Log in

View Full Version : postbit drop down for V3Arcade awards


350Chevy
12-30-2005, 10:00 PM
I got sick of looking at that horrid arcarde awards list of icons in showthread.php and used to have something simular to this in v3.0.x but I could not find one for v3.5.x so here is a simple one. If you want to change it or add to it go right ahead. I will try to support as much as possible but I've been extremely busy and these edits shouldn't be that hard to do! :p

* Tested and works for V3Arcade.

This may work for postbit as well as postbit_legacy but I would not know as I don't use that template and haven't tested it on it. Sorry.

replace all the contents in arcade_award_bit with:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="arcade.php?do=play&gameid=$award[gameid]"><img src="$vboptions[arcadeimages]/$award[miniimage]" align="absmiddle" border=0> <span class="smallfont">$award[title] Champion!</span></a></tr></td>

in postbit_legacy scroll all the way down and find:


<!-- v3 Arcade -->
<if condition="$post['arcadeawards']">
<tr><td class="thead"><phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_arcade_awards]</phrase></a></td></tr>
$post[arcadeawards]
</if>
<if condition="($post['arcadeoptions'] & 1) AND $post['userid']!=$bbuserinfo['userid']">
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[arcade]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="arcade.php?do=newchallenge&userid=$post[userid]"><phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[challenge_x_in_the_arcade]</phrase></td></tr></if>
<!-- /v3 Arcade -->

And DELETE it!

Again in postbit_legacy find:

<div>
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
</div>

And BELOW that ADD:

<!-- v3 Arcade -->
<div>
<div id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]">
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]", true); </script>
Arcade Awards
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$post[username]'s Awards</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$post[arcadeawards]!=''">
$post[arcadeawards]
<else />
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
$post[username] has no awards.</td>
</tr>
</if>
</table>
</div>
</div>
<!-- /v3 Arcade -->

I've attached images of the outcome.. Not a great profile, but 150% better than what the v3Arcade install gives you.

mholtum
12-31-2005, 04:56 PM
which arcade or does it work with both of them?

Kihon Kata
12-31-2005, 05:01 PM
How many queries did it add?

350Chevy
12-31-2005, 05:19 PM
which arcade or does it work with both of them?

Sorry I forgot to specify. This is for V3Arcade.

How many queries did it add?

Shouldn't add any extra queries. It just sorts the games in a drop down instead of across the bottom of the screen.

Dark_D
01-01-2006, 02:44 AM
I put it in......nice, thanks. Any idea on how to add the hand when hovering over the link?

Rickie3
01-01-2006, 02:50 AM
Sorry I forgot to specify. This is for V3Arcade.



i tested works for ibproarcade as well

350Chevy
01-01-2006, 03:48 PM
i tested works for ibproarcade as well

Great! I'll update the thread then. Thanks! :)

Seej
01-01-2006, 09:54 PM
Instead of adding the "Arcade Awards" link, is there a way to add this to the menu that pops up when you click on the trophy?

350Chevy
01-02-2006, 04:02 AM
Instead of adding the "Arcade Awards" link, is there a way to add this to the menu that pops up when you click on the trophy?

Find the code for the image and replace it with something like this:

<!-- v3 Arcade -->
<div>
<div id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]">
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<img src="$vboptions[arcadeimages]/trophy.gif" align="absmiddle" alt="Arcade Awards" border="0" /a>
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$post[username]'s Awards</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$post[arcadeawards]!=''">
$post[arcadeawards]
<else />
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
$post[username] has no awards.</td>
</tr>
</if>
</table>
</div>
</div>
<!-- /v3 Arcade -->

That is not tested however so let me know how it goes.

XtremeOffroad
01-02-2006, 04:35 AM
Very Nice, Clicks install

GamerJunk.net
01-08-2006, 03:11 AM
Whoever said this works for ibproarcade is wrong

Brandon Sheley
01-25-2006, 04:39 AM
i had installed this b4, at least i thought so..

but in one of the upgrades i had forgotten to redo this mod, and anyways I've had this on my footer

Uncached templates: arcade_award_bit (166

so i figured if i re-edited this it would go away..
but it's there still,, is this something that might take some time to disappear ?

and.. is there someway under Arcade Awards, we can add the total number of awards ? then the icon addition that u posted a few post up ?

thank you
-Loco.m

o0Hubba0o
01-29-2006, 03:25 AM
Sweet, I had this in 3.0.7 too, it's really nice for those arcade guru's with tons of awards.

It DOES work for post-bit also, that's what my forums have. ;)

Brandon Sheley
01-31-2006, 04:28 AM
this seemed to slow my thread pages down a lot,, had to disable it :(

Strat
02-03-2006, 09:09 PM
Hmmmm,... works, but "Arcade Awards" isn't underlined. Ideas?

Freak0204
03-01-2006, 06:09 PM
Hmmmm,... works, but "Arcade Awards" isn't underlined. Ideas?

Same here. It shows up on the postbit but doesn't do what it's supposed to.

creedmaniac
03-02-2006, 12:45 PM
it's showing the arcade awards for me as well..no link for it though...and you can still see all the games in the list as well...

Funkie
03-03-2006, 03:33 PM
works a treat but is there a way to make it look like a drop down list because it dosn't even look like a link so members are going to miss it

Could it be like the My System drop in in the attatchment

thx

creedmaniac
03-06-2006, 10:56 PM
is anyone else using the postbit template having issues with this?

Funkie
03-12-2006, 09:26 AM
I want it to look the same as the my spec drop down someone must be able to change the code to make it look like my attatchment above

has this coder given up support

Funkie
03-23-2006, 09:38 PM
plz plz :)

350Chevy
03-30-2006, 07:01 PM
has this coder given up support

Yes, sorry.

I got tired of people posting hacks after only changing a few lines of code that weren't their hacks to release; other people creating great hacks and not posting them just to use on their site alone; among other things that I don't really feel like mentioning.

As far as making it look the way you want it to look, I will try to squeeze some time in to get it working for you. Sorry again.

Funkie
03-30-2006, 07:22 PM
Hey thanks very much if you do get round to it would be most appreciated:)

350Chevy
04-01-2006, 02:50 AM
To have the Arcade Awards have an underline try using this code


<!-- v3 Arcade -->
<div>
<div id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]">
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<u>Arcade Awards</u>
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$post[username]'s Awards</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$post[arcadeawards]!=''">
$post[arcadeawards]
<else />
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
$post[username] has no awards.</td>
</tr>
</if>
</table>
</div>
</div>
<!-- /v3 Arcade -->


INSTEAD of


<!-- v3 Arcade -->
<div>
<div id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]">
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]", true); </script>
Arcade Awards
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$post[username]'s Awards</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$post[arcadeawards]!=''">
$post[arcadeawards]
<else />
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
$post[username] has no awards.</td>
</tr>
</if>
</table>
</div>
</div>
<!-- /v3 Arcade -->

350Chevy
04-01-2006, 02:56 AM
Also, I moved the trophy so it's placed next to the words Arcade Awards..

to do that find this in postbit_legacy:

<img src="$vboptions[arcadeimages]/trophy.gif" align="absmiddle" alt="Arcade Awards" border="0" /a>

and delete it...

and use this code in postbit_legacy


<!-- v3 Arcade -->
<div>
<div id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]">
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<u>Arcade Awards</u> <img src="$vboptions[arcadeimages]/trophy.gif" align="absmiddle" alt="Arcade Awards" border="0" /a>
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$post[username]'s Awards</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$post[arcadeawards]!=''">
$post[arcadeawards]
<else />
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
$post[username] has no awards.</td>
</tr>
</if>
</table>
</div>
</div>
<!-- /v3 Arcade -->


INSTEAD of the original I have placed in the install notes..

which is:

<!-- v3 Arcade -->
<div>
<div id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]">
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]", true); </script>
Arcade Awards
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="postmenu_arcade_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$post[username]'s Awards</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$post[arcadeawards]!=''">
$post[arcadeawards]
<else />
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
$post[username] has no awards.</td>
</tr>
</if>
</table>
</div>
</div>
<!-- /v3 Arcade -->

murdo
07-14-2006, 11:34 AM
This is awesome, thank you very much.

BUT

Is there any way to show these awards in the signature, NOT in a popup? so just one beside the other?

cunder
09-09-2007, 08:01 AM
How I make this that also the Varcade awards to come stand on MEMBERINFO page just like in postbit!

please help me :erm: