View Full Version : A Well Organized Postbit_Legacy
zendiver
12-27-2005, 10:00 PM
I keep getting PM's asking about my postbit_legacy template and everyone keeps telling me I should post it. So here it is.
First of all, you will need to install Cyricx's User Info Collapsable Postbit in Legacy (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94092). Once you have installed the product and get to the step of editing the postbit_legacy template, this is where this one would take over.
(NOTE: I have NOT put this to use in the postbit template, ONLY the postbit_legacy template. If you try it in your postbit, then let someone know that it works)
(ALSO NOTE: I have PhotoPost Pro and Jason's iTrader installed and shown in my users information. If you don't have them installed and have something else you want to show in your members information, just replace that bit of information or add yours to the area that you want it to show up in. Everyones postbit information varies, so adjust your information in the appropriate categories outlined below. See attached screenshots of what mine looks like.)
This is installed on ver 3.5.2.
In your postbit_legacy template:
FIND:
<if condition="$show['avatar']">
<div class="smallfont">
<br /><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]"><img src="$post[avatarurl]" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</div>
</if>
PUT THIS BELOW IT: (you will see why in a second)
<!-- ******************************************** -->
NOW FIND:
</td>
<if condition="$show['moderated']">
<td class="alt2" id="td_post_$post[postid]">
<else />
<td class="alt1" id="td_post_$post[postid]">
</if>
ADD ABOVE IT:
<!-- ******************************************** -->
Now replace everything between these:
<!-- ******************************************** -->
WITH THIS:
<div class="smallfont">
<br />
<!-- START COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT BEGINNING-->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
<table class="tborder" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="thead" colspan="2">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#" onclick="return toggle_collapseuserinfo('postbit_legacy_userinfo$p ost[postcount]')"><img id="collapseimg_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_postbit_legacy_userinfo].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>$vbphrase[collapse_postbit]
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo]"><tr><td class="alt2">
</if>
<!-- / END COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT BEGINNING-->
<!-- START PROFILE LEGEND -->
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$post[musername]'s Profile</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
</div>
</table>
</fieldset>
<!-- / END PROFILE LEGEND -->
<!-- START STATS LEGEND -->
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$post[musername]'s Stats</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
<if condition="$post['age']"><div>$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>
<div>
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
</div>
<if condition="$post['userid']">
<div>iTrader: <b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b></div></if>
<if condition="$show['reputation']">
<div><if condition="$show['reppower']">$vbphrase[reppower]: $post[reppower]</if>Reputation: $post[reputationdisplay]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['photos']"><div>Photos: <strong>$post[photos]</strong> <a href="$vbpoptions[bbdir]/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=$post[userid]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/lastpost.gif" alt="Users Photo Gallery" border="0" /></a></if>
</div>
</table>
</fieldset>
<!-- / END STATS LEGEND -->
<!-- START INSTANT MESSAGING LEGEND -->
<if condition="$show['hasimicons']">
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$post[musername]'s Messaging</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon] $post[skypeicon]</div>
</div>
</table>
</fieldset>
</if>
<!-- / END INSTANT MESSAGING LEGEND -->
</div>
<!-- START COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT ENDING -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
</td></tr></tbody></table>
</if>
<!-- / END COLLAPSABLE POSTBIT ENDING -->
Hasann
12-28-2005, 01:16 PM
huuuuuu very nice ;)
eXaulz
12-28-2005, 01:40 PM
Not really my taste, but it's a great idea.
utw-Mephisto
12-28-2005, 01:48 PM
Lol ... one week ago I did it myself which took me bloody hours to get it work :)
Yorixz
12-28-2005, 02:06 PM
I really like the idea, I'm just wondering if it's possible to make it standard that everything is collapsed, that would be really welcome.
Cyricx
12-28-2005, 02:39 PM
Damn that's nice bro :)
Corriewf
12-28-2005, 02:50 PM
Yeah, would remove this:
<div>iTrader: <b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b></div></if>
<if condition="$post['photos']"><div>Photos: <strong>$post[photos]</strong> <a href="$vbpoptions[bbdir]/gallery/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=$post[userid]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/lastpost.gif" alt="Users Photo Gallery" border="0" /></a></if>
</div>
zendiver
12-28-2005, 03:02 PM
Corri, the reason I went ahead and left that in there is that there are quite a few people that have them both installed and have asked for it. Also, it gives them an idea of where they can go to replace with what they are using. Just trying to help. I didn't find this to be a big deal as I was just trying to keep my site a bit more organized, but there have been quite a few people that have commented on it and hounding me to post it....so I did. :)
Cyricx - thank you. Just trying to add more organization to yours.
Corriewf
12-28-2005, 03:23 PM
Corri, the reason I went ahead and left that in there is that there are quite a few people that have them both installed and have asked for it. Also, it gives them an idea of where they can go to replace with what they are using. Just trying to help. I didn't find this to be a big deal as I was just trying to keep my site a bit more organized, but there have been quite a few people that have commented on it and hounding me to post it....so I did. :)
Cyricx - thank you. Just trying to add more organization to yours.
A lot of people dont use photopost and some people woudlnt see that code to remove. ect ect.... Good stuff though.
Yorixz
12-28-2005, 03:34 PM
I still hope someone can tell me how to make it collapsed by default ;)
Hello,
Just so you know, your instructions are being saved in a PHP file and this may confuse people. They may think they need to upload that file in order for this to work. I would suggest making that a txt file or an html file. :D
zendiver
12-28-2005, 04:00 PM
Hello,
Just so you know, your instructions are being saved in a PHP file and this may confuse people. They may think they need to upload that file in order for this to work. I would suggest making that a txt file or an html file. :D
Good point. File has been exchanged to a .txt file.
zendiver
12-28-2005, 04:02 PM
I still hope someone can tell me how to make it collapsed by default ;)
Yorixz, I will look into it and talk with Cyricx to see what he thinks, but I don't want to go and start modifying his hack. You may get better luck asking this in his forum. The link is posted in the original post.
Yorixz
12-28-2005, 04:24 PM
Ok, thanks. I'll do so tomorrow.
zendiver
12-28-2005, 05:12 PM
OK Yorixz, here ya go:
For those that are looking to have them collapsed as their default:
FIND
<tbody id="collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo]><tr><td class="alt2">
REPLACE WITH:
<tbody id="collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo$post[postcount]" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_postbit_legacy_userinfo]; display:none"><tr><td class="alt2">
Yorixz
12-28-2005, 05:29 PM
I love you, thanks!
Floris
12-28-2005, 06:03 PM
Nice stuff dude, thank you for sharing :)
King Kovifor
12-28-2005, 06:10 PM
May I suggest $post[username] isntead of $post[musername]? There won't be a mark up.
ShinJi87
12-28-2005, 11:55 PM
very nice ! Thanks
Xplorer4x4
12-29-2005, 01:42 AM
Thanks Zendiver. ;)
zendiver
12-29-2005, 01:55 AM
May I suggest $post[username] isntead of $post[musername]? There won't be a mark up.
KK, I used the $post[musername] for the markup of the color schemes of our members. I felt that it give it more value and it stands out more for our users to even more differentiate between who is who. Using only the $post[username] just blends in with everything and everyone else. It's your own preference.
puertoblack2003
01-03-2006, 08:04 PM
hello like you're hack and installed it but there were previous hacks that i had installed and wanted to add to your but have no luck in doing it not a coder and maybe you can help so i can complete it..
will show you samples of before and after:
http://img334.imageshack.us/img334/5104/sample16dr.gif (http://www.puertotech.com) sample # 1 before your hack http://img334.imageshack.us/img334/3489/sample2new3en.gif (http://www.puertotech.com) sample#2 after your hack i will add template, can't figure out how to add it
thanks for your help :rolleyes:
GuaRRand
01-05-2006, 05:35 PM
omg, works GREAT!!
http://www.glcoti.com/showthread.php?t=5493
Thnx!
zendiver
01-05-2006, 09:12 PM
nievo, see the attachment and see if that is what you are wanting.
puertoblack2003
01-05-2006, 09:20 PM
nievo, see the attachment and see if that is what you are wanting.
hey sorry i got carried away in the pm...lol but clicked install and to my liking props to u
zendiver
01-05-2006, 09:27 PM
I am glad that it I could help and it was what you were wanting.
Marky
01-07-2006, 08:10 AM
Good job :) Looks good ;)
Snake
01-07-2006, 08:18 AM
Very nice!
Xplorer4x4
01-07-2006, 08:49 AM
Zen maybe you can helps me a bit here. I want to exclude a fieldset form showing up is users have not defined two particular custom profile fields from showing. I tried the folowing but then it does not show these options even if they are filled out.:ermm: Where did I go wrong?
<!-- START ZENDIVER FAVORITES -->
<if condition="$show['field10'] AND $show['field11']==1">
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$post[musername]'s Favorite
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
<div>
<if condition="$post['field10']">Fav Promotion: $post[field10]
<if condition="$post['field11']">Fav Wrestler(s): $post[field11]
</div>
</table>
</fieldset>
</if>
<!-- / END ZENDIVER FAVORITE LEGEND -->
rza733
01-07-2006, 11:04 PM
Will this work for 3.5.0?
Xplorer4x4
01-08-2006, 09:04 PM
Will this work for 3.5.0?
Most likley yes.
seems its buggie when postin by QR HERE (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=40852&stc=1)
then i changed
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost'">
to
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='showthread' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='showpost' OR THIS_SCRIPT=='newreply'">
but seems not working fine :( screenshot Here (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=40853&stc=1) after editing
any suggestion?
Edit: Works fine on 3.5.X ( unless QR till not refreshed )
Xplorer4x4
01-17-2006, 03:48 PM
Zen maybe you can helps me a bit here. I want to exclude a fieldset form showing up is users have not defined two particular custom profile fields from showing. I tried the folowing but then it does not show these options even if they are filled out.:ermm: Where did I go wrong?
<!-- START ZENDIVER FAVORITES -->
<if condition="$show['field10'] AND $show['field11']==1">
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$post[musername]'s Favorite
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
<div>
<if condition="$post['field10']">Fav Promotion: $post[field10]
<if condition="$post['field11']">Fav Wrestler(s): $post[field11]
</div>
</table>
</fieldset>
</if>
<!-- / END ZENDIVER FAVORITE LEGEND -->
Anyone?
brvheart
02-01-2006, 01:14 AM
I installed, but afterwards, all the post were now on the left between users sigs and the new postbit area....any help here please?
Xplorer4x4
02-01-2006, 01:17 AM
I dont understand, but undo the template edits. You went wrong some where.
brvheart
02-01-2006, 01:47 AM
I will redo it tomorrow then take a screenshot and post it...I already un-did the template mods....everything is back to normal now....I am not sure how you screw up replace everything between here
<!-- ******************************************** -->and here
<!-- ******************************************** -->
but I guess I did....
Edit: I better stop for the night...careless mistake on my part....had the bottom line after the shown code instead of before it :-/
Xplorer4x4
02-01-2006, 02:43 AM
LOL happens to all of us zombies at soem point in time. ;)
argash
02-01-2006, 05:15 AM
For some reason when i click the button to collaps the box it just takes me to the top of the current page. Any ideas why that would happen?
brvheart
02-01-2006, 12:43 PM
did you make sure that you modded the JavaScript?
stutefc
02-01-2006, 01:43 PM
Can someone help me...seems to have worked ok. However how do you guys get the arcade info to show (yes I have an arcade installed) and how do you guys the wee statistical graphs...is that another hack. I also appear to be missing a gif spacer.
I have also lost my awards ie medals to users that won them
zendiver
02-05-2006, 06:52 PM
stu, if you have other hacks installed, as mentioned in the main post, you have to add yours in place of others that you don't have or in addition to. Just follow the same format by moving your information between the <!-************-> and the closing one.
ALSO NOTE: I have PhotoPost Pro and Jason's iTrader installed and shown in my users information. If you don't have them installed and have something else you want to show in your members information, just replace that bit of information or add yours to the area that you want it to show up in. Everyones postbit information varies, so adjust your information in the appropriate categories outlined below. See attached screenshots of what mine looks like.)
argash
02-07-2006, 10:13 AM
how do i get the number of referals to show in the postbit?
GuaRRand
02-09-2006, 12:22 PM
Got it working for 99%.
Only thing which doesnt go ok yet is that, when i have the default to folded (so no additional info) and i post something, it shows the postbit as collapsed after the post has been submitted.
When i then reload the page, its folded again, as should be.
(see attached image).
So it seems that the post is faster then the folding or something.
It seems that the plugin/code cant fold fast enough before the page is fully loaded or something.
Any idea?
Xplorer4x4
02-14-2006, 09:11 AM
Zen maybe you can helps me a bit here. I want to exclude a fieldset form showing up is users have not defined two particular custom profile fields from showing. I tried the folowing but then it does not show these options even if they are filled out.:ermm: Where did I go wrong?
<!-- START ZENDIVER FAVORITES -->
<if condition="$show['field10'] AND $show['field11']==1">
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$post[musername]'s Favorite
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
<div>
<if condition="$post['field10']">Fav Promotion: $post[field10]
<if condition="$post['field11']">Fav Wrestler(s): $post[field11]
</div>
</table>
</fieldset>
</if>
<!-- / END ZENDIVER FAVORITE LEGEND -->
Bump again...
zendiver
02-14-2006, 11:45 AM
Hey buddy, sorry for the silence. Let me work up a fix for ya...I will get back to you today. I have a busy one here at work, but I will hook you up. Again sorry....but you knew where to reach me :D
zendiver
02-14-2006, 12:54 PM
X, here is your fix buddy. Sorry I didn't get back to your sooner.
<!-- START ZENDIVER FAVORITES -->
<if condition="$post['field10'] or $post['field11']">
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$post[musername]'s Favorites
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="1">
<if condition="$post['field10']"><div>Fav Promotion: $post[field10]</div></if>
<if condition="$post['field11']"><div>Fav Wrestler(s): $post[field11]</div></if>
</table>
</fieldset>
</if>
<!-- / END ZENDIVER FAVORITES LEGEND -->
bugman
03-02-2006, 01:47 AM
Hey, I was wondering.. I have PhotoPost Pro too, how can we show the user's latest photo from their gallery, maybe instead of the # of photos? like under the avatar?
and then maybe a text link under that.
also, is the link to their gallery in your mod based on whether or not they have any photos ?
GuaRRand
03-15-2006, 10:06 AM
Any word on my prob? (see 4 posts above)
zendiver
03-16-2006, 06:07 PM
GuaRRand, that has something to do with the collapsable information. You may want to ask Cyricx's over in this thread: User Info Collapsable Postbit in Legacy (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94092)
vbreal
08-03-2006, 04:50 PM
how can i do this for regular postbit in 3.5.4
GlitterKill
10-09-2006, 09:20 PM
I just installed this on my VB 3.6.1 forum and it works great. :)
http://forums.pcapex.com
GlitterKill
10-09-2006, 09:31 PM
Did anyone else notice that when using this mod it increases server load? I just set this mod up and my load just quadrupled!
Minha
10-12-2006, 09:06 PM
Hi Zendiver. I'm interested to install your modification. But I have 3 fields and looking your code i don?t know how modificated for my postbit legacy.
This fields are :
Field1 ----Text (Sektor: )
Field2 ----Text (Moto: )
Field6 ----Text (Localizaci?n: )
Can you help me?
Thanks and nice work ;)
zendiver
10-13-2006, 11:43 AM
Did anyone else notice that when using this mod it increases server load? I just set this mod up and my load just quadrupled!
GK - I do not see a difference in my server load at all. It should have nothing to do with it as it is just a template change.
zendiver
10-13-2006, 11:45 AM
Hi Zendiver. I'm interested to install your modification. But I have 3 fields and looking your code i don?t know how modificated for my postbit legacy.
This fields are :
Field1 ----Text (Sektor: )
Field2 ----Text (Moto: )
Field6 ----Text (Localizaci?n: )
Can you help me?
Thanks and nice work ;)
Minha, it would be helpful if you could post a link to your site so we can take a look at it. If you would, PM me your postbit_leagacy template and I will take a look.
fishhub
11-19-2006, 04:59 AM
It works well. But could have improved alittle bit more such as:
Currently when u click the drag down, it opens up all users add info. Would be good if it operates only on an individule drag down.
:)
fishhub
11-30-2006, 05:52 PM
all right, have done much testing and realised it is not working in private message postbit legacy.
Any kind soul can assist?
TIA
fishhub
12-07-2006, 04:24 PM
all right, have done much testing and realised it is not working in private message postbit legacy.
Any kind soul can assist?
TIA
any kind soul can assist on the above quote for 3.5.4? TIA
TR?PST?R
02-11-2007, 07:22 PM
Zen do you have AiM Becuase I installed this and it mest up my forum it made all the posts squished on the left side.
donaldgkimball
02-12-2007, 03:41 PM
Any chance this can be updated to wrk for vB 3.6.4 too?
Justin Murad
07-12-2008, 07:17 PM
Any chance this can be updated to wrk for vB 3.6.4 too?
It's a template edit, It will work on 3.6.x, and 3.7.x too. ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.