PDA

View Full Version : How do I add a profile field into the Postbit?


Draken550
12-06-2005, 01:38 AM
Ok, I have created a a custom profile field where users select the game they play most from a drop-down menu. I was wondering how I could get their selection to come up in the postbit? Any help would be great! Thanks in advance!

evenmonkeys
12-06-2005, 02:22 AM
This is just an example. You can place it other places... but yeah...

FIND IN POSTBIT (LEGACY):
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>

ADD BELOW:
<if condition="$post['fieldx']"><div>Whatever: $post[fieldx]</div></if>

You need to replace "x" in the "fieldx" parts with the number of the custom profile field. Note that there's two. Then you can erase "Whatever:" or keep it and replace it with something else. Whatever makes ya happy.

Let me know how that goes for ya.

Draken550
12-06-2005, 08:09 PM
Thanks man! Got it working like a charm! Got the most played game and their XFire username. I feel kind of dumb now, seeing as how it was so simple to do.... But it lokos great! Thanks again!

bada_bing
12-07-2005, 02:03 AM
This is just an example. You can place it other places... but yeah...

FIND IN POSTBIT (LEGACY):
<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>

ADD BELOW:
<if condition="$post['fieldx']"><div>Whatever: $post[fieldx]</div></if>

You need to replace "x" in the "fieldx" parts with the number of the custom profile field. Note that there's two. Then you can erase "Whatever:" or keep it and replace it with something else. Whatever makes ya happy.

Let me know how that goes for ya.

Will this work in VB 3.0.7 also?