View Full Version : Simple Conditional
Nination
12-19-2005, 08:35 PM
Well, I asked for vB support, but didn't work out. Can you guys help?
Hello, I had a brief question about forum conditionals.
This is my conditional:
<if condition="$post[field7]">
<!-- java decoration -->
<else />
<!-- no decoration -->
</if>
I have 2 radio buttons (yes and no). Yes for show decoration, and no to not show the decoration. I am trying to place this in the header.
Adrian Schneider
12-19-2005, 08:48 PM
$post isn't available in the header...
Is field7 what the current user selected?
If so, try
<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo['field7'] == 'Yes'">java decoration<else />no java decoration</if>
Nination
12-19-2005, 08:57 PM
Thanks man. =) Here is the full code for anyone who wants it (may release a product later). It installs a nice little snow effect on your board, I'm sure you can figure out the check box as a custom profile field your self.
<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo['field7'] == 'Yes'">
<!-- Snow Effect(Small SnowFlakes) by Blackpheonix ? to Dynamic Drive -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="/board/images/misc/snow.js">
</script>
<!-- /Snow Effect(Small SnowFlakes) by Blackpheonix ? to Dynamic Drive -->
<else />
<!-- no snow decoration -->
</if>
Use with this hack. :nervous: (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99991&highlight=snow)
noppid
12-19-2005, 08:59 PM
Aren't yes/no fields boolean?
Adrian Schneider
12-19-2005, 09:57 PM
Aren't yes/no fields boolean?
If the radio value is "Yes" then no, it is a string and then both "Yes" and "No" will be true.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.