Log in

View Full Version : Add Newthread button in Showthread


CongTuDepTrai
12-07-2005, 10:00 PM
Work with 3.5.1 too


this is the small code for the showthread template, add newthread button next to newreply button:

to do that

find in showthread template

<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" />

and replace with the code below

<td class="smallfont"><a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&amp;f=$forumid" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]" border="0" /></a>&nbsp;
<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" />




remember that there is 2 reply button above and below the thread so you have to do that twice

michaelbenson
12-08-2005, 02:43 PM
This has already been released i think.

CongTuDepTrai
12-08-2005, 03:07 PM
only saw for 3.5 RC2, this different if you take a look

kall
12-08-2005, 03:57 PM
only saw for 3.5 RC2, this different if you take a look

Doesn't look much different to https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101116 (3.5.1) .. but https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91064 (3.5 RC2) can't be all that much different.

Snake
12-08-2005, 04:19 PM
I have installed those two mods but I've to say that this one is the best. Thanks!

CongTuDepTrai
12-08-2005, 04:39 PM
I have installed those two mods but I've to say that this one is the best. Thanks!

thanks

seem like we come from same area

nobita
12-10-2005, 12:30 AM
thanks

seem like we come from same aread

Chu' kha' phe^t' nhi? $-)

Snake
12-10-2005, 11:59 AM
What the hell... O.o

LBSources
12-26-2005, 03:32 AM
works well ..

/me clicks install

Snake
01-24-2006, 12:24 PM
Just reinstalled this hack since the server move. :)

Raymondlee714
01-26-2006, 06:49 AM
Help, this happen after i modified this:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/+++++++/public_html/showthread.php(1911) : eval()'d code on line 24

Snake
01-26-2006, 12:10 PM
Yeah I've noticed a few bugs while running on v3.5.3. This needs to be checked and sorted out!

Raymondlee714
01-26-2006, 02:49 PM
and replace with the code below

<a href="newthread.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newthread&amp;f=$forumid" rel="nofollow"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/newthread.gif" alt="$vbphrase[post_new_thread]" border="0" /></a>&nbsp;<if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
<a href="newreply.php?$session[sessionurl]do=newreply&amp;noquote=1&amp;p=$FIRSTPOSTID" rel="nofollow"><if condition="$show['closethread']"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reply.gif" alt="$vbphrase[reply]" border="0" />


with out this: <td class="smallfont">

zzzxxzzz
01-27-2006, 02:45 AM
thanks alot

CongTuDepTrai
01-27-2006, 02:47 AM
sorry, i was busy at school, i will upgrade my board tomorrow and will check 3.5.3, I am runiing 3.5.2 right now, thanks a lot Raymondlee

GNDI
02-14-2006, 11:41 PM
I'll keep getting this when I try to modify the style whit this script :(

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/gndindex.com/httpdocs/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3537) : eval()'d code on line 25

I'm Using VB 3.5.3

CongTuDepTrai
02-16-2006, 02:26 AM
sorry, i check it and it work good with my 3.5.3 vbb board

GNDI
02-16-2006, 03:44 AM
<a href="showthread.php?t=101116" title="vBulletin.org Forum - Mod 101116">Well I had to use this scipt and that worked right away </a>

carolem
07-24-2006, 04:07 AM
This seems to work fine in 3.6 Release Candidate 2

thanks,
Carolem