Log in

View Full Version : v3Arcade ArcadeShout


Retell
12-07-2005, 10:00 PM
I was sitting at my PC yet again playing chopper for an hour straight and I started feel that I was no longer in the loop of things on the board so I whipped this up.

ArcadeShout Template MOD 0.5.0
Should Work With v3Arcade 1.0.1-1.0.2

Things Needed:
vBulletin 3.5.X
vbShout 2.0
v3Arcade 1.0.X

Templates To Edit: 1
Install Time: 45 sec


Open arcade_play template
---Find---

<head>

---/Find---
---Add Below---

<style>
#input_box { background-color:#E1E4F2; }
</style>

---Add Below---



---Find---

</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar

---/Find---
---Add Below---

<!-- ArcadeShout -->
$thread[title]
<form action="vbshout.php?{$session['sessionurl']}" method="post" name="vbshoutform" onsubmit="return postShout(this)">
<input type='hidden' name='do' value='shout' />
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="80%" align="center">
<thead>
<tr>
<td class="thead"><a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_vbshout')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_vbshout" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_gamepanel].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<center><a href='vbshout.php?{$session['sessionurl_q']}do=archive'>ArcadeShout</a></center>
</td>
</tr>
</thead>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_vbshout" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_vbshout]">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="left" width="100%">
<if condition="!$vboptions[shout_editor_position]">
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] > 0">
<table width='100%' border='0' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0'>
<tr>
<td width='100%'>
<input type="text" name="shout" style="width: 90%"id="input_box" class="bginput" />
</td>
<td style='white-space:nowrap' width='1%'>
<input type="submit" value="Shout" class="button" />
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_extra_options]">
<input type='button' class='button' value='Clear' onclick='sb_Clear()' />
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
</if>
<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_editor_position]">
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] > 0">
<div style="height: 2px"></div>
<table width='100%' border='0' cellpadding='0' cellspacing='0'>
<tr>
<td width='100%'>
<input type="text" name="shout" style="width: 90%" class="bginput" />
</td>
<td style='white-space:nowrap' width='1%'>
<input type="submit" value="Shout" class="button" />
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_extra_options]">
<input type='button' class='button' value='Clear' onclick='sb_Clear()' />
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</form>
<br />
<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--
postingShout = false
function requestShouts()
{
if (!postingShout)
{
ShoutRequest = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true)
ShoutRequest.onreadystatechange(showShouts)
ShoutRequest.send('vbshout.php', 'nocache=' + (5 * Math.random() * 1.33) )
}
}
function showShouts()
{
if (ShoutRequest)
{
if (ShoutRequest.handler.readyState == 4 && ShoutRequest.handler.status == 200 && ShoutRequest.handler.responseText)
{
Shouts = fetch_object('vbshout')
Shouts.innerHTML = '<table cellpadding="1" cellspacing="3" border="0" width="95%" align="left">' + ShoutRequest.handler.responseText + '</table>'
setTimeout('requestShouts()', 10000)
<if condition="$vboptions[shout_messages_order]">
document.getElementById('vbshout').scrollTop = 99999;
</if>
}
}
}
function sb_CollectHV(sbForm)
{
rString = ''
inputObjs = sbForm.getElementsByTagName('input')
for (i = 0; i < inputObjs.length; i++)
{
if (inputObjs[i].type == 'hidden' && inputObjs[i].value != '')
{
rString += '&' + inputObjs[i].name + '=' + PHP.urlencode(inputObjs[i].value)
}
}
return rString
}
function postShout(formObj)
{
doShout = new vB_AJAX_Handler(true)
doShout.onreadystatechange(postedShout)
if (postingShout)
{
alert('Posting in progress..')
return false
}
Shout = formObj.shout.value
if (Shout.replace(/ /g, '') == '')
{
alert('You must enter a shout!')
return false
}
doShout.send('vbshout.php', 'do=shout&shout=' + PHP.urlencode(Shout) + sb_CollectHV(document.forms['vbshoutform']))
sb_Clear()
postingShout = true
return false
}
function postedShout()
{
if (doShout.handler.readyState == 4 && doShout.handler.status == 200)
{
postingShout = false
requestShouts()
}
}
function sb_Input_SC(sProperty, setting)
{
eval('document.forms["vbshoutform"].shout.style.' + sProperty + ' = "' + setting + '"')
eval('document.forms["vbshoutform"].' + sProperty + '.value = "' + setting + '"')
}
function sb_Clear()
{
document.forms["vbshoutform"].shout.value = ''
return true;
}
requestShouts()
-->
</script>
<!-- /ArcadeShout -->

---/Add Below---

That is all!!!
Future Features:
User Placement Of ArcadeShout
Admin Control Panel Options
User Control Panel Options
Etc...

Please Reply With Feedback

Retell ;)

Daniel
12-08-2005, 01:59 AM
This can be very useful for people playing strategy cames and the users working together. Very nice.

poprulz
12-08-2005, 02:43 AM
works really cool!

*installed*

great work mate... play game n shout!

made a small change to have the height as the original shoutbox: height:100px

rb290
12-08-2005, 03:23 AM
thats niCe, installed

ya i wanna change the height also

rb290
12-08-2005, 04:12 AM
ya this is pretty kool and quick install too

Hornstar
12-08-2005, 10:55 AM
Will only people in the arcade see these posts or are these posts also showed on the forum home? if not, that would be kinda cool if you could seperate the posts.

michaelbenson
12-08-2005, 02:41 PM
Excellent idea :)

Retell
12-08-2005, 03:27 PM
Will only people in the arcade see these posts or are these posts also showed on the forum home? if not, that would be kinda cool if you could seperate the posts.

Well currently it all goes to the same shoutbox DB, I want to contact the creator of VBshout what with all the new AJAX and all it could be cool to create shoutbox room as if it were a chat room.


-----

As for height changes, it is coming, it will be an option in the user CP, as you can see right now this is a small template mod, but when I release 0.6.0 it will be a small plugin :D With full menus and options :devious:


Retell ;)

lanc3lot
12-11-2005, 10:34 AM
Nice but i shall wait to be in a more advanced stage first, with options in admincp and even choice to have it in my v3arcade home page

Xtrato
12-13-2005, 12:30 AM
can be moded to work with Ibproarcade Vb 3.5?

Mastar
12-13-2005, 01:19 AM
Where are the Admin Control Option?

TOZ
12-13-2005, 01:14 PM
can be moded to work with Ibproarcade Vb 3.5?
Yes let us know please.

TOZ
12-13-2005, 01:22 PM
It does work with Ibproarcade Vb 3.5

Devil006
12-13-2005, 05:36 PM
oooooooooooh very nice hack Retell!!!
INSTALL
Thanks you :)

I have choised height=80

lanc3lot
12-13-2005, 06:23 PM
hello, i do the changes u point out and although the box appears, then underneath it has the following message:

Invalid SQL:

select s.*, u.username, u.usergroupid from vb3new_shout s
left join vb3new_user u on (u.userid = s.s_by)
order by s.sid desc limit;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3
Error Number : 1064Database error in vBulletin 3.5.0:

I
Date : Tuesday, December 13th 2005 @ 10:21:36 PM
Script : http://www.gamers.gr/forums/vbshout.php
Referrer :
IP Address : 212.54.222.88
Username : lancelot
Classname : vb_database

Any help? - (its installed in arcade_main)

eNforce
12-15-2005, 11:20 PM
Lovely :D

Got it working on my board
http://www.areyouserios.com/arcade.php

lairnoc
12-21-2005, 11:13 AM
love it

Snake
12-21-2005, 11:23 AM
Thanks man, looking good.

YOimYO
12-24-2005, 01:33 AM
works great :) ty ....

GamerJunk.net
01-04-2006, 06:18 AM
Just to confirm....this also works on ibpoarcade for vbulletin also

http://www.gsnforce.com/forum/arcade.php?

I changed the width to be 100% though

forumsoup.com
02-08-2006, 03:43 AM
I put this on my site, love it, and clicked installed. Thanks!

Retell
02-10-2006, 10:46 PM
I am glad everyone liked this :)

forumsoup.com
02-11-2006, 01:22 AM
Is there any way to make every chatroom on each game private? So that each chat box is only showing chats from that specific game users are playing?

Retell
02-12-2006, 03:43 AM
I am working on that :)

Retell
02-18-2006, 01:40 AM
---Update--- New Version Coming Soon :)

top end ms
03-02-2006, 09:17 PM
Is there any way to make every chatroom on each game private? So that each chat box is only showing chats from that specific game users are playing?

This sounds like a cool idea .. so your only talking to people playing the same game as you .. other wise it seems to get very confusing ..

hotwheels
03-02-2006, 11:12 PM
great job man

Retell
03-02-2006, 11:43 PM
This sounds like a cool idea .. so your only talking to people playing the same game as you .. other wise it seems to get very confusing ..

Yup :)

cat4m
04-21-2006, 12:09 AM
Can someone please tell me where the arcade_play template is ?? I can find it in my cpanel. thanks v much.

SCORPION1
04-22-2006, 12:05 PM
Can someone please tell me where the arcade_play template is ?? I can find it in my cpanel. thanks v much.

go to admin cp styles and templates expand your templates you will see arcade thats where i put it and works great

SCORPION1
04-22-2006, 12:22 PM
thanx m8 i have it working great i have also got it to work
on the showthread template and forum display template to do that just install the same way by going to

admin cp
showthread

then admin cp forum display

ohgenki
06-04-2006, 07:54 AM
how do i increase the height for this?

Blapto
06-05-2006, 02:27 PM
Change
<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

to

<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:100px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

In order to increase the height.

RFViet
06-05-2006, 02:30 PM
I have vbshout on every page. I don't know whether this can make a difference !!

Brandon Sheley
06-15-2006, 03:31 AM
Change
<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:46px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

to

<div id="vbshout" style="overflow:auto;height:100px;width:100%;">
Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing!
</div>

In order to increase the height.

thx for that..

and thx for the mod, works great :)

Pete C
06-23-2006, 09:14 PM
Excellent hack - many thanks. Works just fine, but as RFViet said above . . will it work with the vB Shout on all Pages hack?

I'd really like to install them both . . . or at least find a way to get the shoutbox on threadview & threaddisplay as well as forumhome.

Clicks *Install* for this one . . it's up and running :) Any advice on the other would be appreciated.

Blown Beauty
08-07-2006, 11:40 AM
Thanks for the great hack!

Question: The Shoutbox must be re-collapsed each page change/refresh, which can be very annoying. Is there a simple solution to this?

Side note: Once collapsed in the Arcade, it remains collapsed throughout the website - it's just not doing so in the arcade.

Thanks in advance! :cool:

TheBlackPoet
08-08-2006, 04:46 AM
i appreciate the hard work... now my nosey members who want to play games + post/read poetry + chat can do it all........

installed with joy!!

midirtrider
08-12-2006, 02:30 PM
didnt work for me.. I modded the templates and nothing???

StuntFactoryX
08-14-2006, 10:04 PM
i know this hack wasnt intended for it... but what if i did the same thing in my cmps template... edit the vbshout php paths in the code.. anychance it will work? ive been searching for a vbshout that will go all the way across my navbar. and not a module.

JompaMP
09-06-2006, 05:09 PM
hey i have fix this but i need help i have modified the template but in games it stand like this Don't Wait For Me To Load... Get Playing! and but it never load and when i press the link there it stands ArcadeShout it stands that i don?t have /vbshout.php so were can i download that?

itorrents
09-06-2006, 10:45 PM
Works fine on ibProArcade v2.5.6 aswell :)

JompaMP
09-07-2006, 07:06 PM
hey i have fix this but i need help i have modified the template but in games it stand like this and but it never load and when i press the link there it stands it stands that i don?t have /vbshout.php so were can i download that?

nobody that can help me?

TheBlackPoet
09-15-2006, 02:07 AM
i installed this on my board before my upgrade crash fiasco.... when i got my board backonline... i neglected to add this hack... my members were going crazy to get it back.... you never know what good a thing is, till its gone..
so thanks for your work

AMG021
10-18-2006, 10:37 PM
is this working for 3.6.2?

angeljs
12-17-2006, 08:36 AM
Hi, is there any way to have the shoutbox automatically show when a score has been submitted?

i.e. username just scored 456 at game
username just beat the top score at game with 456

or something like this! :)
IPB has something similar.

Evil Dave
01-14-2007, 11:11 PM
Anyone know if there is a shoutbox for IBPROARCADE??

thanks

Aimee1969
04-28-2007, 11:56 AM
I like this mod ;)

Mrdby
09-05-2007, 01:10 PM
3.6.8?

Silent Knight
09-09-2007, 05:35 AM
works with ibproarcade fine, take the code posted, go into the arcade template and place it right under $navbar

It'll look like this:

http://www.lonestarclan.com/vBulletin/arcade.php

Works great, I LOVE IT! thanks!

Mrdby
09-09-2007, 12:43 PM
will there ever be an updated verison?

Mrdby
09-09-2007, 12:44 PM
alot of people like this https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=148472