Log in

View Full Version : Ibproarcade - Shout Out Box


am-fs
12-22-2005, 10:00 PM
Ok, this is a simple template mod to add the shout out box to your ibproarcade system.
Full credit for this mod goes to Retell, as I just asked for permission to release this for Ibpro.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=102468

Things Needed:
vBulletin 3.5.X
vbShout 2.0
Ibproarcade v2.5.3+

Templates To Edit: 1
Install Time: 30 sec


Open up your ARCADE template:

Find:

$navbar

Add Below:

<!-- ArcadeShout -->
$thread[title]
<form action="vbshout.php?{$session['sessionurl']}" method="post" name="vbshoutform" onsubmit="return postShout(this)">
<input type='hidden' name='do' value='shout' />
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="thead"><a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_vbshout')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_vbshout" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_gamepanel].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<center><a href='vbshout.php?{$session['sessionurl_q']}do=archive'>ArcadeShout</a></center>
</td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_vbshout" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_vbshout]">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="left" width="100%">
<if condition="!$vboptions[shout_editor_position]">
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] > 0">
<table width='100%' border='0' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0'>
<tr>
<td width='100%'>
<input type="text" name="shout" style="width: 90%"id="input_box" class="bginput" />
</td>
<td style='white-space:nowrap' width='1%'>
<input type="submit" value="Shout" class="button" />
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_extra_options]">
<input type='button' class='button' value='Clear' onclick='sb_Clear()' />
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
</if>
<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_editor_position]">
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] > 0">
<div style="height: 2px"></div>
<table width='100%' border='0' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0'>
<tr>
<td width='100%'>
<input type="text" name="shout" style="width: 90%" class="bginput" />
</td>
<td style='white-space:nowrap' width='1%'>
<input type="submit" value="Shout" class="button" />
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_extra_options]">
<input type='button' class='button' value='Clear' onclick='sb_Clear()' />
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</form>
<br />
<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--
postingShout = false
function requestShouts()
{
if (!postingShout)
{
ShoutRequest = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true)
ShoutRequest.onreadystatechange(showShouts)
ShoutRequest.send('vbshout.php', 'nocache=' + (5 * Math.random() * 1.33) )
}
}
function showShouts()
{
if (ShoutRequest)
{
if (ShoutRequest.handler.readyState == 4 && ShoutRequest.handler.status == 200 && ShoutRequest.handler.responseText)
{
Shouts = fetch_object('vbshout')
Shouts.innerHTML = '<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="3" border="0" width="95%" align="left">' + ShoutRequest.handler.responseText + '</table>'
setTimeout('requestShouts()', 10000)
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_messages_order]">
document.getElementById('vbshout').scrollTop = 99999;
</if>
}
}
}
function sb_CollectHV(sbForm)
{
rString = ''
inputObjs = sbForm.getElementsByTagName('input')
for (i = 0; i < inputObjs.length; i++)
{
if (inputObjs[i].type == 'hidden' && inputObjs[i].value != '')
{
rString += '&' + inputObjs[i].name + '=' + PHP.urlencode(inputObjs[i].value)
}
}
return rString
}
function postShout(formObj)
{
doShout = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true)
doShout.onreadystatechange(postedShout)
if (postingShout)
{
alert('Posting in progress..')
return false
}
Shout = formObj.shout.value
if (Shout.replace(/ /g, '') == '')
{
alert('You must enter a shout!')
return false
}
doShout.send('vbshout.php', 'do=shout&shout=' + PHP.urlencode(Shout) + sb_CollectHV(document.forms['vbshoutform']))
sb_Clear()
postingShout = true
return false
}
function postedShout()
{
if (doShout.handler.readyState == 4 && doShout.handler.status == 200)
{
postingShout = false
requestShouts()
}
}
function sb_Input_SC(sProperty, setting)
{
eval('document.forms["vbshoutform"].shout.style.' + sProperty + ' = "' + setting + '"')
eval('document.forms["vbshoutform"].' + sProperty + '.value = "' + setting + '"')
}
function sb_Clear()
{
document.forms["vbshoutform"].shout.value = ''
return true;
}
requestShouts()
-->
</script>
<!-- /ArcadeShout -->

That is it, Enjoy!

Thank again, Retell

eViL_sTiGmA
12-23-2005, 04:12 PM
Very usefull, thanks

Sooner95
12-23-2005, 05:25 PM
sweet thx!

midaph
12-23-2005, 05:42 PM
not postin shouts into my shoutbox...also for the archive link...vbshout.php not found. http://forums.mediamayhem.org/arcade.php

Retell
12-23-2005, 05:46 PM
Nice job :D

am-fs
12-23-2005, 09:57 PM
not postin shouts into my shoutbox...also for the archive link...vbshout.php not found. http://forums.mediamayhem.org/arcade.php

From what I can tell, you do not have the vbshout out hack installed. I sent you a pm aswell.

Zia
12-24-2005, 02:09 AM
Thankx Man..It S Really Help full...:)

Warm wishes..

Rickie3
12-24-2005, 02:58 AM
good stuff thanx *installed* I also edited the code so i now have shoutbox showing when i'm viewing who's online very handy

kewl1uk
12-25-2005, 09:22 PM
Installed and working. Thank you. *clicks install*

GamerJunk.net
01-04-2006, 06:05 AM
Couldn't you use the same code as the ajax shoutbox, and just put it in the arcade template instead of forumhome?

GamerJunk.net
01-04-2006, 06:19 AM
Nevermind

Stunner Inc.
01-06-2006, 11:47 PM
Is there a way to make it a bit Taller like the normal shoutbox? With it showing barely 2 shouts at a time makes it a hassle to scroll down to see the earlier messages.

Ramsesx
01-07-2006, 01:06 AM
Very cool, easy installation works perfect, thanks a lot.

am-fs
01-11-2006, 03:54 AM
Is there a way to make it a bit Taller like the normal shoutbox? With it showing barely 2 shouts at a time makes it a hassle to scroll down to see the earlier messages.


Sure, to make it the same size as the one on the forum
In the arcade template

Find:
<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">

Replace with
<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:100px;width:100%;">

ChErAbOo
02-13-2006, 07:03 AM
Thanks works great :)

Krose
03-04-2006, 01:31 AM
installed! thank you!

PJSkiboy
03-10-2006, 02:50 AM
'clicks install'

Brilliant. Now the 4 or 5 members on my forums that literally live in the arcade can have a clue as to what's going on in the outside world, lol.

Thanks a million.

Tyegurl
03-28-2006, 12:48 AM
well i have a simple fix for all to show their shoutbox on all pages....if you are interested let me know. i modified only the name but its templated edits. and names only bcuz obviously its not on just the arcade now.

hope you don't mind.

however i did just see a release for vbshout on all pages lmfao....just as i realized i could do this!!! what a waste of time. lmfao!!

oh hell i will just tell you the templates i edited....

SHOWTHREAD
FORUMDISPLAY
CALENDAR
any other spot you would like too

after the $navbar i placed this code for the arcade shout.

i did alter the name back to vbshout....i am sorry....

did anyone do this all ready?

Fragile_Mind
04-19-2006, 05:13 PM
This is really cool. Thanks heaps! It saves all my members ignoring everyone when they have their heads stuck in the arcade.

One query though, if I may.

There are no formatting options ie, colour, font on the Arcade shoutbox.

Any tips on how I can get this, please.

THanks in advance!

alsinda
04-23-2006, 06:47 AM
Great hack, Installed!
one question though. I have my forum setup where shout is only used by mods but the only thing is that registered users see the script error for lack of priveledges. Anyway to have that not show? Thanks..

torvue
06-02-2006, 08:01 AM
Is it possible to put this into main arcade page just above the tournament links, to stop every arcade page having the shoutbox...

And if so, where would the code be place in the arcade script???

thanks for any replies...

erjavid
06-08-2006, 10:07 PM
sorry for my english.
i have 1 shoutbox in forum home, can i have a different shoutbox for arcade???
in this hack i have the same shoutbox. but i'm prefer 2 separately.
tanks

ubblite
06-13-2006, 03:16 AM
Is it possible to put this into main arcade page just above the tournament links, to stop every arcade page having the shoutbox...

And if so, where would the code be place in the arcade script???

thanks for any replies...
I'm interested in this too - I'd just like to show the Shoutbox on the Arcade main page, nowhere else.

SCORPION1
06-14-2006, 03:22 PM
sorry for my english.
i have 1 shoutbox in forum home, can i have a different shoutbox for arcade???
in this hack i have the same shoutbox. but i'm prefer 2 separately.
tanks
there are different shoutbox available i use this one and i use chatbox lite now intested of putting the the code in the forum home try just putting this in the arcade main just below $navbar

frosch68
07-03-2006, 10:00 AM
One Question, is there a chance to put smiliesbutton in like forumshout ??
thanks

Neo_Angelo
07-09-2006, 08:09 AM
thanks for this, its awsome and my members will like it ^_^

<MG>CP
11-27-2006, 11:03 PM
Anyway to remove from front page and use in the arcade only? Front page is too much traffic.

<MG>CP
11-28-2006, 01:17 PM
Smilies not working, anyone else have this problem?

Evil Dave
01-14-2007, 11:25 PM
I tried the above to increase the size of the shoutbox, but it didnt work. Anyother ideas?

rjmjr69
02-16-2007, 06:47 AM
This work for 3.6.4?

Gizmo5h1t3
02-16-2007, 09:56 AM
yep, got it running in SHOWTHREAD, FORUMDISPLAY as well now...quality.

ubblite
02-16-2007, 10:59 AM
yep, got it running in SHOWTHREAD, FORUMDISPLAY as well now...quality.
You happen to know how to show it on the main arcade page - 'arcade.php' only?

Ev!L ErN!E
02-17-2007, 11:36 PM
Ok I got this runnin on 3.6.2 and ipbpro 2.5.9 using vbshout 2.1... the only thing I want to do is make it so people can select there font, color, and other options like the normal vbshout does, bold, italic etc.

How do I do this?

stangger5
02-18-2007, 06:20 AM
I`ve got the bold,,italic and underline working....

The colors and smilies still needs work...

Ev!L ErN!E
02-21-2007, 08:13 AM
can you tell me how you got those working?

Foxsake
03-03-2007, 06:12 AM
I would like those options also please

JamieLee2k
03-08-2007, 10:26 PM
Works for me, vb 3.6.5 - ibpro 2.6.1+ and vbshout 2.1 from www.vbnova.com

rjmjr69
03-16-2007, 05:09 AM
How do you get the options for font color and smilies back? Everything else works great thank you

PJSkiboy
06-21-2007, 01:59 PM
Just as a heads up, this doesn't work with Inferno's new shoutbox mod. At least it doesn't work with the PRO version.