcadeadmin', 'removescores');
print_table_header('Remove ALL Scores');
print_description_row('Will Remove All Scores from your Database. Cannot be undone');
print_submit_row($vbphrase['start'], '');



Find:
// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
// REMOVE USER SCORES
// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

And Add this Above:

// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
// REMOVE ALL SCORES
// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'removescores')
{

print_cp_header($vbphrase['arcade_scores']);
$db->query_write("DELETE FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX ."arcade_sessions
");
$db->query_write("DELETE FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX ."arcade_news
");

$db->query_write("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX ."arcade_games SET highscore='0.000'");
$db->query_write("UPDATE " . TABLE_PREFIX ."arcade_games SET highscorerid='0'");

// Getting Arcade functions to rebuild the counts.
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_arcade.php');
build_games();

print_cp_redirect('arcadeadmin.php?do=scores');
}

docvader
01-01-2006, 06:17 PM
YAY, first post.

I shall install this.

Nothing like pissing off some of my Arcade gods.

docvader
01-01-2006, 06:47 PM
Sorry. First, and hopefully only, issue.

There are five or six instances of "print_cp_footer();"

Not sure which one you mean.

Gizmo5h1t3
01-01-2006, 06:48 PM
rofl...i came on here to look for this, entered"arcade" in search, and found this...lmao

nice 1!!!

tcs
01-01-2006, 07:01 PM
Sorry. First, and hopefully only, issue.

There are five or six instances of "print_cp_footer();"

Not sure which one you mean.


Thanks, Found and fixed it in the code above.

find:
print_cp_footer();
}

// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
// REMOVE ZERO SCORES
// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Gizmo5h1t3
01-01-2006, 07:02 PM
changed and works a treat...nice addition m8!!

docvader
01-01-2006, 07:14 PM
You have to put the first step of his install, above the print_cp_footer, that resides in the// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
// SCORES
// Games contain scores.
// -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
section of arcadeadmin.php file.

docvader
01-01-2006, 07:18 PM
OOPS. You responded pretty quickly there tcs.

Works great. Thanks! I have members that will no doubt be very unhappy tonight.... LOL

Oblivion Knight
01-01-2006, 08:13 PM
Wouldn't it be a good idea to clear the news when clearing the scores also? :)

Otherwise you'll have a lot of "new champion" events that are no longer relevant.

tcs
01-01-2006, 09:38 PM
Wouldn't it be a good idea to clear the news when clearing the scores also? :)

Otherwise you'll have a lot of "new champion" events that are no longer relevant.


Yep. Didn't think of that. Will add and do an update. You help save my face a week from now.

tcs
01-01-2006, 09:49 PM
Code fix, It is already added to the install above. Ignore this if you just installed the above code.

If you just want to add the change it is below.


Find:

$db->query_write("DELETE FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX ."arcade_sessions
");


Add this below:

$db->query_write("DELETE FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX ."arcade_news
");

Snake
01-02-2006, 06:30 AM
<font color="#15a018">* Aftermath installs on his forums</font>