Log in

View Full Version : Using Profile Fields to add more than 1 image


MThornback
12-15-2005, 12:53 AM
How can I code a profile field to display more than 1 image in the profile based on user selections?


ie:
x*
y
z*


* selected by user

output:

x.gif z.gif

Please help:D

top end ms
12-16-2005, 02:54 PM
I have them enter an URL and then put the call for that profile field in an IMG SRC tag ..

MThornback
12-17-2005, 12:21 AM
Tried that...its going to the right folder...but its making up numeric file names depending on the combination...help? :surprised:

MThornback
12-19-2005, 12:32 AM
Tried that...its going to the right folder...but its making up numeric file names depending on the combination...help? :surprised:

Can anyone help me?

I'm using this code:


<if condition="$userinfo[field28] != ''">
<td class="panelsurround" align="center">
<div class="panel">
<div align="$stylevar[center]">
<img src="./images/certs/$userinfo[field28].gif">

</div>
</div>
</td></if>



(removed part of the link for security only)

MThornback
12-21-2005, 01:21 AM
*bump* Please a bit of help?Or atleast point me in the right direction?

MThornback
12-24-2005, 08:24 PM
I changed it around a bit...still no joy...please help...its displaying all the images despite the else statement


<if condition="!in_array($userinfo[field28], array(1,2,3,4,5,6,7))">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/1.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/2.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/3.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/4.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/5.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/6.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/7.gif">

<else />
<if condition="!in_array($userinfo[field28], array(1,2,3,4,5,6))">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/1.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/2.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/3.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/4.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/5.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/6.gif">

</if>
</if>

MThornback
01-02-2006, 02:32 AM
I changed it around a bit...still no joy...please help...its displaying all the images despite the else statement


<if condition="!in_array($userinfo[field28], array(1,2,3,4,5,6,7))">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/1.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/2.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/3.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/4.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/5.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/6.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/7.gif">

<else />
<if condition="!in_array($userinfo[field28], array(1,2,3,4,5,6))">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/1.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/2.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/3.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/4.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/5.gif">
<img src="http://www.webcadets.com/forum/images/certs/6.gif">

</if>
</if>


Thanks for all the help folks{!}

For anyone looking for this awnser...my final code is:


<if condition="$post['field28'] & 1"><img src="images/certs/1.gif"></if>
<if condition="$post['field28'] & 2"><img src="images/certs/2.gif"></if>
<if condition="$post['field28'] & 4"><img src="images/certs/3.gif"></if>
<if condition="$post['field28'] & 8"><img src="images/certs/4.gif"></if>
<if condition="$post['field28'] & 16"><img src="images/certs/5.gif"></if>
<if condition="$post['field28'] & 32"><img src="images/certs/6.gif"></if>
<if condition="$post['field28'] & 64"><img src="images/certs/7.gif"></if>


the & ## in the conditional is the users selection as a multiple of 2...so if they picked the 3rd option in your list it would be & 4

ConKien
01-02-2006, 03:19 AM
How do you let a user to upload multible images for the profile MThornback?

MThornback
02-13-2006, 02:50 PM
How do you let a user to upload multible images for the profile MThornback?

I don't (sorry I didn't check this thread again) these images are certificates that people can earn....since they're preset by me, they just choose the ones they earn to display in their profiles

Reeve of shinra
02-13-2006, 03:04 PM
Thanks for sharing I needed something like this.